Tag Archives: Bourbon Princess

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/11/rcbnew111018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #449, was published: 11/10/2018.

Sarah Sharp “Little Green Bag” – Sway EP http://www.sarahsharp.com @SarahSharpATX
Sandy Carroll “Road Angels” – Blues & Angels CD http://www.sandycarroll.com
Dave Keller “You Bring The Sunshine” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Lily Vakili Band “PLJ” – Oh, Alright CD http://www.lilyvakili.com @L_Vband
Sugarcane Jane “Southern State Of Mind” – (t/t) Southern State Of Mind CD http://www.sugarcanejane.com @sugarcanejane
Strange Culprits “Concrete In The Rain” – (s/t) CD http://www.strangeculprits.com @StrangeCulprits
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 41 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/11/rcblive111018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #823, was published: 11/10/2018.

OPENING:
Twin Peaks opening from Files of Agent Dale Cooper (3:13 – 4:47)
“Dance Of The Dream Man” Angelo Badalamenti/Twin Peaks Soundtrack (Warner Bros. – September 11, 1990)
“I Had My Chance” Morphine – Yes (Rykodisc – March 21, 1995)
“Early Train” Bourbon Princess, featuring Monique Ortiz – Black Feather Wings (Brotherguy Music – March 02, 2003)
“Bathtime” Tindersticks – Curtains (Quicksilver/Universal/Island, UK – June 24, 1997)
“Saturday Night Church” Tuatara – Breaking The Ethers (Epic – March 01, 1997)
*******

Tom Freund “Homer Simpson’s Clouds (Day Of The Locust)” – East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
John Prine “The Lonesome Friends Of Science” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Peter Mulvey “The Details” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Miss Tess “It’s So Easy To Tell” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Barnstar! “Sequestered In Memphis” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com @cmonbarnstar
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Say Nothing” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Liz Longley “Swing” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Shantell Ogden “Just A Little” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.laraewen.com @LaraEwen
*****

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars.
From Disc 2 of this 2-CD collection, I aired:
“I’d Come Back To Me” – Radney Foster, Feat. Tawnya Reynolds http://www.radneyfoster.com @RadneyFosterwww.tawnyareynolds.com @TawnyaReynolds1
“One Dying And A Burying” – The Dead South http://www.thedeadsouth.com @TheDeadSouth4
“Do Wacka Do” – Robert Earl Keen, Jr. http://www.robertearlkeen.com @robertearlkeen
“King Of The Road” – Various Artists
*******

Delta Moon “Somebody In My Home” – Babylon Is Falling CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Play To Win” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Nu Shooz “Way Outside” – Bagtown CD http://www.nushoozmusic.com @NuShoozMusic
The Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “America Weeping” – (single) http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Bottle Rockets “Lo-Fi” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Static & Surrender “Just Because” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Neville & Sugary Staple “Ska To The Beat” – Rude Rebels CD http://www.sugarystaple.com http://www.nevillestaple.com @SugaryStaple @NevilleStaple
*********

CD FOCUS:
Ska Around The World http://www.putumayo.com @PutumayoMusic
This unique compilation, the latest from this revered record label, finds 10 tracks with Ska, the forerunning sound to Reggae, represented by music from
all parts of the globe. From this new compilation, I’ve spun:
“Atlântida” – Orquestra Brazileira De Musica Jamaicana (Brazil),
“The Real Ska” – Chris Murray (Canada) http://www.chrismurraymusic.com @wedotheska
“Asi Eres Tu” – Akatz (Spain) @superakatz
*******

Childsplay “Turka” – The Bloom Of Youth CD http://www.childsplay.org
Polly Panic “Beggar Rose” – Losing Form CD http://www.pollypanic.net @PollyPanic
Lazer Lloyd “Blessed Man” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Greg Klyma “He Had A Southern Accent (Take It On Faith)” – (single) http://www.gregklyma.com @GregKlyma
Common Jack “The Echo” – Bowl, Holland CD http://www.commonjackmusic.com @commonjackmusic
Chuck Brodsky “Your Violin” – Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “We Plow In The Rain” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
John McCutcheon “Waiting For The Rain” – Ghost Light CD https://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 17 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere:

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 11/29/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112915New

mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15:

Georgie Bonds “Come Back Baby” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Tryin’ Such A Long Long Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Fool No More” – #1 EP
Chris Yakopcic “Sounds Of The Highway” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Blue Largo “Sing Your Own Song” – Sing Your Own Song CD http://www.bluelargoblues.com
The Knollwood Boys “Comin’ Home” – Beyond The Peonies CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
Miss Brown To You “The Lookout Tree” – Roll Away CD http://www.missbrowntoyou.com

Running time: 58 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 96kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121115New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121115-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
The Bamboo Kids “Nothing To Do” – s/t CD http://www.thebambookids.com
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” – American Beauty EP
Bourbon Princess “Another Day” – Black Feather Wings CD http://www.bourbonprincess.com
Sprinkle Genies “Chesters” http://www.sprinklegenies.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
In this final first airing of music from this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Stagger Lee” “Get Together” &
“Sugar Babe”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “My Flowers Grow Green” (featuring Julia Holter) & Los Angeles New Years Flood”
_______
Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Aztec Two Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Mystery Loves Company “Across The Emptiness” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
______

Jessi Robertson “Tin Man” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jeff Prezch “Fade Away” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprezch.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Glen Roethel “Something Good” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 200 minutes
Atmosphere: new rainy venture
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue