Tag Archives: Madi Davis

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 6/26 and 7/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/3/16
Kurt Maloo “City Of Rain” http://www.kurtmaloo.com @kurtmaloo
Waydown Wailers “No Time To Waste” – Empty Promises CD http://www.waydownwailers.com @waydownwailers
Sasha’s Bloc featuring Take 6 “Runaway Blues”  http://www.sashasbloc.com @sashasbloc
Random Hubiak “Jaffa 1: Naked On The Rocks” – The Bleached Bones Of Titans CD http://www.randomhubiak.com @TheRandomHubiak
Foreign Figures “Vertigo” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Nails Hide Metal “Love Trickling Heat” – Outside City EP http://www.nailshidemetal.com
Jess Lambert “Roll Little Boat’ – Creature Of Fear CD http://www.jesslambert.com @JLambertMusic
Daniel Goodman “Long TIme Waiting” – Keys To The Kingdom EP http://www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Glenn White “Everybody Loves A Doughnut” – Quirk CD http://www.glennwhite.net
Spook Handy “So Long, It’s Been Good To Know Yuh” – Pete, Woody & Me: Volume 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Pixies “Cecelia Ann” , “Rock Music” & “Velouria” – Bossanova
******
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Carla Bianco “After All This Time” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Heather Kropf “Sweet Liberty” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com  @eatherKropf
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com  @awiwisnia
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live – Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com  @Switchbackmusic
******
These artists are sharing festival billing in late June and early July:
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com  @turktunes
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
No Fuss & Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com  @HFTRR
******
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “John’s Tractor” & “Four Farmers” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
McMule “Cluck Old Hen” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Anthony Gomes “Delta Raga” & “Listen To The Unverse” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Shari Puorto “Home Of The Blues” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Butchers Blind “A Place In America” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @ButchersBlind
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
******
These artists are also sharing festival stages in recent and future weeks:
Chris Smither “Make Room For Me” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Jack Tempchin “Room To Run” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com @Jacktempchin
Eilen Jewell “Green Hills” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com @eilenjewell
Achilles Wheel “Sweet ‘Bye & ‘Bye” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com  @carrieelkin
*****
Madi Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com @madiannedavis
Mike Wojniak “Stone and the Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
******
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs CD http://www.darrylholter.com @darrylholter
Shantell Ogden “Flowers In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
The Keller Sisters “Ballad Of Varla Jean” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @KellerSisters
Chappell & Dave Holt “Indian Maiden” Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @ChappellandDave
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Caroline Cotter “A Midnight Escape” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCCottermusic
Davey O. “The Main Street” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 202  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 11/29/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112915New

mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15:

Georgie Bonds “Come Back Baby” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Tryin’ Such A Long Long Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Fool No More” – #1 EP
Chris Yakopcic “Sounds Of The Highway” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Blue Largo “Sing Your Own Song” – Sing Your Own Song CD http://www.bluelargoblues.com
The Knollwood Boys “Comin’ Home” – Beyond The Peonies CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
Miss Brown To You “The Lookout Tree” – Roll Away CD http://www.missbrowntoyou.com

Running time: 58 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 96kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121115New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121115-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
The Bamboo Kids “Nothing To Do” – s/t CD http://www.thebambookids.com
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” – American Beauty EP
Bourbon Princess “Another Day” – Black Feather Wings CD http://www.bourbonprincess.com
Sprinkle Genies “Chesters” http://www.sprinklegenies.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
In this final first airing of music from this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Stagger Lee” “Get Together” &
“Sugar Babe”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “My Flowers Grow Green” (featuring Julia Holter) & Los Angeles New Years Flood”
_______
Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Aztec Two Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Mystery Loves Company “Across The Emptiness” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
______

Jessi Robertson “Tin Man” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jeff Prezch “Fade Away” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprezch.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Glen Roethel “Something Good” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 200 minutes
Atmosphere: new rainy venture
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue