Tag Archives: Tom Freund

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN:
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
NEW: Player.fm   https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
This show, #836,  was published: 05/10/2019.
Opening:
David Bowie “Speed Of Life” – Low (RCA – January 14, 1977)
Joy Division “Transmission” – Substance (Factory Records – July 11. 1988)
New Order “60 Miles An Hour” – Get Ready (London Records – August 27, 2001)
Primal Scream “Accelerator” – XTRMNTR (Astralwerks/US – May 02, 2000, Creation Records/UK – January 31, 2000)
U2 “Zoo Station” – Achtung Baby (Island Records – November 18, 1991)
*****
Meghan Cary  “Sail Across The Water” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Tim Grimm & The Family Band  “Thirteen Years” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Mike Agranoff  “Gypsy Davy, One Year After” – …Or Would you Rather Get A Job? CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Joe Jencks  “The Lady Juliana” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Greg Greenway  “Can’t Get Out Of My Own Way” – 20,000 Versions Of The Sun CD http://www.greggreenway.com
Reggie Harris  “Harlem Renaissance” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Abigail Dowd  “Oh 95” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Clint Alphin  “Patchwork Journey” – Straight And Marrow CD http://www.clintalphin.com @clintalphin
*******
Tom Freund  “East Of Lincoln” – (t/t) East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Szlachetka  “Wildflowers On The Highway”  – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Steel Wool  “You’re My Flower” – Just Maybe CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Mike Field  “Out In The World” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com
Crooked Eye Tommy  “Crooked Eye Tommy” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Purusa  “Man Of The Year” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Ummagma  “Caravan” – Compass CD http://www.facebook.com/ummagma @Ummagma
Your 33 Black Angels  “Britpop Reveries” – Eternites 1 LP http://www.y33ba.com @y33ba
The Membranes “The Magical And Mystical Properties Of Flowers” – What Nature Gives…Nature Takes Away CD http://www.themembranes.co.uk
*********
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
Molasses Creek “Scat Reel Set” – An Island Out Of Time CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Devon Sproule “The Easier Way” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD http://www.devonsproule.com
Tyler Spooner “Dancing On The Sidewalk” – Forgetting To Remember EP
Craig Sonnenfeld “Beachcomber” – Redemption CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Layers” – Layers CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
*******
The Young Novelists  “Now’s The Time” – In City & Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
Highland Kites “Bitter To Brilliant” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com @highland_kites
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio  “(I’m) Confessin’ (That I Love You)” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Amanda Rose Riley  “Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole” – (t/t) Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Hadley Kennary  “Painkiller” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 2 hours, 57 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan  Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/11/rcbnew111018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #449, was published: 11/10/2018.

Sarah Sharp “Little Green Bag” – Sway EP http://www.sarahsharp.com @SarahSharpATX
Sandy Carroll “Road Angels” – Blues & Angels CD http://www.sandycarroll.com
Dave Keller “You Bring The Sunshine” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Lily Vakili Band “PLJ” – Oh, Alright CD http://www.lilyvakili.com @L_Vband
Sugarcane Jane “Southern State Of Mind” – (t/t) Southern State Of Mind CD http://www.sugarcanejane.com @sugarcanejane
Strange Culprits “Concrete In The Rain” – (s/t) CD http://www.strangeculprits.com @StrangeCulprits
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 41 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/11/rcblive111018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #823, was published: 11/10/2018.

OPENING:
Twin Peaks opening from Files of Agent Dale Cooper (3:13 – 4:47)
“Dance Of The Dream Man” Angelo Badalamenti/Twin Peaks Soundtrack (Warner Bros. – September 11, 1990)
“I Had My Chance” Morphine – Yes (Rykodisc – March 21, 1995)
“Early Train” Bourbon Princess, featuring Monique Ortiz – Black Feather Wings (Brotherguy Music – March 02, 2003)
“Bathtime” Tindersticks – Curtains (Quicksilver/Universal/Island, UK – June 24, 1997)
“Saturday Night Church” Tuatara – Breaking The Ethers (Epic – March 01, 1997)
*******

Tom Freund “Homer Simpson’s Clouds (Day Of The Locust)” – East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
John Prine “The Lonesome Friends Of Science” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Peter Mulvey “The Details” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Miss Tess “It’s So Easy To Tell” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Barnstar! “Sequestered In Memphis” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com @cmonbarnstar
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Say Nothing” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Liz Longley “Swing” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Shantell Ogden “Just A Little” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.laraewen.com @LaraEwen
*****

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars.
From Disc 2 of this 2-CD collection, I aired:
“I’d Come Back To Me” – Radney Foster, Feat. Tawnya Reynolds http://www.radneyfoster.com @RadneyFosterwww.tawnyareynolds.com @TawnyaReynolds1
“One Dying And A Burying” – The Dead South http://www.thedeadsouth.com @TheDeadSouth4
“Do Wacka Do” – Robert Earl Keen, Jr. http://www.robertearlkeen.com @robertearlkeen
“King Of The Road” – Various Artists
*******

Delta Moon “Somebody In My Home” – Babylon Is Falling CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Play To Win” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Nu Shooz “Way Outside” – Bagtown CD http://www.nushoozmusic.com @NuShoozMusic
The Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “America Weeping” – (single) http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Bottle Rockets “Lo-Fi” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Static & Surrender “Just Because” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Neville & Sugary Staple “Ska To The Beat” – Rude Rebels CD http://www.sugarystaple.com http://www.nevillestaple.com @SugaryStaple @NevilleStaple
*********

CD FOCUS:
Ska Around The World http://www.putumayo.com @PutumayoMusic
This unique compilation, the latest from this revered record label, finds 10 tracks with Ska, the forerunning sound to Reggae, represented by music from
all parts of the globe. From this new compilation, I’ve spun:
“Atlântida” – Orquestra Brazileira De Musica Jamaicana (Brazil),
“The Real Ska” – Chris Murray (Canada) http://www.chrismurraymusic.com @wedotheska
“Asi Eres Tu” – Akatz (Spain) @superakatz
*******

Childsplay “Turka” – The Bloom Of Youth CD http://www.childsplay.org
Polly Panic “Beggar Rose” – Losing Form CD http://www.pollypanic.net @PollyPanic
Lazer Lloyd “Blessed Man” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Greg Klyma “He Had A Southern Accent (Take It On Faith)” – (single) http://www.gregklyma.com @GregKlyma
Common Jack “The Echo” – Bowl, Holland CD http://www.commonjackmusic.com @commonjackmusic
Chuck Brodsky “Your Violin” – Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “We Plow In The Rain” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
John McCutcheon “Waiting For The Rain” – Ghost Light CD https://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 17 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere:

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue