Tag Archives: Sirsy

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/12/17


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/10/17
Kenny Davin Fine “Trippin’ On The Shoestrings Of The Devil” – Brand New Road
Vaneese Thomas “I Got A Man In TN” – The Long Journey Home CD
Deb Ryder “Just Her Nature” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Logan Magness “Bed Of Nails” – s/t EP http://www.loganmagness.com @jloganmagness
Dan Bubien “Coming Clean” – Grinding These Gears CD http://www.danbubien.com
@danbbubien
Kathleen Farless “Carousel” – Masquerade CD http://www.kathleenfarless.com
@kathleenfarless
Chakra Bleu “Willing To Fall” – Our Own Paradise CD http://www.chakrableu.com
@chakrableu
Andy May “Helen’s Eyes” – Room For Roots CD http://www.andymay.com
Paul Sachs “The Best Hope Can Do” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com
@paulsachs
Greg Greenway “All This Time” – 20000 Versions Of The Sun CD
Osborne Jones “Never Crossed My Mind” – Only Now CD
Footfall “Annarose” – Whiskey Soaked Heart CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit
This show was published 1/10/17
Opening music:
Bjork “Frosti” & “Aurora” – Vespertine
R.E.M. “I’ll Take The Rain” – Reveal
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music Sampler Volume 36
*******
Owen Danoff “By Your Side” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Heather Maloney “Linger Longer” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD  http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Jess Novak Band “Little Things” – Inches From The Sun CD  http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley  Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Aztec Two-Step “Lazarus & Simon” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
*******
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When  You’re In It” – Rules To Live By EP
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Simplify” – Evolution: Live at the Saxon Pub in  Austin TX 2-CD set http://www.hwbigtime.com  @HWBIGTIME
Sirsy “Wishless” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Emanuel & The Fear “I Believe” – Primitive Smile CD  http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @Eandthefear
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Soraia “Paper Man” – Less Than Zero EP http://www.soraia.com @soraiarocks
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Never Going Back Again” – Welcoming The Flood  CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherheroes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com  @kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired  “Detox” “Wonderful” & “Day 3”
*******
Amy Speace “In Chicago” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com  @amyspeace
Luminous Heart “Chasing West” – Possibility CD http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Heather Styka “Oklahoma” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Rob McHale “Julia’s Talley House” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP  http://www.robmchale.com @Robmchale1
Meg Braun “Holland Town” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Cosy Sheridan “Eurydice Goodnight” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD  http://www.cosysheridan.com @cosysheridan
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”  http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 3 hours, 3  minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 9/4, 9/7/2016)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/7/16
Shawn Byrne “Lucinda” – Slow Bullet CD http://www.shawnbyrnecountry.com
John Wort Hannam “Over The Moon” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com
@johnworthannam
Featurette “Baby Come Home” – Crave (disc 1 of 2) http://www.featurettemusic.com
@featurettemusic
Escaping Pavement “Dumb Luck” – The Night Owl CD http://www.escapingpavement.com
@Escape_Pavement
Terry Winchell “Lorna Bonita” – Blue Flower CD http://www.terrywinchell.com
@TerWinch
DeDe “Stronger” – Dream Of You CD http://www.dede-music.com @DeDeWMusic
Peter Eldridge “Scared Of The Dark” – Disappearing Day CD
Running time:  47 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
This show was published 9/7/16
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The
Stars
Dick Dale “Caravan” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Miles Davis Quintet “Autumn Leaves”
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I May See
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Fall)” (Prizm Prime White Light Remix) – Bloom EP
******
The Bills “When The Last Leaf Falls” – Trail Of Tales CD http://www.thebills.ca
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janitamusic.com
@JANITAartist
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
@katiegaribaldi
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming Colorscape Chenango Arts
Festival  http://www.colorscape.org @ColorscapeFest
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@brothersunnews
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com @thesidleys
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Jess Novak Band “With Me Or Not” – Inches From The Sun CD
Emily Clibourn “For The Love” – Blow CD http://www.emilyclibourn.com @EmilyClibourn
*****
Dan Weber “Pretty Good Tonight” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Achilles Wheel “I Was Feelin’ Alright” – Devil In The Yard CD
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost & Found” – Poet On The Moon CD
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Avi Wisnia “Sink” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 190 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue