Tag Archives: Emily Zuzik

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 12/13/15


Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121715New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121715-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/17/15

“Is there a time for tying ribbons/A time for Christmas trees/Is there a time for laying tables/When the night is set to freeze”

I opened with my annual reading of Jack Kerouac’s short story ‘Home At Christmas”

Coldplay “Christmas Lights”
***
Vaneese Thomas “Peace & Goodwill” http://www.vaneesethomas.com http://www.blindraccoon.com
Buddy Guy “Home For Christmas” http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.blindraccoon.com
Jamie Kent “Blue Christmas” http://www.jamiekent.com
Mic The Prophet “O Tannenbaum” http://www.mictheprophet.com
Câlisse “Not A Holiday Song” – XO For the Holidays Volume 8 compilation http://www.calissecalissecalisse.com http://www.xopublicity.com
_______
Loretta Hagen “As We Count (On New Year’s Eve)” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Susan Kane “New York Winter” – A Word Child CD http://www.susankane.com
Laura Berman “Lift Off” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Flagship Romance “Set You Free” – The Fudge Sessions EP http://www.flagshipromance.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
________
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Roy Wood In The Blue Note” http://www.mjhibbett.com
Wizzard “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday”
Bobby Stewart & The Contraires “Happy Holiday” http://www.bobbystewartmusic.com
Stubborn Son “Snowed In” – XO For The Holidays Volume 8 compilation http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com http://www.xopublicity.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Every Little Light” http://www.slambovia.com
_________
Tony Halchak “Christmas For Cowboys” http://www.tonyhalchak.com
Builder Of The House “There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
Soraia “Kids Are Alrite” – Less Than Zero EP http://www.soraia.com

I shared Tweed Funk’s JD Optekar’s recipe for Cranberry Relish http://www.tweedfunk.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in great concept or compilation albums.

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39. http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this final first airing of songs from this CD I spun “I Ain’t Got No Home” & “Talking Dust Bowl Blues”
_______
Larry Saklad “Christmas On The Block” http://www.sakladmusic.com
Liz Longley “Feels Like Christmas To Me” http://www.lizlongley.com
Trevor Lyon “Happy Holidays” http://www.trevorlyon.com
________
Switchback “Connemara Man” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live-Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Winter’s Gift” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Emily Zuzik Holmes & Scrote “This Season Makes Me Cry” http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
_________
John Hall “Quiet Place” – Love Doesn’t Ask CD http://www..johnhallmusic.com
Kerry Patrick Clark “What I Want For Christmas” – Mom Hen Layin’ Some Christmas On You compilation http://www.kerrypatrickclark.com
Steve Eulberg “God Rest You Merry Gentlemen” – Mom Hen Layin’ Some Christmas On You compilation http://www.steveeulberg.com
__________
I recited part of Kerouac’s short essay “Not Long Ago Joy Abounded At Christmas”
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence
The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
Passengers (U2 & Brian Eno) “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks Volume 1
Jimi Hendrix “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year”

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Regina Spektor “My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)”

Running time: 271 minutes
Atmosphere: merry, bright
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 12/14/14 show details


“Is there a time for tying ribbons/A time for Christmas trees/Is there a time for laying tables/When the night is set to freeze”

Opening music:
I recited Jack Kerouac’s short story “Home At Christmas”
Enya “Last Time At Moonlight” – And Winter Came
+++
Tony Halchak “Christmas For Cowboys” – www.tonyhalchak.com
Suzie Brown “Coming Your Way” www.suziebrownsongs.com
Dan Miraldi “The Joy Of Christmas” www.danmiraldi.com
The Shins “Wonderful Christmastime” (cover) – Holiday Rules 2012 compilation
Britt Connors “Distance” – Warmer Season CD www.brittconnors.com
Steve Allain “Damaged Man” – Singles volume 3  www.steveallain.com
I aired the first half of my interview with Lora Nichols, aka DJ Flowerdove www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
+++
Larry Saklad “Christmas On The Block” www.sakladmusic.com
Shawn Amos “Santa Claus Is Gonna Make It Right” www.shawnamos.com
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Easy Christmas” www.mjhibbett.com
Billy Idol “Yellin’ At The Christmas Tree” – Devil’s Playground
Best Not Broken “Tell Me That You Want Me” – Falling In CD www.bestnotbroken.com
Moot Davis “Rag Man’s Roll” – Goin’ In Hot CD www.mootdavis.com
I aired the second half of the DJ Flowerdove interview here.
+++
Daniel Christian “Times Like These” www.danielchristianmusic.com
Paper Flowers “Silver Bells” www.paperflowersmusic.com
Lonna Marie “I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas” – A Very Merry Ukulele Christmas
Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow” & “Nanook Rubs It” – Apostrophe
Matt Harlan “Slow Moving Train” – Raven Hotel CD www.mattharlan.com
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD www.annaliseemerick.com
+++
Esther Golton “Overjoyed” – Stay Warm   www.esthergolton.com
Emily Pinkerton “Evergreen” – www.emilypinkerton.com
Emily Zuzik “The First Noel” – www.emilyzuzik.com
Marc Black “Born Again American” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Dan and Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD www.danandfaith.com
+++
Sufjan Stevens “Christmas In The Room” – Silver & Gold CD boxed set
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Greatest Hits
Passengers “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks 1
Jimi Hendrix “Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne” – Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
+++
Closing music:
Enya “And Winter Came” – And Winter Came
Running time: 280  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Interview recorded 12/14/14
Atmosphere: merry, bright
+++
Next show will be published the week of 1/5/15.
Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, under these terms: non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.orgPlease consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/15/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/rcbnew061514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew061514
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew061514/RCBnew061514_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew061514
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew061514/RCBnew061514_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew061514/RCBnew061514.mp3
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 6/21/14
Painted On Water “Despite Ourselves” – Chicago Issue EP http://www.paintedonwater.com
DinMachine “Recht Tik” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
The Mizzerables “Beauty Queen” – Every Last Stitch CD http://www.themizzerables.com
Lara James “Tick Tock” – Why Wouldn’t I EP http://www.larajamesmusic.com
Down Home Band “Old 95” – Monrovia CD http://www.downhomeband.com
Juliane Jones “When You Sleep” – The Space Between The Telephone Lines CD http://www.julianejonesmusic.com
Running time: 44 minutos
***

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive061514

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 6/21/14.

Opening music: The Morning Birds “Bloom (Root Mix)” – www.themorningbirds.com

+++
*Roosevelt Dime “Oh To Be” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Red Molly “Willow Tree” – The Red Album CD www.redmolly.com
Jack Grace “True Tonight” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
Kirsten Thien “Women Be Wise” – Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club CD www.kirstenthien.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
Emily Zuzik “You Know When You Know” – The Wild Joys Of Living CD www.emilyzuzik.com
+++
*Jiggley Jones “Look What I Found” – …A Mountain, A Struggle, A Tunnel, A Light… CD www.jiggleyjones.com
*James Hearne “Train” – www.schwaejames.com
*The Late Saints “So Bad’ – www.thelatesaints.com
Simon McBride “One More Try” – Crossing The Lin CD www.simonmcbride.net
Revel 9 “The Good Fight” – www.revel9.com
Kosmic Daydream “Feed Your Mind” – Psychomatic Playground CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
+++
These artists are some of those performing at this weekend’s Clearwater Festival www.clearwaterfestival.org :
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution “More Than I Need” – s/t CD www.brotherjoscephus.com
Martha Redbone Roots Project “Hear The Voice Of The Bard” – The Garden Of Love: Songs Of William Blake CD www.martharedbone.com
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Work o’ The Weavers “I Am A Seed Of Peace” – We’re Still Here CD www.workotheweavers.com
Marcy Marxer “Brasil” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
+++
The Pushovers “Jessie’s Song” – Falling For It CD www.thepushoversband.com
Amateur Blonde “Leaving Time” – s/t CD www.amateurblondemusic.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind’ – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Ringleader” – The Sky Gold cd www.jessiekilguss.com
Lowland Hum “Eden (Part 2)” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Raina Rose “Apostle” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Shantell Ogden “Just The Lonely” – Better At Goodbye CD www.shantellogden.com
Judy Insley “Spirit Of The Season” – Remember Beautiful CD www.judyinsley.com
+++
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Python” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com

Running time: 179 minutos
Atmosphere: solstice greetings
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue