Tag Archives: Fred GIllen Jr.

Radio Crystal Blue 11/26/16


 

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit    http://chirb.it/enOtvL
Opening music: Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD
*****
James McMurtry “Remembrance ” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD
Rob McHale “Laura Foster” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Clementine” – Poet On The Moon CD
*******
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark CD
http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Michele D’Amour  & The Love Dealers “Say What You Mean” – Ante Up CD
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum” – Deep Ellum Blues CD
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
The Argues “The Buoy” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Bright” “In Stitches” and “Bubble Net”
*******
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3,2,1, EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
Hadley Kennary “24 Hours” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Rachel Efron “Terrible Thing To Dream” – Angel No More EP
Sarah McQuaid “The Tide” – Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Kris Delmhorst “The Waking” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” –
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: Cold rain
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Chirbit:    http://chirb.it/O5Ikgk
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 8/13/16
The Regulators “You’re Not Home” – One Of These Days CD http://www.theregulatorsmusic.com
Common Jack “Restless” – Bowl, Holland CD http://www.commonjackmusic.com @commonjackmusic
Brother Octopus “Kings & Queens” – Connected Through Corals CD http://www.brotheroctopus.ca/band @brotheroctopus
Romance & Rebellion “Vanity Fair” – s/t EP http://www.romanceandrebellion.com @romanceandrebel
Sammy Eubanks “Stop That Grinnin’ ” – Sugar Me CD http://www.sammyeubankslive.com @sammyeubanks
Ryan Cassata “Hot Springs, Arkansas” – Shine CD http://www.ryancassata.com @ROCassatamusic
James Houlahan “See Me Through” – Multitudes CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan
Jim Andralis “Anastasia” – Your Dying Wish Come True CD http://www.jimandralis.com @jimandralis
Running time:  61 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:   http://chirb.it/LD7Cbq
Opening music:
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabelle” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com @RonstadtGen
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “I Stood Upon A Hill” http://www.aaronnathans.com @aaron_nathans
Michael G. Ronstadt “Mountains Of Japan” – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
******
Don Gallardo “The North Dakota Blues” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party at Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.bigjonandthenationals.com @BobCorritore
No Fuss and Feathers “Ordinary August Song” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Scott Krokoff “The Right Place” – Realizations & Declarations CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com @scottkrokoff
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “It Means A Lot” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
******
Mary Gauthier “Another Train” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Waybacks “Lowdown” – Loaded CD http://www.waybacks.com
Guy King “If The Washing Don’t Get You (The Rinsing Will)” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Le Vent Du Nord “Amant Volage” – Tetu CD  www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @butchersblind
Anthony Gomes “Red Handed Blues” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Slants “Capture Me Burning” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
*****
Elaine Amherd “Andromeda” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Bohemian Moon” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @chappellanddave
Chris Smither “What They Say” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “St. Roch Blues” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com @HFTRR
Mic The Prophet “Bones” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com @mictheprophet
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 179 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 5/29/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 6/4/16
C. Daniel Boling “Ruby Slippers” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
@DanlBoling
The Deep Hollow “Runaway” – s/t CD http://www.thedeephollow.com @TheDeepHollow
Sloan Wainwright “Ain’t No Grave” – Uncovering CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
Dave Gunning “Sing It Louder “- Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Strong Together” – Record Store CD
Joe Holt “I Have Enough” – Headwaters EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Mike & Aleksi Glick “Daybreak In Alabama” – Generations: Two For The Blues
Alex Kyllonen “Keeping You Alive” – http://www.bocagemusic.com @LyricsByAlex
Running time: 61  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Opening music: Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red
******
Spuyten Duyvil “Stewball” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
@marygauthier_
Roosevelt Dime “Red Shoes” -Red Shoes EP http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
@RooseveltDime
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “4 a.m Walk Home” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
******
These are a few of the New Folk competition finalists from this year’s
Kerrville Folk Festival: http://www.kerrville-music.com
Donal Hinely “Hey Sunshine” – Dark Horse Days CD http://www.donalhinely.com
@donalhinely
Meg Braun “Red Bird” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Kirsten Maxwell “We Always Miss” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
*****
Darlingside “Water Rose” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Shawn Amos “Put Together” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*******
More artists that are appearing in this year’s Kerrville Folk Festival:
Brother Sun “I Won’t Look Down” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@BrotherSunNews
Harpeth Rising “Seven Thunders” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
Johnsmith “Borders Of The Moon” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly”  Still She Will Fly CD
Peter Mulvey “Back In The Wind “Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@PeterMulvey43
Chase Gassaway “Bright Shiny Day” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
********
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Debbie Miller “From California” – Live In An Empty Sea CD
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Ynana Rose “Guardian Angel” – s/t CD @YnanaRose
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue