Tag Archives: Childsplay

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https:/archive.org/details/RCBnew092018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/09/rcbnew092018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #447, was published: 09/20/2018

The New Zeitgeist “Song Of The Chattahoochee” – Myths And Mortals CD http://www.thenewzeitgeist.com
Tia Brazda “Brand New Day” – Daydream CD http://www.tiabrazda.com @tiabrazda
Kate Fenner “Beatrice” – Middle Voice CD http://www.katefenner.bandcamp.com
Brooks Forsyth “Restless At Home, Lonesome On The Road” – So Much Beyond Us CD http://www.brooksforsyth.com
Childsplay “Sailing Off To Yankeeland” – The Bloom Of Youth CD http://www.childsplay.org
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 34 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive092018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/09/rcblive092018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #819, was published: 09/20/2018

Opening:
The Orb “U.F.Orb” – U.F.Orb (Big Life – July 6, 1992)
Future Sound Of London “Glass” – Dead Cities (Astralwerks/US, Virgin/UK – October 18, 1996)
Geoffrey Armes “The Neighborhood Dubhouse” – Hemisphere (Geoffrey Armes – September 14, 2009) http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
*****

These artists are performing at the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass event, Oct., 5-7 http://www.hardlystrictlybluegrass.com
Darlingside “Open Door” – Whippoorwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Heather Maloney “Albert I-5” – Just Enough Sun EP http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “I Love This City” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “The Creek’s Gonna Rise” – The Full Catastrophe CD http://www.nields.com @NerKat
Eilen Jewell “The Flood” – Live At The Narrows Disc 2 of 2-CD Set http://www.eilenjewell.com @eilenjewell
*******

Janita “What My Silence Means” – Didn’t You My Dear? CD http://www.janita.com @JANITAartist
Barnstar “Delta Rose” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com @cmonbarnstar
River Lynch “All This Time” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Shane Martin “She’s Got Swagger” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @shanemartin
The Smoking Flowers “One Horse Town” – Let’s Die Together CD http://www.thesmokingflowers.com @thesmokingflwrs
The Jess Novak Band “Be Your Road” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
The Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*********

Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys “Creature Of Habit” – My Life (Twentieth Anniversary) CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
Jo Wymer “Addiction” – S. L. G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Castle Black “Blind Curtain” – Trapped Under All You Know EP http://www.castleblack.com @CastleBlackNYC
Static And Surrender “The Very Long Night” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – North Star CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
The Mutineers “Hard Sell” – Threshold EP http://www.themutineersmusic.com @TheMutineers
The Wedding Present “Broken Bow” (Live In Session For Lucid Shade) – Going, Going… CD (Bonus Track) http://www.scopitones.co.uk
***********

CD FOCUS
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars.
From this 2-CD collection, I aired: “You Can’t Rollerskate In A Buffalo Herd” – Opry Stars/Legends, “Half A Mind” -Loretta Lynn,
“Invitation To The Blues” – Shooter Jennings, Jesse Colter, and “It Only Hurts Me When I Cry” (Live) – Dwight Yoakam.
*********

CD FOCUS
Darol Anger, Emy Phelps & Friends – Music Of Our People (60s Album) Compilation CD http://www.darolanger.com @darolanger
Influential violinist/octave mandolinist, Darol Anger, teams up with frequent co-conspirator, guitarist Emy Phelps, for a series of favorite songs, of the 1960s.
The guest artists on this album help elevate it, from ‘cover album’ status, to a new statement on New Acoustic (or, simply Americana) music. Many of their
favorite musicians, in the Northeast U.S., contributed much, to these songs. Darol has done similar projects, during his time with Republic of Strings, and a
prior folk album, of highly arranged material, (Heritage), with major-label guests.
From this CD, I aired: “Up On The Roof”, “These Boots Are Made For Walkin'”, and “Wichita Lineman”.
*********

Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – (t/t) Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Red Molly “My Baby Loves Me” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Spayed Koolie “You Know” – Ashtray Change CD http://www.spayedkoolie.com @spayedkoolie
Rachel Grubb “Talk A While” – Twists And Tangles CD http://www.rachelgrubbmusic.com
Paul Childers “Why Don’t You Stay” – Naked Poetry CD http://www.paulchildersmusic.com @ChildersPaul
*******

Johnsmith “The Medicine” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Jean Mann “Indigo Dreams” – Road Girl (Vol. 2) CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “Throw The Gates Open” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 30 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere:

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 12/4/13
The Cold Start “Safe And Sound” – Grateful Eyes EP www.thecoldstartband.com
Poor Old Shine “Country Pocket” – s/t CD www.pooroldshine.com
Django Voris “Wannabe” – Constantopolis CD www.djangovoris.com
Lou Dominguez “Weight Of The World” – We The People CD www.loudominguez.com
Dan Miraldi “Girl, You Made Your Mark” – Devil At Our Heels EP www.danmiraldi.com
John McCutcheon “Adagio in A minor” – 22 Days CD www.folkmusic.com
Running time: 50 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 12/4/13.
 
Opening music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
—-
Jack Grace Band “It Was A Really Bad Year” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Franklin County Shine” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
*Song Dogs “Law of the Land” – Wild Country CD www.wearesongdogs.com
*Ali Wadsworth “Biding My Time” – Ali Live CD www.aliwadsworth.com
Marina V “Say Hello” – Inner Superhero CD www.marinav.com
Lisa Bianco “Breakin” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Goner (and other sordid delights) EP www.sirsy.com
 —
*Sylvia Platypus “Holler” – single www.sylviaplatypus.com
*Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
*Prima Donna “Madness” – Restored CD www.primadonnamusic.com
Spanking Charlene “Where Are The Freaks?” – Where Are The Freaks? CD www.spankingcharlene.com
The Elizabeth Kill “Freakshow” – s/t CD www.theelizabethkill.com
Voodoo Swing “Tell Her Hi For Me” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net
Jack + Jill “Home Again” – Coloradio CD www.jackplusjill.com
—-
Roosevelt Dime “Long Long Time” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
Tall Tall Trees “Alaska” – Moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
Switchback “Connemara Man” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live – Volume One CD www.waygoodmusic.com
Emily Pinkerton “Cinco Veces” – Ends Of The Earth CD www.emilypinkerton.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbalks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
Julie Lamb “Cold Rainy Nights” – Trippin’ The Light CD www.julielamb.co.nz
Jann Klose “Make It Better” – Mosaic CD www.jannklose.com

—-

Kirsten Thien “Nobody’s Ever Loved Me Like You Do” – Solo Live From the Meisenfrei Blues Club, Bremen, Germany CD www.kirstenthien.com
Brooks Williams “Teach Me” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Little Johnny Brown” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Don’t Mind If I Do” – Redemption CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Wear The Ring” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Childsplay “Starry Lullaby/Maybe I Might” – As The Crow Flies CD www.childsplay.org

Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 horas, 23 minutos
Atmosphere: chilly chill
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net