Tag Archives: Michael Martin Murphey

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew101017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcbnew101017.mp3
This show was published: 9/30/17

Robert Cline, Jr. “Mojo” – Amercan Mojo CD http://www.robertclinejr.com @robertclinejr
Rusty Young “My Friend” – Waitin’ For The Sun CD http://www.rustyyoungmusic.com @PocoRocks
Esoebo “Jubilee” – IV CD http://www.esoebo.com @ESOEBO
Micki Free “Tattoo Burn” – Tattoo Burn Redux CD http://www.mickifree.com @FreeMickiFree
Johnny Rawls “Turning Point” – Wating For The Train CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com @johnnyrawlsblue
Tracksuit Wedding “Now Or Never” Now Or Never CD ww.tracksuitwedding.com @TracksuitW
Sean McConnell “Babylon” – Undone – Acoustic Recordings CD http://www.seanmcconnell.com @sean_mcconnell
Night Tree “Ships” – s/t CD http://www.nighttreemusic.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutes
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcblive101017.mp3

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/30/2017

Opening:
Jack Kerouac excerpt from “October In The Railroad Earth”
Julee Cruise “The Nightingale” – Twin Peaks soundtrack
******
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Master’s Call” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Move Slow” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Owen Danoff “By Your Side” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Calico the Band “Roll Away The Stone” – Under Blue Skies CD http://www.calicotheband.com @calicotheband
Roslyn Moore “Deep Blue” – Tropic Of Cancer CD http://www.roslynmoore.com @Roslynxoxomoore
*******
Switchback “Rocky Mountain Express” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
The Kurt Henry Band “Over The Mountain” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Jon Langford “Half Way Home” – Four Lost Souls CD http://www.jonlangford.de
Anthony Gomes “Room 414” – Up 2 Zero CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Yawpers “Room With A View” – Boy In A Well CD http://www.theyawpers.com @TheYawpers
Banditos “Fun All Night” – Visionland CD http://www.banditosband.com @banditosband
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “Troubadour” and 2 bonus tracks: “Midnight Symphony/Benediction Suite” & “Empty Pillows”.
*****
Dave Murphy “Voice Inside Your Head” – American Beauty CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Joe Jencks “Best Of Friends” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
Fred Gillen Jr. “Future Americans” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
John Wort Hannam “Chasing The Song” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Scott Cook “Dogs And Kids” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net

********
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 37 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/17 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try (Chamber Version) ” – The Tide EP
Joe Kocher “Answer To My Prayers” – Stand On Up CD http://www.joekochermusic.com
@Jpkmusic1
Castle Black “Leave It” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com
@CastleBlackNYC
Faultlines “Waiting For You” –  s/t EP http://www.faultlinesofficial.com
@faultlinesongs
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Shame” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynarndt.com
@jocelynandchris
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD
Wyatt Easterling “Sure Smells Like Rain” – Divining Rod CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 47 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Opening music:
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy
Big Audio Dynamite II “Rush” – The Globe
Kraftwerk “Neon Lights” – The Man Machine
Art Of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
******
Janita “Beautiful You Are” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD –
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Mike Wojniak “Seventh Chord Date” – Ad Astra CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
@mikewojniak
Delta Moon “Rock and Roll Girl” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com
@deltamoon
Achilles Wheel “Good Gal” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Anthony Gomes “Darkest Before The Dawn” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
********
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
From this album I spun “Forty Hours” “Deep Country Blues” & “Give My Love To
Marie”
*********
Laura Berman “Know What You’re Here For” – Everything In Between CD
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
*******
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 16 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012017New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/18/17
Doug Adkins “Habits & Hearts” – Lonesome CD http://www.dougadkins.com @adkinscountry
Brewster Moonface “Same Old Mistake” – s/t CD http://www.brewstermoonface.com @brewmoonface
Revel In Romance “Echoes” – Right & Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Monoculture “Hombre Lobo” – Heavier Daze CD http://www.monocultureband.com @Monocultureband
Bill Wence “Break Away” – California Callin’ CD http://www.billwencepromotions.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Campfire On The Road” – High Stakes CD
http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Shantell Ogden “The Road That Drives Me” – The Road That Drives Me CD
http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lauren Anderson “What Good Is A Bad Boy” – s/t EP
http://www.laurenandersonmusic.com @LaurenAndersonM
Renee Catrine “Oregon” – Arrival CD http://www.reneecatrine.com @ReneeCatrine

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012017New
Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/19/17
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
*******
These artists are performing in the 3-day Blind Raccoon showcase as part of
the International Blues Challenge festivities in Memphis TN
http://www.blindraccoon.com @blindraccoon
Deb Ryder “River’s Forgiveness” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Jon Spear Band “Devil’s Highway” – Live Music Is Better: Live At The
Southern CD http://www.jonspearband.com @Jonspearband
Chase Walker “I Warned You” – Not Quite Legal CD http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Crooked Eye Tommy “Somebody’s Got To Pay” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Voodoo Woman” – s/t CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Markey Blue “Cold Outside” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Closing Someone Else’s Blinds” – On The Rocks CD
http://www.joyannparker.com @joyannparker
Shari Puorto “It’s A Damn Shame” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner “If I Can’t Have You” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com @bennyturnerbass
Hurricane Ruth Lamaster “Going Back To Louisiana” – Winds Of Change EP
http://www.hurricaneruth.com @hurricane_ruth
*******
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of
Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “How The Wicked Live” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Diving Bell” “Killing Two Birds” and “Guadalupe”
*******
Lisa Biales “Disgusted” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “I’m A Walkin’ Advertisement For The
Blues” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Katie Garibaldi “On My Own” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Singing In The Land” – Wintersong CD
http://www.raniarbo.com @raniarbo
Le Vent Du Nord “Chaise Ardente” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
********
Lara Herscovitch “Maybe Someday” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Waiting” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @KMaxwellmusic
Tim Grimm “The Turning Point” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com @timgrimm
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long &
Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.goldenhindmusic.com http://www.debracowan.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue