Tag Archives: Kieran McGee

Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces 1/11/19 (show #1)


Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces is a new weekly program, that spotlights music of songwriters/bands, that I have previously featured. Covering a period between 2000 and 2014, I recreate old audio segments, and focus on artists that haven’t been aired in years.

All shows are free, to download/stream/share, on these platforms:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com (shows removed once a newer set is published)
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBR010719
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/01/rcbr010719.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #1, was published on 1/11/19:

Opening music
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” & “Shambala” – Check Your Head
***********
Kieran McGee “Ash Wednesday” – Ash Wednesday CD http://www.facebook.com/kieranmatthewmcgee @kieranmcgeeee
Casey Holford “Climb The Walls” – Bad Spell, Good Spell CD http://www.facebookcom/CaseyHolfordMusic @caseyholford
Dominic Gaudious “Glo” – The Clearing CD http://www.dominicgaudious.com @DominicGaudious
Blue Haiku “R/Evolution” – Heat Beneath The Sand CD http://www.bluehaiku.com
*******
Denise Barbarita “What It’s Worth” – Chaos & Congeniality CD
Denise Barbarita “He Said She Said” – Beauty Lied CD
Denise Barbarita “Truth Telling” – A Beautiful Mess CD

http://www.myshytune.com @DeniseBarbarita

*******
Lightning Red “Five Long Years” – Texas Thunder Blues http://www.lightningred.com/thunder.htm
*****
Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill http://www.tjrehmi.com @tjrehmi
Running time: 84 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/28/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Bianca DeLeon “Stale Wine And Roses” – Love, Guns & Money CD http://www.biancamusic.com
Johnny Rawls “Keep It Loose” – Tiger In A Cage CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com
Working Class Hussys “Whiter Shades Of Trash” – Diary Of A Blue Collar Cracker CD http://www.workingclasshussys.com
The Honest Heart Collective “149”  Liar’s Club CD http://www.honestheart.co
Alan Quinlan “Hollywood circa 1969” – Renegade Dog CD http://www.alanquinlanmusic.com
Blinds “Dana Sue Gray” – s/t CD http://www.blindstheband.com
Whistler’s Father “Johnnie Jack & Jim” – Highly Irregular CD http://www.whistlersfather.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
Running time:   minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Opening music:
Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether CD
*****
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Hit Me Like A Train” – On The Rocks CD http://www.joyannparker.com
Owen Danoff “I Wish I Knew Better” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Camela Widad “Angels & Devils” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” –  s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Jessi Robertson “Winter Coat” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
****
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasing Homsteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Tommy Z “Blizzard Of Blues” – Blizzard Of Blues CD http://www.tommyzband.com
Schwervon! “Sonic Daughter” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Builder Of The House “There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least
10 years:
Jan Seides “Where Is The Man?” – Slowly But Surely CD  http://www.janseides.com
Patti Witten “good thing it’s only in my mind – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com
Kieran McGee “Odessa” s/t CD http://www.kcmgee.com
50 Cent Haircut “Great Turtle Alice” – brood or change CD
*******
Hurray For The Riff Raff “Blue Ridge Mountain” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
John McCutcheon “Mr. Block” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
Heather Styka “Sugarcoat” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
Ellie Fabe “Why Can’t It Be Love” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
****
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Robert Bruey “River Of Stars” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Sarah McQuaid “Low Winter Sun”  – Walking In White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Dan & Faith “Deep Cold Sea” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 159 minutos
Atmosphere: quiet westward
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue