Tag Archives: Kris Delmhorst

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/28/17


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/28/17
James Patrick Morgan “Right Mistakes” – Art + Work = Love CD
The Ormewoods “Back To You” – The Bedroom Sessions CD http://www.theormewoods.com
@TheOrmewoods
Karney “Manifest Destiny” – Restless Wind CD http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Zoe Mulford “February Thunder” – Small Brown Birds CD http://www.zoemulford.com
Micah & Mark Atkinson “Wall Of Water” – Land Of Broken Angels CD
Truckstop Honeymoon “Montague Street” – Big Things & Little Things CD
Hannah McPhillimy “Ruins” – Wind Machine EP http://www.hannahmcphillimy.com
@hmcphillimy
Linq “Time To Draw The Line” – http://www.linqmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 2/28/17
Opening music:
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” Baby, we all know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
@misstessmusic
Darcy Malone & The Tangle “Half Moon” – Still Life CD
John “Papa” Gros “Why’d You Do It” – River’s On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com
@johnpapagros
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
Bill Steely & Where’s Dave “Back To Susquehanna” – This Is Love CD
No Fuss & Feathers “Union Pacific” – Traveling Circus CD
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dave Murphy “Voice Inside Your Head” – American Landscape CD
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One
Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
******
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@talltalltrees
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “She Stopped The Rain” – American
This Way To The Egress “This Side Of Jordan” – Great Balancing Act CD
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Prisoner Of Your Sound” – Crowin’ The Blues
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @professorlouie1
Blue Helix “Carry Me” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
@bluehelixmusic
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
In this final installment of reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Between Piety and Desire”, “Shaky Blue Can” and “Shotgun”
********
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity CD
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@monicarizzio
Doug Adamz “Move Along” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Kris Delmhorst “When I Go” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
Kosi “Wholly Earth” – I Am Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @Kosisings
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “Gypsum Davy” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
Running time: 2 hours, 40 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 11/26/16


 

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit    http://chirb.it/enOtvL
Opening music: Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD
*****
James McMurtry “Remembrance ” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD
Rob McHale “Laura Foster” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Clementine” – Poet On The Moon CD
*******
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark CD
http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Michele D’Amour  & The Love Dealers “Say What You Mean” – Ante Up CD
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum” – Deep Ellum Blues CD
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
The Argues “The Buoy” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Bright” “In Stitches” and “Bubble Net”
*******
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3,2,1, EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
Hadley Kennary “24 Hours” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Rachel Efron “Terrible Thing To Dream” – Angel No More EP
Sarah McQuaid “The Tide” – Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Kris Delmhorst “The Waking” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” –
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: Cold rain
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/24/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
At the Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/31/16
Rocket 3 “Good Enough” – Burn CD
Gregory Douglass “Every Evening After” – My Hero, The Enemy CD
Keegan McInroe “Begona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Skytown “Through Circles” – Outshine The Sun CD http://www.weareskytown.com
Tony Mecca “Shy” – Heavy Mental Gypsies CD http://www.tonymeccamusic.com
The Lucky Sisters “Grateful” – So Lucky CD http://www.theluckysisters.net
Running time: 50 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/31/16
Opening music:
MFSB “Zack’s Groove #2” & “Get Down With The Philly Sound” – Philadelphia
Freedom
David Uoskinnen’s Songs In The Pocket “Soon You’ll Be Gone” – Essential
Songs Of Philadelphia Volume 1 CD http://www.songsinthepocket.org
Salsoul Orchestra “Runaway”
Jefferson Airplane “Today” – Surrealistic Pillow; “Alexander The Medium” –
Long John Silver
****
No Fuss and Feathers “Union Pacific” – Traveling Circus CD
Spuyten Duyvil “Lord Franklin” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Jeff Przech “Clinchfield Rail” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
***
These Blind Raccoon clients took part in the 2016 International Blues
Georgie Bonds  “Deadly Poison” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Chris Yakopcic “Smallman Street” – The Next Place I’ll Leave CD
Soul Suga & Diane Durrett “Let Go & Let Groove” – s/t CD
Altered Five Blues Band “Stay Outta My Business” – Cryin’ Mercy CD
****
Steel Wool “Here In The Middle” – All The Love In The World CD
Builder Of The House “There is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass CD
Fireships “Countdown Time” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Emiko “Call To Arms” – http://www.emikomusic.com
Soraia “Paper Man” – Less Than Zero CD http://www.soraia.com
Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Susan Raven “Behind Your Eyes” – Glittering Cities CD http://www.susanraven.co.uk
Anandi “Forgiveness” – The Mirror CD http://www.anandi.com
Joanne Juskus “See Your Face” – s/t CD http://www.joannejuskusmusic.com
The Winstons “Ridge Road Gravel” – Coming Through CD http://www.thewinstons.com
***
Annalise Emerick “Boston” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Amy Speace “In Chicago” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” –  Trouble And Love CD
Chastity Brown “I Left Home” – Back-Road Highways CD
Jann Klose “Still” – Mosaic CD http://www.jannklose.com
****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “No Yodeling On The Radio” – No Yodeling
Kris Delmhorst “Blood Test” – Blood Test CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
Matt Turk “Say You’ll Live” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 3 hours 23 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue