Tag Archives: Vance Gilbert

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/23/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/23/17
Mike Rocket “Caught In The Fog” – For The Ride Home CD http://www.mikerocket.com @MikeRocketMusic
LA Rivercatz “Chimichanga” – s/t CD http://www.larivercatz.com
Bringer “The Flame” – Black & Gold CD http://www.bringermusic.com @bringerband
Joe Olnick “Lakeside Trail” – Defiant Grooves CD http://www.joeolnick.com
Jen Gloeckner “Colors” – Vine CD http://www.jengloeckner.com @jengloeckner
The Staylyns “Come Clean” – Wait It Out CD http://www.thestaylyns.com @TheStaylyns
Kevin Chambers “The Way Home” – Starting Over CD http://www.kevinchambersmusic.com @_KevinChambers_
Claudia Gibson “Cleveland, Ohio” – Step By Step CD http://www.claudiagibson.com @ctgibson
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music:  Nat “King” Cole “Lush Life”
******
The Morning Birds “Bloom” – Bloom EP http://www.themorningbirds.com @themorningbirds
Peter Mulvey “Green Grass” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Changing Modes “Strange Invasion” – Here CD http://www.changingmodes.com @ChangingModes
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy CD http://www.thesprinklegenies.com @SprinkleGenies
********
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Maribelle” http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Von Grey “She’s A Wildflower” – Make Some Noise EP http://www.vongreymusic.com @vongreymusic
The Buffalo Ruckus “Mountain Honey” – Peace And Cornbread.com http://www.thebuffaloruckus.com @buffaloruckus
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Currys “Tastee-Freez” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3 2 1 EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
*********
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I’m Gonna Miss You” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I Get Home)” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “I’m Gonna Miss You Like The Devil” – House Party At Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.bigjonandthenationals.com @BobCorritore
Crooked Eye Tommy “Southern Heart” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When You’re In It” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “America Weeping” http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
The History Of Colour TV “Wreck” – Something Like Eternity CD http://www.thehistoryofcolourtv.com @THOCTV
The Wedding Present “Fifty-Six” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
*******
Eliane Amherd “Turn The World Around” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Heather Styka “What’ll It Be” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Kathryn Claire “The Forest Flower Set” – Bones Will Last CD http://www.kathrynclairemusic.com @KathrynClaire5
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Make It Mine” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 48 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/10/17
Chris Gardner “Crystal Visions” – Summertime CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com
@CGardnermusic
Steven Graves “Somewhere, Somehow” – Captain Soul CD
The Low Counts “Hombre” – Years Pass By CD http://www.thelowcounts.com
@TheLowCounts
Jason Elmore & Hoodoo Witch “Cross-Eyed Woman” – Champagne Velvet CD
Surrender Hill “Pouring Rainbow” – Right Here Right Now CD
Urban Hill “Dead Of Night” – Straight Talk CD http://www.urban-hill.com
Merlot Embargo “These Are The Best Days Of Our Lives” – Don’t Look Back CD
Howard Simon “Normal Life” – Visitors CD http://www.howardsimonmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 57 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*****

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbi
This show was published 2/10/17
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” “Brad’s Interlude” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” –  Come
*******
Music from official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance International
conference   http://www.folkalliance.org @folkalliance :
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John & Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD
Rod Picott “Elbow Grease” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
@ellispaulsongs
John McCutcheon “Waltz ‘Round The Kitchen” – Trolling For Dreams CD
http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Vance Gilbert “Ain’t Misbehavin’ ” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
******
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live,
Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Screen Door Porch “Pay It Forward” – Pay It Forward CD
Josi Davis “Your Kiss” – The Evolution Of Love CD http://www.josidavis.com
@josidavismusic
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Pretty Good For A Girl”
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Shawn Amos “Boogie” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
@therevamos
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – http://www.anthonygomes.com
@anthonygomes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Sun Blown” “From
A Plane” & “Elysian Fields”
********
Peter Mulvey “You Don’t Have To Tell Me” – Silver Ladder CD
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@HeatherMaloney_
Jean Mann “Between You And Me” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
@jean_mann
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com
@lizlongley
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
@BellesMusic
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD
********
More official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance international
conference:
Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Dave Gunning “A Tractor” – Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Victor & Penny “Day Off Boogie” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
@victorandpenny
Flagship Romance “Lasts” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@flagshipromance
SONiA/disappear fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal EP
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012017New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/18/17
Doug Adkins “Habits & Hearts” – Lonesome CD http://www.dougadkins.com @adkinscountry
Brewster Moonface “Same Old Mistake” – s/t CD http://www.brewstermoonface.com @brewmoonface
Revel In Romance “Echoes” – Right & Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Monoculture “Hombre Lobo” – Heavier Daze CD http://www.monocultureband.com @Monocultureband
Bill Wence “Break Away” – California Callin’ CD http://www.billwencepromotions.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Campfire On The Road” – High Stakes CD
http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Shantell Ogden “The Road That Drives Me” – The Road That Drives Me CD
http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lauren Anderson “What Good Is A Bad Boy” – s/t EP
http://www.laurenandersonmusic.com @LaurenAndersonM
Renee Catrine “Oregon” – Arrival CD http://www.reneecatrine.com @ReneeCatrine

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012017New
Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/19/17
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
*******
These artists are performing in the 3-day Blind Raccoon showcase as part of
the International Blues Challenge festivities in Memphis TN
http://www.blindraccoon.com @blindraccoon
Deb Ryder “River’s Forgiveness” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Jon Spear Band “Devil’s Highway” – Live Music Is Better: Live At The
Southern CD http://www.jonspearband.com @Jonspearband
Chase Walker “I Warned You” – Not Quite Legal CD http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Crooked Eye Tommy “Somebody’s Got To Pay” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Voodoo Woman” – s/t CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Markey Blue “Cold Outside” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Closing Someone Else’s Blinds” – On The Rocks CD
http://www.joyannparker.com @joyannparker
Shari Puorto “It’s A Damn Shame” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner “If I Can’t Have You” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com @bennyturnerbass
Hurricane Ruth Lamaster “Going Back To Louisiana” – Winds Of Change EP
http://www.hurricaneruth.com @hurricane_ruth
*******
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of
Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “How The Wicked Live” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Diving Bell” “Killing Two Birds” and “Guadalupe”
*******
Lisa Biales “Disgusted” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “I’m A Walkin’ Advertisement For The
Blues” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Katie Garibaldi “On My Own” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Singing In The Land” – Wintersong CD
http://www.raniarbo.com @raniarbo
Le Vent Du Nord “Chaise Ardente” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
********
Lara Herscovitch “Maybe Someday” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Waiting” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @KMaxwellmusic
Tim Grimm “The Turning Point” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com @timgrimm
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long &
Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.goldenhindmusic.com http://www.debracowan.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 11/26/16


 

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit    http://chirb.it/enOtvL
Opening music: Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD
*****
James McMurtry “Remembrance ” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD
Rob McHale “Laura Foster” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Clementine” – Poet On The Moon CD
*******
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark CD
http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Michele D’Amour  & The Love Dealers “Say What You Mean” – Ante Up CD
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum” – Deep Ellum Blues CD
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
The Argues “The Buoy” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Bright” “In Stitches” and “Bubble Net”
*******
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3,2,1, EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
Hadley Kennary “24 Hours” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Rachel Efron “Terrible Thing To Dream” – Angel No More EP
Sarah McQuaid “The Tide” – Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Kris Delmhorst “The Waking” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” –
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: Cold rain
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue