Tag Archives: Owen Danoff

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/12/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcbnew041017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041017New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-41017
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Peter Mulvey “The Other Morning Over Coffee” – Are You Listening? CD
http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Scotty Haze “Two Lanes” – Still In The Game CD http://www.scottyhaze.com
@ScottyHaze
Jim Gustin & Truth Jones “I Ain’t Playing” – Memphis CD
http://www.facebook.com/jimgustinandtruthjones
Hughes Taylor “The Artist” -Hear My Melody CD http://www.hughestaylormusic.com
@thehughestaylor
Carrie Elkin “Niagara” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
@carrieelkin
Scott Cook “Further Down The Line” – Further Down The Line CD
http://www.scottcook.net
Elaine Mahon “Rolling Home” – Reach For The Stars CD
http://www.elainemahonmusic.com @ElaineMahon1
Rachel Grubb “This Game” – Twists and Tangles CD http://www.rachelgrubbmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 ,
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcblive0410172.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive0410172
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Opening music:
Musicians Of The Nile “Al Nahla Al ‘Ali” – From Luxor To Isna
http://www.realworld.com
Peter Gabriel “A Different Drum” – Passion
Simple Minds “East At Easter” -Sparkle In The Rain
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing At All

Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****
Carrie Ferguson “Sunlight” – The List Of Whales CD
http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Owen Danoff “When You’re A Lover” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com
@owendanoff
Tall Tall Trees “Lost in Time” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@TallTallTrees
Truckstop Honeymoon “Everything’s Normal” – Big Things and Little Things CD
http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live Volume
1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
http://www.jamestalley.com
From this album I spun “Are They Gonna Make Us Outlaws Again?” “She Tries
Not To Cry” and “Tryin’ Like the Devil”
******
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Rockin’ In The Moonlight” – Bass,
Drums, Guitars and Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “The Median Song” – Come On Home CD
http://www.cornellbrothers.com @GregCornellBand
Clay Melton Band “Remember” – s/t EP http://www.claymeltonband.com @ClayMeltonBand
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – SLG EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Slants “Level Up” – The Band That Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com
@theslants
********
CD FOCUS: Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions, of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format, by
Ian Anderson, and Carducci String Quartet.
From this CD, I spun: “In The Past (Living In The Past)” “Sossity Waiting
(Sossity: You’re A Woman/Reasons For Waiting)” and “Bungle (Bungle In The
Jungle)”
*********
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryman Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD
http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
@miketheprophett
Jean Mann “Kitchen Waltz” – Road Girl, Volume 1 EP http://www.jeanmann.net
@jeanmann
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 51 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/12/17


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/10/17
Kenny Davin Fine “Trippin’ On The Shoestrings Of The Devil” – Brand New Road
Vaneese Thomas “I Got A Man In TN” – The Long Journey Home CD
Deb Ryder “Just Her Nature” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Logan Magness “Bed Of Nails” – s/t EP http://www.loganmagness.com @jloganmagness
Dan Bubien “Coming Clean” – Grinding These Gears CD http://www.danbubien.com
@danbbubien
Kathleen Farless “Carousel” – Masquerade CD http://www.kathleenfarless.com
@kathleenfarless
Chakra Bleu “Willing To Fall” – Our Own Paradise CD http://www.chakrableu.com
@chakrableu
Andy May “Helen’s Eyes” – Room For Roots CD http://www.andymay.com
Paul Sachs “The Best Hope Can Do” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com
@paulsachs
Greg Greenway “All This Time” – 20000 Versions Of The Sun CD
Osborne Jones “Never Crossed My Mind” – Only Now CD
Footfall “Annarose” – Whiskey Soaked Heart CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit
This show was published 1/10/17
Opening music:
Bjork “Frosti” & “Aurora” – Vespertine
R.E.M. “I’ll Take The Rain” – Reveal
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music Sampler Volume 36
*******
Owen Danoff “By Your Side” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Heather Maloney “Linger Longer” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD  http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Jess Novak Band “Little Things” – Inches From The Sun CD  http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley  Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Aztec Two-Step “Lazarus & Simon” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
*******
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When  You’re In It” – Rules To Live By EP
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Simplify” – Evolution: Live at the Saxon Pub in  Austin TX 2-CD set http://www.hwbigtime.com  @HWBIGTIME
Sirsy “Wishless” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Emanuel & The Fear “I Believe” – Primitive Smile CD  http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @Eandthefear
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Soraia “Paper Man” – Less Than Zero EP http://www.soraia.com @soraiarocks
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Never Going Back Again” – Welcoming The Flood  CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherheroes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com  @kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired  “Detox” “Wonderful” & “Day 3”
*******
Amy Speace “In Chicago” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com  @amyspeace
Luminous Heart “Chasing West” – Possibility CD http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Heather Styka “Oklahoma” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Rob McHale “Julia’s Talley House” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP  http://www.robmchale.com @Robmchale1
Meg Braun “Holland Town” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Cosy Sheridan “Eurydice Goodnight” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD  http://www.cosysheridan.com @cosysheridan
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”  http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 3 hours, 3  minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/5 & 6/12/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 6/19/16
Kalo “Down Down Down” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @kaloblues
Chris Meck & The Guilty Birds “Dark Sea” – It’s 4 A.M. Somewhere CD
Chase Walker Band “New State Of Mind” – Not Quite Legal CD
Markey Blue “”That Ain’t Good Enough” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
John Long “Baby, Please Set A Date” – Stand Your Ground CD
Jordan Patterson Band “So You Believe” – The Back On Track Recording Project
Goose “Arcadia” – Moon Cabin CD http://www.gooseband.us @GooseBandUS
Jim Lampos “Things We Left Behind” – Entangled States CD http://www.lampos.com
Le Vent du Nord “Pauvre enfant” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” & “Gnossiene #1”  – Sonido Amazonico! CD
******
Craig Greenberg “My Love Is Alive” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jeff Campbell “So Down On” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
@jeffcampbellSF
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
******
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Come Home To Me” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Let’s Go Home” – Music From Hurley Mountain
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Marina V “Run” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com @marinav
The Late Saints “La mia ‘citta” – Presto! In America CD
The Golden Novak Band “No One Like You” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@goldennovakband
Tom Principato “If Love Is Blind” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD
Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
******
These artists appeared at the 2nd annual Crossroads Folk Festival
Marci Geller “Nearly” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com @marcigeller
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Gathering Time “If Only It Would Rain” – When One Door Closes CD
Mike Agranoff “Give Me Just A Little More Time” – …Or Would You Rather Get
****
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 141  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/28/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Bianca DeLeon “Stale Wine And Roses” – Love, Guns & Money CD http://www.biancamusic.com
Johnny Rawls “Keep It Loose” – Tiger In A Cage CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com
Working Class Hussys “Whiter Shades Of Trash” – Diary Of A Blue Collar Cracker CD http://www.workingclasshussys.com
The Honest Heart Collective “149”  Liar’s Club CD http://www.honestheart.co
Alan Quinlan “Hollywood circa 1969” – Renegade Dog CD http://www.alanquinlanmusic.com
Blinds “Dana Sue Gray” – s/t CD http://www.blindstheband.com
Whistler’s Father “Johnnie Jack & Jim” – Highly Irregular CD http://www.whistlersfather.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
Running time:   minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Opening music:
Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether CD
*****
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Hit Me Like A Train” – On The Rocks CD http://www.joyannparker.com
Owen Danoff “I Wish I Knew Better” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Camela Widad “Angels & Devils” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” –  s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Jessi Robertson “Winter Coat” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
****
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasing Homsteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Tommy Z “Blizzard Of Blues” – Blizzard Of Blues CD http://www.tommyzband.com
Schwervon! “Sonic Daughter” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Builder Of The House “There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least
10 years:
Jan Seides “Where Is The Man?” – Slowly But Surely CD  http://www.janseides.com
Patti Witten “good thing it’s only in my mind – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com
Kieran McGee “Odessa” s/t CD http://www.kcmgee.com
50 Cent Haircut “Great Turtle Alice” – brood or change CD
*******
Hurray For The Riff Raff “Blue Ridge Mountain” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
John McCutcheon “Mr. Block” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
Heather Styka “Sugarcoat” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
Ellie Fabe “Why Can’t It Be Love” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
****
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Robert Bruey “River Of Stars” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Sarah McQuaid “Low Winter Sun”  – Walking In White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Dan & Faith “Deep Cold Sea” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 159 minutos
Atmosphere: quiet westward
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue