Tag Archives: Blue Largo

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/31/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/1/22. Next shows should be published 9/10/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/31/22

Sam Watkins & Fate Train “No Shame” https://www.facebook.com/samwatkinsandfatetrain
Karamelien “Ascension Heights” http://www.karamelien.com
Boxteles “Relevant” https://www.facebook.com/boxteles
On “FLA” – http://www.onmusic.ca
Blue Largo “Ronnie” – Got To Believe http://www.bluelargo.com
Izzy Oram Brown “How It Goes” – Mess http://www.izzyorambrown.com
Boo Sutcliffe “The Last Train” – You’re The Same As Me http://www.boosutcliffe.com
Heather Maloney ” Nightstand Drawer” – No Shortcuts: Live At The Academy http://www.heathermaloney.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 55 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/31/22


Opening:

The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer:
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Opus III “It’s a Fine Day” – Mind Fruit
Trentemøller “Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go!!” – Into The Great Wide Yonder
The Jesus & Mary Chain “Rollercoaster” – Honey’s Dead
Luna “Rollercoaster” – Slide
Dick Dale “Trail of Tears” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced
Van Morrison “Autumn Song” – Hard Nose The Highway
Hall & Oates “Fall in Philadelphia – Whole Oats


Jemima Thewes “Borders” – Calling http://www.jemimathewes.com
Rebecca Loebe “Everything Changes” – Give Up Your Ghosts http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Abigail Dowd “Run” – Beautiful Day http://www.abigaildowd.com
Olivia Frances “Porcelain” Orchid http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com
Grace Morrison “The Ropes” – I’m The Apple wwww.gracemorrison.com
Meghan Cary “Responsibility” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com
Joy Zimmerman “Not Enough Time” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Kevin Daniel “Single In The Center” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com


These artists are performing in the upcoming AMA Americanafest in Nashville http://www.americanamusic.org
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “Heartache In Hell” – Years http://www.disarmers.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Moved” – Hollywood Blues:
Songs & Stories From The Family Tree (1997-2022) http://www.shawnamos.com
John Fullbright “Paranoid Heart” – The Liar http://www.johnfullbrightmusic.com
Sunny Sweeney “Married Alone” (featuring Vince Gill) – Married Alone http://www.sunnysweeney.com
Amy Speace “Why I Wake Early” – Tuscon http://www.amyspeace.com
Joe Purdy “My Desert Home” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com
Ordinary Elephant “Scars We Keep” – Honest http://www.ordinaryelephant.com

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Dancing On Tables “How Do I Get Back To Her?” https://www.dancingontables.co.uk/
Holy Coves “Just Another Day” – Druids And Bards https://www.facebook.com/holycovesband
Smash Into Pieces “Freight Train” – Disconnect http://www.smashintopieces.com
Jon Spear Band “The Shaman” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com
Andrew Salgado “Lipstick Stains On My T-Shirt” – Autumn Dawn http://www.andrewsalgado.com
The Currys “Soon Enough” – This Side Of The Glass http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Megan Bee “When The Beach Is Asleep” – Cottonwood http://www.meganbeemusic.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
http://www.putumayo.com

From this new compilation, I aired these:
Uziel Sança ‘Sociedade Parasita”
Meissa “Femme Noire”
Rey Cabrera “Paraiso Guajiro”


Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Lakota Sioux” – Pickup Cowboy http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Donna The Buffalo “Heaven & The Earth” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com
Tall Tall Trees “A Place To Call Your Own” – Freedays http://www.talltalltrees.com
Miss Tess “Do You Want My Love” – Baby, We All Know http://www.misstessmusic.com


Eliane Amherd “Pinot Ou Fendant” – La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com
Guilia Millanta “The Ghost Of Yourself” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
Peggy Seeger “How I Long For Peace” – First Farewell http://www.peggyseeger.com
Happy Traum “Farewell” – There’s A Bright Side Somewhere http://www.happytraum.com
Rod Picott “Frankie Lee” – Paper Hearts & Broken Arrows http://www.rodpicott.com
Mean Mary “Big Tour Bus” – Portrait Of A Woman (Part 1) http://www.meanmary.com
Peter Mulvey and SistaStrings “Summer Of ’21 ” – Love Is The Only Thing http://www.petermulvey.com
Mare Wakefield “Almost Mine” No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com



Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 50 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 11/29/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112915New

mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15:

Georgie Bonds “Come Back Baby” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Tryin’ Such A Long Long Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Fool No More” – #1 EP
Chris Yakopcic “Sounds Of The Highway” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Blue Largo “Sing Your Own Song” – Sing Your Own Song CD http://www.bluelargoblues.com
The Knollwood Boys “Comin’ Home” – Beyond The Peonies CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
Miss Brown To You “The Lookout Tree” – Roll Away CD http://www.missbrowntoyou.com

Running time: 58 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 96kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121115New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121115-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
The Bamboo Kids “Nothing To Do” – s/t CD http://www.thebambookids.com
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” – American Beauty EP
Bourbon Princess “Another Day” – Black Feather Wings CD http://www.bourbonprincess.com
Sprinkle Genies “Chesters” http://www.sprinklegenies.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
In this final first airing of music from this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Stagger Lee” “Get Together” &
“Sugar Babe”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “My Flowers Grow Green” (featuring Julia Holter) & Los Angeles New Years Flood”
_______
Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Aztec Two Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Mystery Loves Company “Across The Emptiness” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
______

Jessi Robertson “Tin Man” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jeff Prezch “Fade Away” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprezch.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Glen Roethel “Something Good” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 200 minutes
Atmosphere: new rainy venture
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue