Tag Archives: Honor Finnegan

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/28/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Bianca DeLeon “Stale Wine And Roses” – Love, Guns & Money CD http://www.biancamusic.com
Johnny Rawls “Keep It Loose” – Tiger In A Cage CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com
Working Class Hussys “Whiter Shades Of Trash” – Diary Of A Blue Collar Cracker CD http://www.workingclasshussys.com
The Honest Heart Collective “149”  Liar’s Club CD http://www.honestheart.co
Alan Quinlan “Hollywood circa 1969” – Renegade Dog CD http://www.alanquinlanmusic.com
Blinds “Dana Sue Gray” – s/t CD http://www.blindstheband.com
Whistler’s Father “Johnnie Jack & Jim” – Highly Irregular CD http://www.whistlersfather.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
Running time:   minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Opening music:
Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether CD
*****
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Hit Me Like A Train” – On The Rocks CD http://www.joyannparker.com
Owen Danoff “I Wish I Knew Better” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Camela Widad “Angels & Devils” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” –  s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Jessi Robertson “Winter Coat” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
****
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasing Homsteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Tommy Z “Blizzard Of Blues” – Blizzard Of Blues CD http://www.tommyzband.com
Schwervon! “Sonic Daughter” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Builder Of The House “There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least
10 years:
Jan Seides “Where Is The Man?” – Slowly But Surely CD  http://www.janseides.com
Patti Witten “good thing it’s only in my mind – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com
Kieran McGee “Odessa” s/t CD http://www.kcmgee.com
50 Cent Haircut “Great Turtle Alice” – brood or change CD
*******
Hurray For The Riff Raff “Blue Ridge Mountain” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
John McCutcheon “Mr. Block” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
Heather Styka “Sugarcoat” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
Ellie Fabe “Why Can’t It Be Love” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
****
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Robert Bruey “River Of Stars” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Sarah McQuaid “Low Winter Sun”  – Walking In White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Dan & Faith “Deep Cold Sea” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 159 minutos
Atmosphere: quiet westward
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue