Tag Archives: Antigone Rising

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 10/13/16)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew100216New2
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/16
Scott Smith “Bad Dream” – The Sum Of Life CD http://www.scottsmithband.com
@scottsmithband
Grady Champion “Thin Line” – One Of A Kind CD http://www.gradychampion.com
@gradychampion
Saso Sandic “Harlem Nights” – Alley Raven CD http://www.sasosandic.com @SashoSand
Magic Lightnin’ Boys “Broken Dream” – s/t CD http://www.magiclightninboys.com
@magiclightnin
The Captain’s Son “La La Life” – s/t CD http://www.thecaptainsson.com @CaptainsSon
Eli Tyler “Walk Thru Fire” – s/t CD http://www.tuneintoeli.com @tuneintoeli
The Bluebillies “Don’t Forget To Love” – Train To Paradise CD
Matt Rouch “Walking Out Of Tennessee” – The Beautiful and the Damned CD
The Muddy Gems “Out In The Streets” – s/t CD http://www.themuddygems.com
@themuddygems
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Down at the Anchor Inn” – The Hard Part Of
Michael Hearne “Endless Sky” – Red River Dreams CD http://www.michaelhearne.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101116New
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Winter Chill” (Remix) http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studios
CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @mysterylovesco
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@petermulvey43
Heather Kropf “Poison The Water” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
@HeatherKropf
Sloan Wainwright “Dreams Don’t Count” – Uncovered CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
SONiA disappear fear “Red Heaven” – Live at Maximal promo EP
*****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Salvation Saloon” – No Yodeling On The
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party At Big Jon’s
Nine Times Blue “Falling” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com @9timesblue
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*****
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – s/t EP
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul-de-sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
@Lynnhollyfield
Lara Herscovitch “I Will Mind Mine” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Mic The Prophet “Family Homes” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long And Short: The
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 5/29/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 6/4/16
C. Daniel Boling “Ruby Slippers” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
@DanlBoling
The Deep Hollow “Runaway” – s/t CD http://www.thedeephollow.com @TheDeepHollow
Sloan Wainwright “Ain’t No Grave” – Uncovering CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
Dave Gunning “Sing It Louder “- Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Strong Together” – Record Store CD
Joe Holt “I Have Enough” – Headwaters EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Mike & Aleksi Glick “Daybreak In Alabama” – Generations: Two For The Blues
Alex Kyllonen “Keeping You Alive” – http://www.bocagemusic.com @LyricsByAlex
Running time: 61  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Opening music: Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red
******
Spuyten Duyvil “Stewball” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
@marygauthier_
Roosevelt Dime “Red Shoes” -Red Shoes EP http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
@RooseveltDime
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “4 a.m Walk Home” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
******
These are a few of the New Folk competition finalists from this year’s
Kerrville Folk Festival: http://www.kerrville-music.com
Donal Hinely “Hey Sunshine” – Dark Horse Days CD http://www.donalhinely.com
@donalhinely
Meg Braun “Red Bird” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Kirsten Maxwell “We Always Miss” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
*****
Darlingside “Water Rose” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Shawn Amos “Put Together” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*******
More artists that are appearing in this year’s Kerrville Folk Festival:
Brother Sun “I Won’t Look Down” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@BrotherSunNews
Harpeth Rising “Seven Thunders” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
Johnsmith “Borders Of The Moon” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly”  Still She Will Fly CD
Peter Mulvey “Back In The Wind “Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@PeterMulvey43
Chase Gassaway “Bright Shiny Day” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
********
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Debbie Miller “From California” – Live In An Empty Sea CD
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Ynana Rose “Guardian Angel” – s/t CD @YnanaRose
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo programs, week of 2/7/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/15/16
Marci Geller “Only Love Matters” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
Laura Nikohl “The Night” – The Night EP
Rough Age “Great Awakening” – lBefore It Comes Apart CD
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Evolution Orange “EO Blues” – s/t EP http://www.theevolutionorangeband.com
Danny O’Keefe “Ultramarine” – Light Leaves The West CD http://www.dannyokeefe.com
Running time:  47 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/15/16
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Amour Me Fait Desirer” & “Tu, Meu Sonho Vivo” – Art Of Love:
Music Of Machaut CD
Stellamara “Szerelem” – The Seven Valleys CD http://www.stellamara.com
Yanni “Aria” – Dare To Dream
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Britt Connors “No Man’s Land” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Caroline Cotter “Champagne” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
Ellis Paul “One Kiss Would Do Me In” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
*****
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Graffiti On The Cenotaph” – Forest Moon Of
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Very Unusual Head” – A Box Of Everything
Hurricane Ruth LaMaster “I Feel Lucky” – Winds Of Change CD
Roosevelt Dime “I Want Mo!” – Full Head Of Steam CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
****
FLASHBACK: Airing music from artists that have not been heard on RCB in at
least 10 years:
Vicki Blankenship “You’re All I Ever Need” – Horizons CD
Common Ground “The One” – Take 3 CD http://www.texasrockband.com
The Animators “Good To Be Here” – How We Fight CD
Michael Tiernan “Slow Down” – Jumping In CD http://www.tiernantunes.com
*****
Zeynep Ozbilen “I’m Happy” – Zee CD http://www.zeynepozbilen.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly” – Still She Will Fly EP
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD
Ellie Fabe “Sometimes It Happens” – Devil May Care CD  http://www.elliefabe.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards EP
Sharon Glassman “Arrow Of Love” – Blame It On Hoboken
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 167 minutes
Atmosphere: love  sweet love
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue