Tag Archives: Kelly Buchanan

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episode 10/19/20


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-101020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/10/rcbnew101020-1.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #490, was published on 10/10/20.

Opening music: New Order “Blue Monday” – The Best Of New Order
This was the original opening music to Novus Ordo, back in 2008

Kris Delmhorst “Hanging Garden” – Long Day In The Milky Way CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Kerry Patrick Clark “The Walls Came Tumbling Down” – What A Show CD http://www.kerrypatrickclark.com @KerryPClark
Jessica Smucker “When I Was The Weather” – Lucid Stories, Tentative Lies EP http://www.jessicasmucker.com @jessicasmucker
Sean Harrison “Psychedelic” – Halfway From Nashville CD http://www.seanharrisonsongs.com
Dianne Davidson “True Believer” – Perigon: Full Circle CD http://www.diannedavidson.com
Two Far Gone “Too Far Gone” – (s/t) Two Far Gone EP http://www.twofargonemusic @Two_Far_Gone
Bella White “The Hand Of Your Raising” – Just Like Leaving CD http://www.bellawhitemusic.com @bellawhitemusic
Mac McAnally “Changing Channels” – Once In A Lifetime CD http://www.macmcanally.com @macmcanally
Jean Mann “Feast Of Days” – (t/t) “Feast Of Days” CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Mary Ann Farley “A Problem For The Team” – (single) http://www.maryannfarley.com @maryannfarley


Running time: 61 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Dissent”

Host: Dan Herman
Co-Producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-101020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/10/rcblive101020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #865, was published 10/19/2020. It begins the 21st year online!

Opening:
Excerpt from RCB show from 09/18/05
Amy Speace “Why Not Wyoming” – (single) http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Girlyman “On The Air” – Little Star http://www.girlyman.com @girlyman
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball


This show is the first of 3, celebrating the show’s 20 year history. I aired a selection of tracks, that were released, year-by-year.

2001
Kris Delmhorst “Cluck Old Hen” – Five Stories http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
JP Jones “Mole In The Ground” – Salvation Street
Kieran McGee “Streets Of Gold” – Ash Wednesday http://www.kieranmcgee.bandcamp.com
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “The Northern Wind” – It’s A Long, Lonely Journey ‘Til The Train Will Take You Home


2002
Casey Holford “On The Map” – Bad Spell, Good Spell http://www.caseyholford.com @caseyholford
Kelly Buchanan “The Song You Wanted” – Match http://www.kellybuchanan.com
Bourbon Princess “Early Train” – Black Feather Wings http://www.moniqueortiz.bandcamp.com
Loaded Dreams “Elsa” – In It But Not Of It


CD FOCUS:
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Bloodshot Records: “Pandemophenia” CD http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @bshq
This is a digital rarities compilation featuring limited-edition, never-before-released songs, b-sides, alternate versions, and acoustic tracks, as well
as covers. Pandemophenia is a, “…thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to
enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world, while they’re grounded.”
From this album, I aired:
Ha Ha Tonka “Rendezvous”
Freakwater “Frayed & Bare”
The Yawpers “Ace Of Spades”
Scott H. Biram “Baby In A Well”
Rookie “Hold On Tight (Acoustic)”


2003
Denise Barbarita “15” – Beauty Lied http://www.myshytune.com http://www.monolisanyc.com @denisebarbarita
Patti Witten “Goin’ Back To Moline” – Sycamore Tryst http://www.pattiwitten.com
Bobby Stewart & The Contraires “Ran Out Of Lies” – (single) http://www.bobbystewartmusic.com
Betty Dylan “Flame” – (t/t) Flame http://www.facebook.com/thebandBettyDylan


2004
Excerpt from RCB show from 04/11/04
Commercial read for The C-Note, referencing a music venue I worked in and helped promote between 2002 and 2005.
Waybacks “JNPT” – Way Live http://www.waybacks.com @thewaybacks

Rachael Sage “One True Thing” – Ballads & Burlesque http://www.rachaelsage.com @rachaelsage
Kellylee Evans “Hooked” – Fight Or Flight http://www.kellyleeevans.com @kellyleeevans
Mark McKay “Nashville” – Shimmer http://www.markmckayband.com @markmckayband
Professor & Maryann “Roof Of The World” – Runaway Favorite


2005
Excerpt from RCB show, recorded 09/18/05
Karen Jacobsen “Not Enough” – Here In My Heart http://www.thegpsgirl.com @realkarenj

Tracy Jane Comer “Take Me To The Mountain” – Quietly There http://www.tracycomer.com @tracyjanecomer
Tom Russell “Border Lights” – Hotwalker http://www.tomrussell.com @thomasrussell
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” s/t
Kilsy “Peculiar Star” – Bonita O!


CD FOCUS:
Rolling Stone: The Life & Death Of Brian Jones
Directed by Spanish filmmaker, Danny Garcia, for Dudeski/Chip Baker Films, this documentary explores the life, and early,
controversial death of the original frontman, for the Rolling Stones.
From the soundtrack accompanying this new film, I spun these:
The Proper Ornaments “1969”
Greg Stackhouse Prevost “Ain’t Nothin’ Here To Change My Mind”
Dick Taylor & The Red Squirls “Edith Groove”


2006
Excerpt from: RCB show, dated 04/09/06
Mike Brick “All Grown Up” – Straight Up Airport Boulevard
Liza & The Wonder Wheels “Clergy Man” – Meet The Animal

Lisa Biales “Where The Buckwheat Blooms” – Chasing Away The Blues http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Jack Grace “Cash” & “What I Drink & Who I Meet At The Track” – The Martini Cowboy http://www.jackgrace.com
Mark Erelli “The Only Way” – Hope and Other Casualties http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Emily Zuzik “Potential” – You Had Me At Goodbye http://www.emilyzuzik.com @emilyzuzik


2007
Sirsy “Revolution” – (t/t) Revolution http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Tim Blane “Me Being Me” – Clockwork http://www.timblane.net @timblane
Jeneen Terrana “New Book” – My Creation http://www.jeneenterrana.com @jenent
Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “20 Years Ago” – Ghosts & Gasoline http://www.laraewen.net @laraewen


Running time: 4 hours, 45 minutos
Closing music: The Orb “O.O.B.E” – U.F.Orb


Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. Some content from the older shows was originally recorded in much lower audio quality, since cleaned up and upgraded.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.

The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station – established in the year 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/16 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:

At the Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
Red Light Challenge “Feel The Nightlife” – Lookout Mountain EP
http://www.redlightchallengeband.com
Jason Vivone & The Billy Bats “My Heart Is In The Right Place” – The Avenue
CD http://www.billybats.com
TheKI “Face It/Embrace It” – s/t CD http://www.thekiconnection.com
Blue Helix “Masters Of War” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
Robinlee Garber “Resilience” – Resilience CD http://www.robinleegarbermusic.com
Lilly Wolf “LIttle Bones” – Deleted Scenes CD http://www.lillywolf.com
Bourbon Express “Which Wine Goes With My Heartache” – One Big Losin’ Streak
CD http://www.bourbonexpress.com
The Lay Awakes “Hush” – s/t EP http://www.thelayawakes.com

Running time: 63 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031316New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3:

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too..”

Opening music:
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy  http://www.thesprinklegenies.com
Frank Black “Calistan” – Teenager Of The Year
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
John Denver “Season Suite: Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To
Mexico) – Rocky Mountain High
*****
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Jeff Campbell “No One Keeping Score” – The Kitchen Sink CD
http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD  http://www.brittconnors.com
Anne E. DeChant “The Sun Coming In” – The Sun Coming In CD
http://www.anneedechant.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “If I Had An Axe” – Crooked Fiddle CD
http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*****
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “In Her Rearview Mirrow” – City Eastern
Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Scott Krokoff “Sparrows” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD
http://www.scottkrokoff.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Ain’t No Way” – #1 EP http://www.theannwilsonthing.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I Want You” – Deep Ellum CD
http://www.missmarcy.com
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Adam & The Weight “Look Forward” – Looking Up From The Ground CD
Stephanie’s ID “Somethin’ To See” – Spiral in CD http://www.stephaniesid.com
Kelly Buchanan “Favorite Jeans” – Bastard Daughter CD http://www.kellybuchanan.com
GrooveLily “Rewind” – Are We There Yet? CD  http://www.groovelily.com
******
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Doug Adamz “I Can’t Complain” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere: semana justa
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue