Tag Archives: Kerry Patrick Clark

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 12/13/15


Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121715New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121715-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/17/15

“Is there a time for tying ribbons/A time for Christmas trees/Is there a time for laying tables/When the night is set to freeze”

I opened with my annual reading of Jack Kerouac’s short story ‘Home At Christmas”

Coldplay “Christmas Lights”
***
Vaneese Thomas “Peace & Goodwill” http://www.vaneesethomas.com http://www.blindraccoon.com
Buddy Guy “Home For Christmas” http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.blindraccoon.com
Jamie Kent “Blue Christmas” http://www.jamiekent.com
Mic The Prophet “O Tannenbaum” http://www.mictheprophet.com
Câlisse “Not A Holiday Song” – XO For the Holidays Volume 8 compilation http://www.calissecalissecalisse.com http://www.xopublicity.com
_______
Loretta Hagen “As We Count (On New Year’s Eve)” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Susan Kane “New York Winter” – A Word Child CD http://www.susankane.com
Laura Berman “Lift Off” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Flagship Romance “Set You Free” – The Fudge Sessions EP http://www.flagshipromance.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
________
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Roy Wood In The Blue Note” http://www.mjhibbett.com
Wizzard “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday”
Bobby Stewart & The Contraires “Happy Holiday” http://www.bobbystewartmusic.com
Stubborn Son “Snowed In” – XO For The Holidays Volume 8 compilation http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com http://www.xopublicity.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Every Little Light” http://www.slambovia.com
_________
Tony Halchak “Christmas For Cowboys” http://www.tonyhalchak.com
Builder Of The House “There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
Soraia “Kids Are Alrite” – Less Than Zero EP http://www.soraia.com

I shared Tweed Funk’s JD Optekar’s recipe for Cranberry Relish http://www.tweedfunk.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in great concept or compilation albums.

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39. http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this final first airing of songs from this CD I spun “I Ain’t Got No Home” & “Talking Dust Bowl Blues”
_______
Larry Saklad “Christmas On The Block” http://www.sakladmusic.com
Liz Longley “Feels Like Christmas To Me” http://www.lizlongley.com
Trevor Lyon “Happy Holidays” http://www.trevorlyon.com
________
Switchback “Connemara Man” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live-Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Winter’s Gift” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Emily Zuzik Holmes & Scrote “This Season Makes Me Cry” http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
_________
John Hall “Quiet Place” – Love Doesn’t Ask CD http://www..johnhallmusic.com
Kerry Patrick Clark “What I Want For Christmas” – Mom Hen Layin’ Some Christmas On You compilation http://www.kerrypatrickclark.com
Steve Eulberg “God Rest You Merry Gentlemen” – Mom Hen Layin’ Some Christmas On You compilation http://www.steveeulberg.com
__________
I recited part of Kerouac’s short essay “Not Long Ago Joy Abounded At Christmas”
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence
The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
Passengers (U2 & Brian Eno) “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks Volume 1
Jimi Hendrix “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year”

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Regina Spektor “My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)”

Running time: 271 minutes
Atmosphere: merry, bright
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/25/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew052514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052514

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 5/30/14
Steve Conte “OK DJ” – NYC Album www.steveconteandthecrazytruth.com

Mike Rimbaud “Dark Money Can’t Buy Her Kisses” – Night Rainbow CD www.mikerimbaud.com
Ernest Troost “Pray Real Hard” – O Love CD www.ernesttroost.com
Lucy Billings “Wyoming” – Carry The Water CD www.lucybillings.com
Sugar In The Gourd “Ball And Chain” – s/t CD www.sugarinthegourdband.com
Kerry Patrick Clark “Therapy” – In A Perfect World CD www.kerrypatrickclark.com

Running time: 42 minutos

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive052514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052514

mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive052514/RCBlive052514.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 5/30/14.

Opening music:

Tangerine Dream “Melrose” – The Private Music of Tangerine Dream compilation
Gary Hoey “Theme From ‘The Endless Summer II’ ” – Music From The Endless Summer II soundtrack
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Thirsty” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
Primal Scream “Slip Inside This House” – Screamadelica CD
+++
Dylan Sneed “Love You Like I Do” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
*Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Now There’s You” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
DB Rielly “It’s Gonna Be Me” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
*Kagero “Song From Africa” – Gumbo du Jour CD www.kagero.com
*Bern & The Brights “As Long As I’m Alive” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Winslow “Everyday” – Left Of The Right Direction CD www.winslowsoul.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.professorlouie.com
+++
Greg Smith & The Broken English “Dizzy In The Head” – Ramblin’ Road CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
Amateur Blonde “Waiting Place” – s/t CD www.amateurblondemusic.com
My Pet Dragon “Lover In Hiding” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
V-Device “Hush” – Calling Europe CD www.v-device.com
Revel 9 “San Jose” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
Jo Wymer “That Kiss” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
+++
Sarah Rabdau & Self-Employed Assassins “Summer Of Love” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Liz Longley “Memphis” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “There You Go” – There You Go EP www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Rodger Delany “Coming Home” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
*Kerri Powers “Train In The Night” – s/t CD www.kerripowers.com
*Rachael Sage “New Destination” – New Destination EP www.rachaelsage.com
M’Balia “Mother Of A Son” www.mbalia.com
+++
*Davey O “The Miner’s Waltz” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
*Lou Dominguez “Home Is Where The Heart Was” – We The People CD www.loudominguez.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.com
Dan and Faith “Dream Lover” – Simple Grace CD www.danandfaith.com
Brooks Williams “Prosperity” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Live, For The Moment CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 189 minutos
Atmosphere: beach themes
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue