Tag Archives: Bloody Jug band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012017New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/18/17
Doug Adkins “Habits & Hearts” – Lonesome CD http://www.dougadkins.com @adkinscountry
Brewster Moonface “Same Old Mistake” – s/t CD http://www.brewstermoonface.com @brewmoonface
Revel In Romance “Echoes” – Right & Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Monoculture “Hombre Lobo” – Heavier Daze CD http://www.monocultureband.com @Monocultureband
Bill Wence “Break Away” – California Callin’ CD http://www.billwencepromotions.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Campfire On The Road” – High Stakes CD
http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Shantell Ogden “The Road That Drives Me” – The Road That Drives Me CD
http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lauren Anderson “What Good Is A Bad Boy” – s/t EP
http://www.laurenandersonmusic.com @LaurenAndersonM
Renee Catrine “Oregon” – Arrival CD http://www.reneecatrine.com @ReneeCatrine

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012017New
Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/19/17
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
*******
These artists are performing in the 3-day Blind Raccoon showcase as part of
the International Blues Challenge festivities in Memphis TN
http://www.blindraccoon.com @blindraccoon
Deb Ryder “River’s Forgiveness” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Jon Spear Band “Devil’s Highway” – Live Music Is Better: Live At The
Southern CD http://www.jonspearband.com @Jonspearband
Chase Walker “I Warned You” – Not Quite Legal CD http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Crooked Eye Tommy “Somebody’s Got To Pay” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Voodoo Woman” – s/t CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Markey Blue “Cold Outside” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Closing Someone Else’s Blinds” – On The Rocks CD
http://www.joyannparker.com @joyannparker
Shari Puorto “It’s A Damn Shame” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner “If I Can’t Have You” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com @bennyturnerbass
Hurricane Ruth Lamaster “Going Back To Louisiana” – Winds Of Change EP
http://www.hurricaneruth.com @hurricane_ruth
*******
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of
Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “How The Wicked Live” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Diving Bell” “Killing Two Birds” and “Guadalupe”
*******
Lisa Biales “Disgusted” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “I’m A Walkin’ Advertisement For The
Blues” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Katie Garibaldi “On My Own” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Singing In The Land” – Wintersong CD
http://www.raniarbo.com @raniarbo
Le Vent Du Nord “Chaise Ardente” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
********
Lara Herscovitch “Maybe Someday” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Waiting” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @KMaxwellmusic
Tim Grimm “The Turning Point” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com @timgrimm
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long &
Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.goldenhindmusic.com http://www.debracowan.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 9/4, 9/7/2016)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/7/16
Shawn Byrne “Lucinda” – Slow Bullet CD http://www.shawnbyrnecountry.com
John Wort Hannam “Over The Moon” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com
@johnworthannam
Featurette “Baby Come Home” – Crave (disc 1 of 2) http://www.featurettemusic.com
@featurettemusic
Escaping Pavement “Dumb Luck” – The Night Owl CD http://www.escapingpavement.com
@Escape_Pavement
Terry Winchell “Lorna Bonita” – Blue Flower CD http://www.terrywinchell.com
@TerWinch
DeDe “Stronger” – Dream Of You CD http://www.dede-music.com @DeDeWMusic
Peter Eldridge “Scared Of The Dark” – Disappearing Day CD
Running time:  47 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
This show was published 9/7/16
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The
Stars
Dick Dale “Caravan” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Miles Davis Quintet “Autumn Leaves”
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I May See
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Fall)” (Prizm Prime White Light Remix) – Bloom EP
******
The Bills “When The Last Leaf Falls” – Trail Of Tales CD http://www.thebills.ca
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janitamusic.com
@JANITAartist
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
@katiegaribaldi
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming Colorscape Chenango Arts
Festival  http://www.colorscape.org @ColorscapeFest
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@brothersunnews
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com @thesidleys
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Jess Novak Band “With Me Or Not” – Inches From The Sun CD
Emily Clibourn “For The Love” – Blow CD http://www.emilyclibourn.com @EmilyClibourn
*****
Dan Weber “Pretty Good Tonight” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Achilles Wheel “I Was Feelin’ Alright” – Devil In The Yard CD
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost & Found” – Poet On The Moon CD
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Avi Wisnia “Sink” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 190 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue