Tag Archives: Jeff Prezch

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 11/29/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112915New

mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15:

Georgie Bonds “Come Back Baby” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Tryin’ Such A Long Long Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Fool No More” – #1 EP
Chris Yakopcic “Sounds Of The Highway” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Blue Largo “Sing Your Own Song” – Sing Your Own Song CD http://www.bluelargoblues.com
The Knollwood Boys “Comin’ Home” – Beyond The Peonies CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
Miss Brown To You “The Lookout Tree” – Roll Away CD http://www.missbrowntoyou.com

Running time: 58 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 96kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121115New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121115-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
The Bamboo Kids “Nothing To Do” – s/t CD http://www.thebambookids.com
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” – American Beauty EP
Bourbon Princess “Another Day” – Black Feather Wings CD http://www.bourbonprincess.com
Sprinkle Genies “Chesters” http://www.sprinklegenies.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
In this final first airing of music from this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Stagger Lee” “Get Together” &
“Sugar Babe”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “My Flowers Grow Green” (featuring Julia Holter) & Los Angeles New Years Flood”
_______
Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Aztec Two Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Mystery Loves Company “Across The Emptiness” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
______

Jessi Robertson “Tin Man” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jeff Prezch “Fade Away” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprezch.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Glen Roethel “Something Good” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 200 minutes
Atmosphere: new rainy venture
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue