Tag Archives: Greg Klyma

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 11/30/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew113017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcbnew113017.mp3

This show was published: 11/30/2017

Elizabeth Erin Kemler “A Cowgirl’s Tale” – The Weight Of Mortal Skin CD http://www.elizabetherinkemler.com @ekemler
The Achromatics “Chameleon” – Give Me That Beat CD http://www.theachromatics.com @theachromatics
FreeWorld “For the Moment” – What It Is CD http://www.facebook.com/FreeWorldMemphis
Dizzy Box Nine “Adeline” – Electric Illusion CD http://www.dizzyboxnine.com
Sue Quigley “Oxygen” – Little Wildernesses CD http://www.suequigley.com @suequigley
Robert Francis “This Old House” – Indian Summer CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
D.B. Rielly “My Ma” – Live From Long Island City CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 48 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

**********

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcblive113017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive113017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/30/2017

Opening:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill
Geoffrey Armes “Ancient Flow” – Hemispheres CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Musicians Of The Nile “Al-Aqsar-Isna” & “Al Nahla Al’ Ali (The Tall Palm Tree)” – Luxor To Isna
*****
Rebecca Loebe “Easy Money” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Liz Longley “Only Love This Time Around” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/janita @JANITAartist
Greg Klyma “All The Other Bridges” – Never Knew Caroline CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
Bettie Serveert “Unsane” – Damaged Good CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
The Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – North Star CD http://www.tenderhooks.bandcamp.com @tenderhooks4u
The Wedding Present “Two Bridges” (Live from Gijon – bonus song) – Going, Going CD https://scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
Talma “Lifeline” – (single) http://www.talmasounds.com @talmasounds
On The Wane “Sultry Song” – Schism CD http://www.onthewane.com @onthewaneband
Foreign Figures “Stay” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Scarlett Taylor “Unborn” – III CD http://www.scarletttaylor.com @scarlettsmuse
*********
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Lynn Hollyfield “Because Of You” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 54 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/12/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/18/15
Lucid Afterlife “Alpha Omega” – Meltdown EP http://www.lucidafterlife.com
New Moons “Dream Street” – Glass Planet CD http://www.newmoons.net
Cristina F “Single” – The EP http://www.cristinafmusic.com
Jacob Mondry “If You’re Gonna Lie” – Unison CD http://www.jacobmondry.com
Leaders In The Clubhouse “Law Of The Jungle” – Won CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “One Of These Days” – Silver Dollar CD
Running time: 40 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/17/15
Opening music:
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights”
Saint Etienne “Nothing Can Stop Us”  – Fox Base Alpha
Udit Narayan, Kavita Krishnamurthy “Dhol Bagne Laga” – Virasat movie
soundtrack
Cornershop “We’re In Yr Corner” – When I Was Born For The 7th Time
___
These artists are part of this week’s Great South Bay Music Festival on Long
Island, NY:
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues sampler EP
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Just The Way It Goes” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Katie Pearlman “Me Again” – Girls Like Us CD http://www.katiepearlman.com
Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
—-
DB Rielly “Some Day” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking Down That Freedom Highway” – Wage Love CD
Marc Black “No Fracking Way” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
____
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “That Ain’t Right” – Sessions CD
Tommy Z “Snooty Funk” – Sometimes CD http://www.tommyzband.com
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD http://www.bdlenz.com
Bern & The Brights “I See Red” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Drive By Truckers “Hanging On” – Made Up English Oceans CD
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD
____
Switchback “Drunken Sailor” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1
Sara Petite “Scarlet Letter”- Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Matt Harlan “Rock N’ Roll”- Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Alan Semerdjian “Bucket In A Well” – The Big Beauty CD
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour CD
Peter Mulvey “Trempealeau” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Sword & Pen” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
___
Meredith Blis “Untitled Love Song” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD
James Houlahan “Song For Janis” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Greg Klyma “Reaching Out” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 202 minutes
Atmosphere: deep blue sunshine
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue week of 6/14/15 show info


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/20/15
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break http://www.heathermaloney.com
Jonathan Edwards “This Old Guitar”  – Tomorrow’s Child CD
Leadville Cherokee “Shine” – How To Build A Fire CD
Countersuit “Where I Stand” – The First Appeal CD
Montropo “Something To See” – Follow Me CD http://www.montropo.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
***
Running time: 53  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/14/15
Opening music:
Crashtest Dummies “God Shuffled His Feet” – God Shuffled His Feet CD
Kirsty MacColl “He’s On The Beach” – The One And Only
The Atlantics “Bombora”
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” – The Private Music Of Tangerine
Dream compilation
—–
Meredith Blis “Mermaid Girl” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com
Laura Berman “View” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Old Allen Road” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Moot Davis “The Reason” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
—–
Live Hart “Summer Love” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” –
Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” -Destination Blues sampler
Olio “Round And Round” – s/t CD http://www.oliomusic.com
Soraia “Want What I Want” – Soraia Lives! CD http://www.soraia.com
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
—–
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing”- American Roots & Celtic Soul, Live,Volume 1
Mystery Loves Company “Fly” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small-Town Heroes CD
Justin Roth “The Siskiyou Line” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com
—–
Rob McHale “Fields” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Greg Klyma “Cattle In The Cane” – http://www.klyma.com
Davey O. “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Marianne Kesler “Catch Me If You Can” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere: seagull language
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/8/15 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEWEST way to listen:  Clammr hosts feeds of up to 18 seconds per post. I
have posted audio bites of each song I aired on Radio Crystal Blue’s pair of
podcasts.
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)
Join at http://www.clammr.com and add radioblue
If this URL doesn’t work, please request the widget code for your site or blog.
Of course you can also embed the FeedPlayer that holds this and older RCB
shows.
This show was published 3/12/15
Barnstar! “Barnstable County” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com
Live Hart “What Is Love” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Dina Valenz “With My Shades On” – With My Shades On CD http://www.dinavalenz.com
Neptune’s Car “River Street”  – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
Rodney Rice “Get Back Home” – Empty Pockets and a Troubled Mind CD http://www.rodneyricemusic.comNet
James Hurley “The Road You’ve Traveled” – Voice and Guitar CD http://www.jameshurleymusic.com
***
Running time: 51 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Here’s RCB proper

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share):
Stitcher (iPod, iPhone, Android):
Hear 18-second audio samples of each song with the new Clammr app:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)
Join at http://www.clammr.com and add radioblue
If this URL doesn’t work, please request the widget code for your site or blog.
Of course you can also embed the FeedPlayer that holds this and older RCB
shows.
This show was published 3/12/15
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar CD
****
Belles & Whistles “Boy Like You” – There You Go CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Han “A Letter To Raina” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Shawn Amos “I’m The Face” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP http://www.shawnamos.com
Danielle Miraglia “Famous For Nothin’ ” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
****
Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues ” – Murder Of Crows EP http://www.bloodyjugband.com
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD http://www.lukepottermusic.com
Love X Stereo “We Love, We Leave” – We Love, We Leave EP http://www.lovexstereo.com
Alex Kelly “Veil” – Orange Circle CD http://www.alexkellymusic.com
3PM “Missed Call” – Slow Me Down CD http://www.3pm-music.com
****
*Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
*Vance Gilbert “For Evelyne” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Klyma “Time Does Fly” – Another Man’s Treasure CD  http://www.klyma.com
Luke Dowler “Hold Up The Sky”  -West EP http://www.lukedowler.com
Antje Duvekot “Glamourous Girls” – New Siberia CD  http://www.antjeduvekot.com
***
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon”- Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
McMule “Deep Dark Places” – Whiskeytalk CD http://www.mcmule.com
Raina Rose “Badlands”  -Caldera CD http://www.rainarose.com
The Keller Sisters”Las Vegas” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Karyn Oliver “Baby Come Back” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com
****
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum” –  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 154 minutes
Atmosphere: plugs sparking
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats