Tag Archives: Jonathan Byrd

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/10/17
Chris Gardner “Crystal Visions” – Summertime CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com
@CGardnermusic
Steven Graves “Somewhere, Somehow” – Captain Soul CD
The Low Counts “Hombre” – Years Pass By CD http://www.thelowcounts.com
@TheLowCounts
Jason Elmore & Hoodoo Witch “Cross-Eyed Woman” – Champagne Velvet CD
Surrender Hill “Pouring Rainbow” – Right Here Right Now CD
Urban Hill “Dead Of Night” – Straight Talk CD http://www.urban-hill.com
Merlot Embargo “These Are The Best Days Of Our Lives” – Don’t Look Back CD
Howard Simon “Normal Life” – Visitors CD http://www.howardsimonmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 57 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*****

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbi
This show was published 2/10/17
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” “Brad’s Interlude” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” –  Come
*******
Music from official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance International
conference   http://www.folkalliance.org @folkalliance :
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John & Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD
Rod Picott “Elbow Grease” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
@ellispaulsongs
John McCutcheon “Waltz ‘Round The Kitchen” – Trolling For Dreams CD
http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Vance Gilbert “Ain’t Misbehavin’ ” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
******
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live,
Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Screen Door Porch “Pay It Forward” – Pay It Forward CD
Josi Davis “Your Kiss” – The Evolution Of Love CD http://www.josidavis.com
@josidavismusic
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Pretty Good For A Girl”
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Shawn Amos “Boogie” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
@therevamos
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – http://www.anthonygomes.com
@anthonygomes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Sun Blown” “From
A Plane” & “Elysian Fields”
********
Peter Mulvey “You Don’t Have To Tell Me” – Silver Ladder CD
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@HeatherMaloney_
Jean Mann “Between You And Me” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
@jean_mann
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com
@lizlongley
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
@BellesMusic
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD
********
More official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance international
conference:
Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Dave Gunning “A Tractor” – Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Victor & Penny “Day Off Boogie” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
@victorandpenny
Flagship Romance “Lasts” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@flagshipromance
SONiA/disappear fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal EP
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 11/16/16


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
mp3:

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111616New

Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168
*****
Segment of artists who were formal showcase participants in last week’s
NERFA conference http://www.nerfa.org :
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “And The Band Played On” – Welcoming The Flood
CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Jacob Johnson ” ‘Thanks’ Doesn’t Pay The Fiddler” – One-Take Jake CD
http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@LaraHersovitch
The Levins “Great Constellation” – Trust CD http://www.thelevinsmusic.com
*****
Brooks Williams “Rosalyn” – My Turn Now CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
@BrooksRedGuitar
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
@jessiekilguss
Switchback “Boxcar View” & “Rocky Mountain Express” – Kanoka CD
http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Jonathan Byrd “A Big Truck Brought It” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Delta Moon “Open All Night” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One
Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
*****
More showcase artists who appeared at NERFA:
Heather Styka “Sugarcoat” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
@heatherstyka
Kirsten Maxwell “All I Am” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@kmaxwellmsuic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly CD
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Carolann Solebello “A Song I Can’t Remember” – Threshold CD
http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Dan Weber “Take A Liking To You” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
http://www.danwebermusic.com
Erika Kulnys “Keep Your Feet Moving” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Judy Kass “Vastness Of Now” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD http://www.judykass.com
*******
Heather Maloney “Oh Hope, My Tired Friend” – Making Me Break CD
http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Darlingside “Open Door” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Achilles Wheel “No Diamonds In A Coal Mine” – Devil In The Yard CD
http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Crop Dustin’ Blues” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@JessRock87
Lorraine Leckie “Watch Your Step” – Rebel Devil Devil Rebel CD
http://www.lorraineleckie.com @lorraineleckie
*******
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
@gatheringtime
Mike Agranoff “First Kiss” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD
http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com  @aviwisnia
Lynn Hollyfield “Fear The Wind” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
@lynnhollyfield
Monica Rizzio “Best I Can” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@moniarizzio
Mary Beth Cross “Threshing Time” – Feels Like Home EP http://www.marybethcross.com
@mary_cross
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Eliane Amherd “Gotta Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Chase Gassaway -“Break of Dawn” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Jean Mann “Pile Of Leaves” – Road Girl CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Hungrytown “Day For Night” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble And Love CD
http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Matt Turk “Midnight on the Water” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Doug Adamz “A Time For Peace” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
*******
Closing music: Kosi “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen cover) – I Know Who I Am CD
http://www.kosi-sings.com @kosisings
Running time:  226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/5 & 6/12/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 6/19/16
Kalo “Down Down Down” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @kaloblues
Chris Meck & The Guilty Birds “Dark Sea” – It’s 4 A.M. Somewhere CD
Chase Walker Band “New State Of Mind” – Not Quite Legal CD
Markey Blue “”That Ain’t Good Enough” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
John Long “Baby, Please Set A Date” – Stand Your Ground CD
Jordan Patterson Band “So You Believe” – The Back On Track Recording Project
Goose “Arcadia” – Moon Cabin CD http://www.gooseband.us @GooseBandUS
Jim Lampos “Things We Left Behind” – Entangled States CD http://www.lampos.com
Le Vent du Nord “Pauvre enfant” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” & “Gnossiene #1”  – Sonido Amazonico! CD
******
Craig Greenberg “My Love Is Alive” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jeff Campbell “So Down On” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
@jeffcampbellSF
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
******
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Come Home To Me” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Let’s Go Home” – Music From Hurley Mountain
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Marina V “Run” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com @marinav
The Late Saints “La mia ‘citta” – Presto! In America CD
The Golden Novak Band “No One Like You” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@goldennovakband
Tom Principato “If Love Is Blind” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD
Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
******
These artists appeared at the 2nd annual Crossroads Folk Festival
Marci Geller “Nearly” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com @marcigeller
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Gathering Time “If Only It Would Rain” – When One Door Closes CD
Mike Agranoff “Give Me Just A Little More Time” – …Or Would You Rather Get
****
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 141  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/10/16 show


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011016New
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcbnew011016-new.mp3
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/6/16
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “The Only Fool Was Me” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Suzie Brown & Scott Sax “Two Babies” – Our Album Doesn’t Like You Either CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
The Golden Novak Band “Bendfing, Breaking” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Mark Brown “Icy Bob” – Skin & Bone CD http://www.unclebuckle.com
Abigail & Bliss “Be Alone” – s/t CD http://www.abigailbliss.com
ALNILAM “Wish” – Indigo Sky CD http://www.alnilamband.com

Running time: 54 minutes

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcblive011016-new.mp3
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/16/16

Opening music:
David Bowie “Memory of a Free Festival” – Space Oddity
“Sound & Vision” – Low
“Cat People (Putting Out Fire)” – Let’s Dance
“Seven Years In Tibet” – Earthling
“Heathens (The Rays)” – Heathen

Kevin McWha Steele “25 Million, 10 Thousand” – Ki & The Arrowtooth Waltz CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Amy Regan “And Then There Is This” – And Then There Is This EP http://www.amyregan.com
***
Mystery Loves Company “Day By Day” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Aztec Two-Step “Lazarus & Simon” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Justine Dorsey ” Dark Side” – Under Construction EP http://www.justinedorsey.com
Danielle Miraglia “Dead End Street ” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jonathan Byrd “.38 Baby” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Switchback “Twister In A Trailer Park” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
***
Darlingside “She’s All Around” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Anthony Gomes “Blueschild” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Nine Times Blue “Falling Into You” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Vickie Russell “Sunset In Aberdeen” – Welcome Home CD http://www.vickierussell.com
Miki Huber “Cat In The Moon” – Songs CD http://www.mikihuber.com
Roberta Chevrette “Bending” – Woman Earth Mother Sky
Jeremiah Birnbaum “Broken Hymn” – s/t EP http://www.myabyrne.com
***
Band Of Lovers “Little Car” – The Coast CD http://www.bandoflovers.net
Mike Wojniak “Lion At The Well” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Davey O “The Main Street”- No Passengers Cd http://www.daveyo.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time:2 hours 40 minutes
Atmosphere: wonderclouds
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue