Radio Crystal Blue 3/10/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/03/rcblive031019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #831, was published: 03/10/2019.

Opening:
The Washington Squares “He Was A Friend Of Mine” & “Lay Down Your Arms” – The Washington Squares (Gold Castle – Novemer 30, 1986)
The Monkees “What Am I Doing Hangin’ ‘Round? – Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones, Ltd. (Colgems – November 06, 1967)
Tish Hinojosa “What Am I Doin’ Hangin’ ‘Round?” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com @
Michael Martin Murphey “Cosmic Cowboy” – Austinology-Alleys Of Austin CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Lowry “Jukebox Heart” – Awful Joy CD http://www.lowrymusic.com @lovelowry
*****

Darlingside “Open Door” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “She Moves Like A Mystery” -(single) http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
David Starr “Nothing Short” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Dave Keller “You Bring The Sunshine” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Scarlet Ribbons” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
LiLi Roquelin “Rise Above” – Be Inspired CD http://www.liliroquelin.com @liliroquelin
Shelley Segal “San Antonio” – Holy CD http://www.shelleysegal.com @ShelleySegal
Ann Vriend “It’s Happening” – (single) http://www.annvriend.com @AnnVriend
*******

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Blues & Good News” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Country Music Soundtrack” – Shovel Full Of Coal CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
Preachervan “Cinematic” – (single) http://www.preachervan.com @PREACHERVANband
Vandoliers “All On Black” – Forever CD http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Castle Black “A Cigarette Saved” – The Gods That Adored You EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
Polly Panic “Hollows” – Losing Form CD http://www.pollypanic.net @PollyPanic
*********

SideWalk Cafe & Restaurant, a long-time home for the anti-folk genre, recently closed.
Here is a segment of artists, I’ve aired on prior shows, who made their name, there:

Lach “Secrets Theme 2” – Today CD http://www.antifolk.net http://www.lachlaughs.com @Lachtoday
Dylan Nirvana “Broken Down Train” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.facebook.com/TheBadFlowers @DylanNirvana
Redjacket “Five-Four” – Hunted Rebirth EP http://www.lisabianco.com @lisabianco
Lorraine Leckie “Don’t Giggle At The Corpse” – Martini Eyes CD http://www.lorraineleckie.com @
Sprinkle Genies “Punk Rock Band Unitarian Church” – Fuzzy CD http://www.sprinklegenies.com @
Casey Holford “Beard Song” – All Young And Beautiful CD http://www.framedfractions.com
Jenn Lindsay “I Am Not Going Home Yet” – Gotta Lotta CD http://www.jennlindsay.com
Knot Pinebox “Deep Oblivion” – Suspended Particulation CD
*********

Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “The Mountain” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Taarka “Carried Away” – Fading Mystery CD http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Sam Baker “Land Of Doubt” – (t/t) Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Chuck Brodsky “Them And Us” – (t/t) Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Kris Delmhorst “Vultures” – The Wild Outtakes EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
*******

Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Better Times Are Coming” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnettandblueroom.com @janiebarnettBR
Kenny White “Different Today” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net
Roger Silverberg “The Sound Of Rain” The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Scott Cook “Further Down The Line” – (t/t) Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Joe Jencks “What Did You Learn?” – The Forgotten Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencks
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com @ElaineRom
Aerynn “All I Need” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 18 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 3/10/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew031019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/03/rcbnew031019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #456, was published: 03/10/2019.

Beau Weevils “Louisiana Blues” – Songs In The Key Of ‘E’ CD http://www.charliedaniels.com/beauweevils @CharlieDaniels
Clare Means “Circles” – Sidewalk Astronomy CD http://www.claremeans.com @ClareMeans
Dan Sheehan “Head Down South…” “Cross The Border” – Tales From Earth Incorporated CD http://www.dansheehan.net
Cancion Franklin “The Best Way Down” – Stone For Stone CD http://www.cancionfranklin.com @cancionfranklin
The Walk-A-Bout “Oasis” – Things Are Looking Up CD http://www.walkaboutband.com @walkabout_band
Darryl Holter “Highway 66″ – Roots And Branches CD http://www.darrylholter.com @DarrylHolter
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove ”Wind Chill”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 45 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces 3/10/19


Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces is a new weekly program, that spotlights music of songwriters/bands, that I have previously featured.
Covering a period between 2000 and 2014, I recreate old audio segments, and focus on artists that haven’t been aired in years.

All shows are free, to download/stream/share, on these platforms:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com (shows removed once a newer set is published)
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBR031019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/03/rcbr031019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #5, was published on 03/10/19:

Opening music:
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” & “Shambala” – Check Your Head
*****

Shauna Burns “Cowboy Song” – Desert Tune EP http://www.shaunaburns.com @shaunaburns
Marybeth D’Amico “This House” – Live At Milkboy Coffee 02/25/2012 http://www.marybethdamico.com
Shawn Snyder “Deja Vu” – Dog Eared Pages CD http://www.shawnsnydermusic.com
Diane Ward “Messed Up” – Wonderlight CD http://www.dianeward.com @dianewardmusic
*******

Artie Traum – Thief Of Time CD
“Last Tree In The Bronx”
“Bonnie Jean”
“Where The Blues Began”
*******

FrodoCPU “Waiting For You” (s/t) http://www.frodocpu.com @frodocpu
*****

Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill CD http://www.tjrehmi.com @tjrehmi
Running time: 55 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

DJ Flowerdove Contact Info:

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
*******

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 2/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive022019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/02/rcblive022019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #830, was published: 02/20/2019.

Opening:
Ok Go “Shooting The Moon” – The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Chop Shop, Atlantic – October 16, 2009)
Pixies “All Over The World” – Bossanova (4AD/Elektra – August 13, 1990)
Devo “Mongoloid” – Are We Not Men? We Are Devo
Kraftwerk “Aerodynamik (Kling Klang Radio Mix)” – Aerodynamik (Kling Klang/EMI/Astralwerks – March 15, 2004)
*****

These artists are performing at Winterfolk XVII http://www.winterfolk.com
Tragedy Ann “Odysseus” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
Chloe Watkinson “This Is Our Time” – (t/t) This Is Our Time EP http://www.chloelovesme.com @_chloelovesme
Sammy Duke “Perfection” – Terminus CD http://www.sammyduke.com @sammydukemusic
Howard Gladstone “Granada Nights” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
*******

Justin Roth “Trembling Like A Train” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Rod Picott “Coal” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1) 2-CD Set http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Tim Grimm “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
*********

MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Hills & Hollows” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @thevalidators
Tiny Legs Tim “The Game” Elsewhere Bound CD http://www.tinylegstim.com @TinyLegsTim
Scott Sharrard “Faith To Arise” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @theSSband
Raised On TV “Smog City” (single) http://www.raisedontv.com @raisedontv
Dennis Jones Band “Don’t Worry About Me” – We3 Live CD http://www.dennisjonescentral.com
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “Whether Blues” – I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
KALO “Fix” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOrocks
JV’s Boogaloo Squad “Market Research” – Going To Market CD http://www.jvsboogaloo.com @jvsboogaloosqu1
*********

Chase Walker Band “Woodshed Jam” – Live at The Woodshed EP http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Garland Jeffreys “Time Goes Away” – 14 Steps To Harlem CD http://www.garlandjeffreys.com @garlandjeffreys
Thom Artway “Can’t Wait” – All I Know CD http://www.thomartway.com @thomartway
*******

Auld “I Am” – Mainstream Music CD http://www.facebook.com/auldmusic @auldmusic
RewOut “Circus” – On & On CD https://www.facebook.com/Rewout-333312625503/
The Slants “From The Heart” – The Band Who Should Not Be Named CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Lazer Lloyd “Blessed Man” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.live @LazerLloyd
Diplazar “Sic” (single) http://www.facebook.com/Diplazar
*********

Part 2, of 2, in featuring artists, from across the Waterbug Records label, which folded, on 2/15:

Sarah McQuaid “So Much Rain” – The Plum Tree & The Rose CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Cosy Sheridan “Keep Your Overhead Low” – The Horse King CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Michael Jerling “How Can People Live Like That” – Music Here Tonight CD http://www.michaeljerling.com
Kate MacLeod “The Moon and Mount Rainier/Arriving Vashon” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Danny Schmidt “Emigrant, MT” – Little Grey Sheep CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Andrew Calhoun “We’ll Rant And We’ll Roar” – Grapevine CD http://www.andrewcalhoun.com
*******

Lisa Biales “Don’t Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @LisaBiales
Michael G. Ronstadt “Time” – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
Carrington MacDuffie “Like Sonar” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Some Call It Karma, Some Call It Grace” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcaroll.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Swing Me Down” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 27 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue