Radio Crystal Blue 1/10/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/01/rcblive011019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #827, was published: 01/10/2019.

Opening:
Enya “And Winter Came…” – And Winter Came (November 10, 2008 – Warner Music)
Fountains Of Wayne “Valley Winter Song” – Welcome Interstate Managers (June 10, 2003 – S-Curve/Virgin)
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com @familyjazzband
*****

These artists are performing at the upcoming 30A Songwriters Festival: http://www.30asongwritersfestival.com
Michael Logen “For What It’s Worth (featuring Jesse Terry & Lizanne Knott)” – Sunset Avenue Sessions CD http://www.michaellogen.com @michaellogen
Eliot Bronson “Stranger” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Heather Maloney “Iron Bull” – (s/t) CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Jesse Terry “Close My Eyes (with Liz Longley)” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Liz Longley “Say Anything you Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Sugarcane Jane “How Do You Know?” – Southern State Of Mind CD http://www.sugarcanejane.com @sugarcanejane
*******

Kurt Henry Band “Startin’ Line” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Scott Sharrard “Saving Grace” – (t/t) Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com
Ciircus Street “Broken” – (single) http://www.ciircusstreet.com @Ciircus-Street
Brace! Brace! “Station Walls” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/bracebracemusic
Laurie Morvan “My Moderation” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
KALO “Upside Down” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Castle Black “River” – The Gods That Adored You EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
*********

CD FOCUS: Michael Martin Murphey “Austinology: Alleys Of Austin” http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Michael’s 37th album comes 50 years after helping to pioneer the Austin music scene, setting the stage for the “outlaw” movement,
alongside Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, and others. This album breathes new life in the older songs, of Michael’s repertoire.
From this new album, I aired:
“L.A. Freeway” (featuring The Last Bandaleros),
“Texas Morning”
“Cosmic Cowboy” (featuring Willie Nelson, Jerry Jeff Walker, Lyle Lovett, Bruce Robison, Django Walker, Gary P. Nunn, & Bob Livingston)
“Little Bird” (featuring Kelly Willis).
*********

Amy Speace “Come Pick Me Up” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Sam Morrow “The Weight Of A Stone” – Concrete And Mud CD http://www.sammorrowmusic.com @sammorrowmusic
Mystery Loves Company “The Impossibility Of Us” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Jann Klose “Pour The Champagne (Feat. Karen Zoid)” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Lisa Biales “Wild Stage Of Life” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @LisaBiales
Few Miles South “JoJo” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Suzie Brown “Everything I Need Is Here” – Sometimes Your Dreams Find You CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com @suziebrownsongs
*******

Suzie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “The Last To Leave” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
David Starr “Night Rolls Around” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @DavidStarr
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – (s/t) EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com @chriskempwhite
Kate MacLeod “Ice On Lake Mohonk/The Mohonk Jig” – Deep in The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Vance Gilbert “‘Round Midnight” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 9 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 1/10/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
This show, #452, was published: 01/10/2019.
Sammy Duke “Perfection” – Terminus CD http://www.sammyduke.com @sammydukemusic
The Currys “Gulf Coast Home” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “She Moves Like A Mystery” – The Things You Left Behind CD http://www.dirtnappers.com @fmigliorelli
Donna The Buffalo “If You Want To Live” – Dance In The Street CD http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Simone Morris “Spinning” – Settling Up CD http://www.simonemorris.ca @simonecmorris
Ben Bedford “Larkspur Awakes” – The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com
***********
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove ”Wind Chill”
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
Running time: 53 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces 1/11/19 (show #1)


Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces is a new weekly program, that spotlights music of songwriters/bands, that I have previously featured. Covering a period between 2000 and 2014, I recreate old audio segments, and focus on artists that haven’t been aired in years.

All shows are free, to download/stream/share, on these platforms:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com (shows removed once a newer set is published)
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBR010719
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/01/rcbr010719.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #1, was published on 1/11/19:

Opening music
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” & “Shambala” – Check Your Head
*****
Kieran McGee “Ash Wednesday” – Ash Wednesday CD http://www.facebook.com/kieranmatthewmcgee @kieranmcgeeee
Casey Holford “Climb The Walls” – Bad Spell, Good Spell CD http://www.facebookcom/CaseyHolfordMusic @caseyholford
Dominic Gaudious “Glo” – The Clearing CD http://www.dominicgaudious.com @DominicGaudious
Blue Haiku “R/Evolution” – Heat Beneath The Sand CD http://www.bluehaiku.com
*******

Denise Barbarita “What It’s Worth” – Chaos & Congeniality CD
Denise Barbarita “He Said She Said” – Beauty Lied CD
Denise Barbarita “Truth Telling” – A Beautiful Mess CD

http://www.myshytune.com @DeniseBarbarita

*******

Lightning Red “Five Long Years” – Texas Thunder Blues http://www.lightningred.com/thunder.htm
*****

Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill http://www.tjrehmi.com @tjrehmi

Running time: 84 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 12/10/18 (#826)


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/12/RCBlive121018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #826, was published: 12/10/2018.

OPENING:

Dan reads Jack Kerouac’s short story: “Home At Christmas”
Glen Campbell “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” – That Christmas Feeling (Capitol – October, 1968)
John Denver “Aspenglow” – Take Me To Tomorrow (RCA – May, 1970)
The Raveonettes “The Christmas Song” – Rarities/B-Sides CD (Columbia/Vice – December 15, 2011)
U2 “Angel Of Harlem” – Rattle And Hum (Island – October 10, 1988)
*****

Lizanne Knott “The Giving Time” – A Rock By The Sea Christmas: Volume 9 CD http://www.lizanneknott.com @LizanneKnott
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Ring Out, Wild Bells” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Margo Rey “Es Navidad” -(single) http://www.margorey.com @MargoRey
Bobby Stewart “Happy Holiday” – Holiday Heart Benefit CD http://www.bobbystewartmusic.com
*******

John Prine “Caravan Of Fools” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Shane Martin “American Dream” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Kris Angelis “Stained Glass” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
*********

M.J. Hibbett & The Validators “Last Christmas (in the EU)” & 15 “Roy Wood In The Blue Note” – Christmas Selection Box CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
Wizzard “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday” – (single) – (Harvest/Warner Bros. – December, 1973)
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Run, Run, Rudolph” – All I Got For Christmas Is The Blues CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Benny Turner “I Want Some Christmas Cheer” – Blind Raccoon 2018 Holiday Sampler CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
Otis Gibbs “Carl and Mavis” – Once I Dreamed Of Christmas http://www.otisgibbs.com @OtisGibbs
***********

Emanuel & The Fear “Lonely Christmas” – (t/t) Lonely Christmas CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Wormburner “The Bells Of St. Ignatius” – http://www.wormburnerband.com @Wormburnerband
The Wedding Present “Bells” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
The Somedays “Knockout” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/thesomedaysau
*************

Shinyribs “Last Month Of The Year” (Staples cover) – The Kringle Tingle CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Jessica Lynne “Yuletide In My Doublewide” – (t/t) Yuletide In My Doublewide CD http://www.jessica-lynne.com @Jessica_Lynne_
Naming The Twins “Painter Of Wintertime” – Sing The Winter Away CD http://www.namingthetwins.com @NamingTheTwins
Angela Predhomme “Christmas Time With You” – Holidayolio CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com @AngelaPredhomme
*************

Kris Delmhorst “If This Ain’t Heaven” – The Wild/Outtakes EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Reggie Harris “Been Down Into The South” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Griffin House “Silver Line” – So On, And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Clarence Bucaro “Songbird” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
***********

The Appalucians “Bittersweet Time Of Year (When You’re On Your Own)” – (single) http://www.theappalucians.com @appalucians
Allison Lupton “The Eve Of Christmas Day” – (single) http://www.allisonlupton.com @allisonlupton1
Mike Dekle “December Never Had It So Good” – Homemade Christmas CD http://www.mikedeklemusic.com
Footfall “Woodsmoke and Pine” – (single) CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
*********

Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Monica Rizzio “Washashore Cowgirl” – (t/t) Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Caroline Cotter “Home On The River” – (t/t) Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Make It Mine ” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
*******

Dan reads a portion of Jack Kerouac’s “Not Long Ago, Joy Abounded At Christmas”
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice (ANTI- Label – May 07, 2002)
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence (Columbia – January 17, 1966)
The Pogues (Feat. Kirsty MacColl) “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God (Pogue Mahone – November 23, 1987)
The Passengers (Members Of U2 With Brian Eno) “Miss Sarajevo” (Feat. Luciano Pavarotti) – Original Soundtracks, Volume 1(Island – November 20, 1995)
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen Cover / Columbia – December, 1984)
“O, Tannenbaum” – A Charlie Brown Christmas Soundtrack (Fantasy – December, 1965)

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue