Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 9/4, 9/7/2016)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/7/16
Shawn Byrne “Lucinda” – Slow Bullet CD http://www.shawnbyrnecountry.com
John Wort Hannam “Over The Moon” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com
@johnworthannam
Featurette “Baby Come Home” – Crave (disc 1 of 2) http://www.featurettemusic.com
@featurettemusic
Escaping Pavement “Dumb Luck” – The Night Owl CD http://www.escapingpavement.com
@Escape_Pavement
Terry Winchell “Lorna Bonita” – Blue Flower CD http://www.terrywinchell.com
@TerWinch
DeDe “Stronger” – Dream Of You CD http://www.dede-music.com @DeDeWMusic
Peter Eldridge “Scared Of The Dark” – Disappearing Day CD
Running time:  47 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
This show was published 9/7/16
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The
Stars
Dick Dale “Caravan” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Miles Davis Quintet “Autumn Leaves”
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I May See
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Fall)” (Prizm Prime White Light Remix) – Bloom EP
******
The Bills “When The Last Leaf Falls” – Trail Of Tales CD http://www.thebills.ca
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janitamusic.com
@JANITAartist
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
@katiegaribaldi
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming Colorscape Chenango Arts
Festival  http://www.colorscape.org @ColorscapeFest
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@brothersunnews
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com @thesidleys
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Jess Novak Band “With Me Or Not” – Inches From The Sun CD
Emily Clibourn “For The Love” – Blow CD http://www.emilyclibourn.com @EmilyClibourn
*****
Dan Weber “Pretty Good Tonight” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Achilles Wheel “I Was Feelin’ Alright” – Devil In The Yard CD
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost & Found” – Poet On The Moon CD
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Avi Wisnia “Sink” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 190 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 8/22/16)


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 8/22/16
The Argues “The Best Is Yet To Be” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
J. Buck “Somebody” – The J Buck Experience CD http://www.jbuckmusic.com
Angie & The Deserters “Country Radio” – promo single  www.angieandthedeserters.com @AngieDeserters
Play Stop Rewind “Ellipses” – Repeat EP
Robert Francis “Milk and Honey” – Fire Engine Red CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
AG Weinberger “Sweet Little Number” – Mighty Business CD http://www.agweinberger.com @agweinberger
The Atlanta Café Band “Memphis “- Waiting All Night CD http://www.theatlantacafeband.com
Dave Murphy “You and Morphine” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Running time: 52  minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music:
Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat CD
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica CD
******
These artists took part in the annual Philadelphia Folk Festival this past week http://www.pfs.org  @folksongsociety
The Late Saints “Stolidi Pensieri” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com @thelatesaints
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “We Will All Die Together” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Liz Longley “Electricity” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Spuyten Duyvil “Make Me A Pallet” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Mike Agranoff “The Wine Song” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Where Did You Go?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com  @petermulvey43
******
Switchback “Water Through Sand” & “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Delta Moon “Wrong Side Of Town” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Moot Davis “25 Lights” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD  http://www.markeyblue.com @markeyblu
Shari Puorto “Better Left Unsaid” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Don’t Blame Me” –  Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
*****
These artists took part in the Seattle Hempfest this past weekend: http://www.hempfest.org  @seattlehempfest
Foreign Talks “Rules” – No Celings CD http://www.foreigntalks.com  @TheForeignTalks
The Slants “Who Shot The Radio” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusamusic.com
Mind Vice “The Profit”   http://www.mindvice.com @mindvice
*****
Rocket 3 “Good Enough” – Burn CD http://www.rocket3music.com
Analog Heart “Let It Go” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheartband.com @analogheartband
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*********
Lauren Adams “Somewhere Else” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com
Jeff Przech “No Matter Where You Go” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studio CD http://www.mysteryloves.com  @mysterylovesco
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
********
Rod Picott “Until I’m Satisfied” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
The Keller Sisters “The Rock Bottom” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @thekellersisters
Mike Vial “Girl On The Mountain, Boy On The Beach” – A World That’s Bigger CD http://www.mikevial.com @mikevial
Dan & Faith “Vegan Comfort Food” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com @debracowanmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 219 minutes
Atmosphere: hazygrass
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Chirbit:    http://chirb.it/O5Ikgk
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 8/13/16
The Regulators “You’re Not Home” – One Of These Days CD http://www.theregulatorsmusic.com
Common Jack “Restless” – Bowl, Holland CD http://www.commonjackmusic.com @commonjackmusic
Brother Octopus “Kings & Queens” – Connected Through Corals CD http://www.brotheroctopus.ca/band @brotheroctopus
Romance & Rebellion “Vanity Fair” – s/t EP http://www.romanceandrebellion.com @romanceandrebel
Sammy Eubanks “Stop That Grinnin’ ” – Sugar Me CD http://www.sammyeubankslive.com @sammyeubanks
Ryan Cassata “Hot Springs, Arkansas” – Shine CD http://www.ryancassata.com @ROCassatamusic
James Houlahan “See Me Through” – Multitudes CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan
Jim Andralis “Anastasia” – Your Dying Wish Come True CD http://www.jimandralis.com @jimandralis
Running time:  61 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:   http://chirb.it/LD7Cbq
Opening music:
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabelle” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com @RonstadtGen
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “I Stood Upon A Hill” http://www.aaronnathans.com @aaron_nathans
Michael G. Ronstadt “Mountains Of Japan” – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
******
Don Gallardo “The North Dakota Blues” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party at Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.bigjonandthenationals.com @BobCorritore
No Fuss and Feathers “Ordinary August Song” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Scott Krokoff “The Right Place” – Realizations & Declarations CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com @scottkrokoff
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “It Means A Lot” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
******
Mary Gauthier “Another Train” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Waybacks “Lowdown” – Loaded CD http://www.waybacks.com
Guy King “If The Washing Don’t Get You (The Rinsing Will)” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Le Vent Du Nord “Amant Volage” – Tetu CD  www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @butchersblind
Anthony Gomes “Red Handed Blues” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Slants “Capture Me Burning” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
*****
Elaine Amherd “Andromeda” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Bohemian Moon” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @chappellanddave
Chris Smither “What They Say” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “St. Roch Blues” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com @HFTRR
Mic The Prophet “Bones” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com @mictheprophet
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 179 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue