Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/10/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcbnew041019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #458, was published: 04/10/2019.

Rebecca Loebe “Got Away” – Give Up Your Ghosts CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Sam Morrow “Coming Home” – Concrete & Mud CD http://www.sammorrowmusic.com @sammorrowmusic
Mato Grosso “Dreams” – Songs For M CD http://www.matogrosso.eu
Jamie Kindleyside “Way Back Home Again” – Love Is Real CD http://www.jamiekindleyside.com
Glen Clark “Dreamer” – You Tell Me CD http://www.glenclarkmusic.com
Tiffany Pollack & Eric Johanson “Diamonds On The Crown” – Blues In My Blood CD http://www.tiffanypollackandco.com @TiffanyAPollack
Bill Abernathy “Meant To Be” – Crossing Willow Creek CD http://www.billabernathy.com @bill_abernathy
D.B. Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Live, From Chester, Connecticut CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
*******

Running time: 51 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive041019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcblive041019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #833, was published: 04/10/2019.

Opening:
Kevin McWha Steele 1 “4/11/2036, 8am” – Song CD
Jimi Hendrix Experience “EXP” – Axis: Bold As Love
Dick Dale “Third Stone From The Sun” – Calling Up Spirits
Dick Dale “The Victor” – Dick Dale At The Drags Compilation
Dick Dale “King Of The Surf Guitar” – King Of The Surf Guitar
Muguette “Ces Bottes Sont Faites Pour Marcher”
Jacques Dutronc “Et Moi, Et Moi, Et Moi”
France Gall “Laisse Tomber Les Filles” – Poupee De Son
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” & “Beloved Guides” – Song CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
*****

Donna The Buffalo “Look Both Ways” – Dance In The Street CD http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
The Waybacks “Beyond The Northwest Passage” – Loaded CD http://www.waybacks.com @thewaybacks
Happy Traum “Sailing Down My Golden River” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com @happytraum
John Prine “No Ordinary Blue” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Susan Cattaneo “Carried” – The Hammer & The Heart 2-CD Set (Disc 2 – The Heart) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Dan Weber “Pretty Good, Tonight” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Tim Cheesebrow “Make A Memory” – The Well Traveled Unknown CD http://www.cheesebrowmusic.com @TimCheesebrow
*******

Norman Collins “Battle Of The Bands” – In The Picture EP http://www.normancollinsmusic.com @NormanCollinsMC
Anthony Gomes “Blues In The First Degree” – Peace, Love & Loud Guitars CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Chapell “Mining Song” – Love In The Summer Of Trouble CD http://www.thisischapell.com @ChapellMusic
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Fire In The Sky” (single) http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
Lucky & Love “It’s A Mistake” – Transitions CD http://www.facebook.com/luckyandloveband @Lucky_and_love
The Mekons “How Many Stars” – Deserted CD http://www.mekons-blog.de @TheMekons
*********

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)

Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “20 Years Ago” – Ghosts & Gasoline CD http://www.unstrungmusic.com @LaraEwen
Liz Clark “Break My Heart” – Pursuit CD http://www.lizclarkmusic.com
Derek James & The Lovely Fools “Dear Dove” – Take You Out Dancing CD http://www.derekjamesmusic.com @DerekJamesMusic
Courtney Fairchild “London” – 11 Chances CD
Chrissy Coughlin “Do It Out Of Love” – Look Ahead CD @chrissymusic
Chris Wilhelm “Walk On Man”- This Train’s Not Goin’ Slow CD http://www.chriswilhelmandfriends.com
Mark Erelli “Hope Dies Last” – Delivered CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli

Anna Dagmar http://www.annadagmar.com @annadagmar
“Let The Waves Come In Threes” & “Shadow Of A Doubt” – Let The Waves Come In Threes CD
“More Beautiful Than The Sun” – Solo Songs CD
*******

Eliane Amherd “Counting Grains Of Sand” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com @ElianeAmherd
James Houlahan “All I’ve Got” – The Wheel Still In Spin CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Amanda Rose Riley “I Want It, What I Wanted” – Secrets Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
The Young Novelists “All Alone” – In City & Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
Livingston Taylor “Get Out Of Bed” – The Best Of LIVe/50 Years of Livingston Taylor CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “Throw the Gates Open” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Debra Cowan “Darlin’ Corey” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
*****

Running time: 3 hours, 15 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 3/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive032019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/03/rcblive032019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #832, was published, on 03/20/2019.

Opening:
Nick Drake “Introduction” – Bryter Layter (Island – March 06, 1971)
Bowery Electric “Freedom Fighter” – Lushlife (Beggars Banquet Records – February 22, 2000)
Saint Etienne “Spring” – Foxbase Alpha (Heavenly/UK – September 16, 1991, Warner Bros./US – January, 1992)
*****

Janita “No Excuses” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janita.com @JANITAartist
Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Abigail Dowd “The Other Side” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Meghan Cary “Live!” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Mystery Loves Company “Here We Are” – (t/t) Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
*******

Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II CD http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Dar Williams “The Light And The Sea” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Flight Of Fire “Daughters Of Venus” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
The Claim “All About Hope” – Boomy Tella 12″ Green Vinyl LP http://www.facebook.com/theclaimpopgroup
The Jasmine Minks “Step By Step” – 7″ Blue Vinyl EP http://www.facebook.com/thejasmineminks @behappydadda
*********

Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate “Advancing On Snailback” – Broken But Still Standing CD http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @itsadequate
Black Cat Biscuit “I Don’t Know” – That’s How The Cookie Crumbles CD http://www.blackcatbiscuit.com @BlackCatBiscuit
David J. “Light And Shade” – Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh 12″ Heavyweight Clear Vinyl LP http://www.davidjonline.com
Fortnight In Florida “Easier To Lose” – In-Flight Entertainment CD http://www.fortnightinflorida.com @fortnightinFL
I Am A Rocketship “Intermittent” – Mind Graffiti CD http://www.iamarocketship.com @iamarocketship1
Marble Arch “I’m On My Way” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/marblearchmusic
*********

Continuing from the prior show, a salute to antifolk artists who played at the now-closed SideWalk Cafe & Restaurant in NYC

Schwervon “Wake Up Fall” – Poseur CD http://www.schwervon.com @Schwervon
Lorraine Leckie “Everywhere Man” – Revel Devil Devil Rebel CD http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Timothy Dark “Performer” – Dark Day Afternoon EP http://www.timothydark.net @timothydark
Dan Costello “Saga Of Lorimer Jail” – Halloween Baby CD http://www.dancostello.com
A Brief View Of The Hudson “Goddamn Days” – Go North To Find Me CD http://www.facebook.com/abriefview.com @abriefview
Julian Velard “How I Became A Pirate” – Nitetime CD http://www.julianvelard.nyc @julianvelard
Lorenzo Bertocchini “Always On My Mind” – Live at the SideWalk Cafe, NYC CD http://www.lorenzobertocchini.com @LoreBertocchini
Peter Dizozza “Square One (Set The Prisoners Free)” – Songs Of The Golf Wars http://www.cinemavii.com @dizozza
*******

Edie Carey “We Got This” – Paper Rings (8 Love Stories) CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – The Long Road CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Brudini “Reflections” – (single) http://www.brudini.com @brudinimusic
Ellen Starski “Daughter Of The Sea” – The Day When Peonies Prayed For The Ants CD http://www.ellenstarski.com @StarskiEllen
Monica Rizzio “Long Lost Friend” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Mockingbird Song” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Davey O “Coming Home” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168
Running time: 3 hours, 10 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 3/20/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/2
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/03/rcbnew032019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #457, was published, on 03/20/2019.

SONiA/disappear fear “Wandering Jew” – By My Silence CD http://www.soniadisappearfear.com @disappearfear
Sophie Buskin “Savior” – Sweet Creature CD http://www.sophiebuskinmusic.com
Rachael Sage “Sistersong” – Pseudomyopia CD http://www.rachaelsage.com @rachaelsage
Jonathan Soucy “Long Time” – Edge Of Blue CD http://www.soucymusic.com
George Dearborne “Everything You Want” – I’m Gonna Walk CD http://www.gdearborneband.com @GDearborneBand
DocFell & Co. “Molly Fields Cemetery” – Heaven, Hell, Or Oklahoma CD http://www.docfellmusic.com @drfeljo
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove ”Downtime” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168
Running time: 40 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces 3/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces is a new weekly program, that spotlights music of songwriters/bands, that I have previously featured.
Covering a period between 2000 and 2014, I recreate old audio segments, and focus on artists that haven’t been aired in years.

All shows are free, to download/stream/share, on these platforms:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com (shows removed once a newer set is published)
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBR032019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/03/rcbr032019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #6, was published, on 03/20/19.

Opening music:
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” & “Shambala” – Check Your Head
*****

Martha Redbone “Future Street” – Skintalk CD http://www.martharedbone.com @martharedbone
Two Loons For Tea “Marietta” – Nine Lucid Dreams CD http://www.twoloons.com @TwoLoonsForTea
Luke Sneyd “Starstruck” – All Of Us Cities CD http://www.lukesneyd.com @sneydman
The Defibulators “Thin Air” – Corn Money CD http://www.thedefibulators.com @thedefibulators
Shwa Losben “Good On Paper” – Chop Chop CD http://www.shwamusic.com @shwamusic
Ellis “City On Fire” – Break The Spell CD http://www.ellis-music.com @ellismusic
*******

J.P. Jones http://www.jpjones.net
“Works For Me” – Back To Jerusalem CD
“Dante’s Highway” – Salvation Street CD
“When That Change FInally Comes” – Life And Death CD
*****

Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill CD http://www.tjrehmi.com @tjrehmi
Running time: 60 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

DJ Flowerdove contact info: http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168
*******

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue