Tag Archives: freeform radio

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 11/26/16


 

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit    http://chirb.it/enOtvL
Opening music: Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD
*****
James McMurtry “Remembrance ” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD
Rob McHale “Laura Foster” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Clementine” – Poet On The Moon CD
*******
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark CD
http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Michele D’Amour  & The Love Dealers “Say What You Mean” – Ante Up CD
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum” – Deep Ellum Blues CD
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
The Argues “The Buoy” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Bright” “In Stitches” and “Bubble Net”
*******
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3,2,1, EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
Hadley Kennary “24 Hours” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Rachel Efron “Terrible Thing To Dream” – Angel No More EP
Sarah McQuaid “The Tide” – Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Kris Delmhorst “The Waking” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” –
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: Cold rain
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 11/22/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via Chirbit  http://chirb.it/5sc1Or
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Danny & Caroline “Nice To Know Ya” – Beauty & The Beard CD
Adrian & Meredith “Bank” – More Than A Little CD http://www.adriankrygowski.com @adrianhardkor
Chicago Farmer “9pm To 5” – MIdwest Side Stories CD http://www.chicagofarmer.com
The Big News “I Hate Sundays” – Have You Heard? CD http://www.thebignewsband.com @TheBigNewsSka
Rumblecat “Fishin’ ” – Till The Neighbors Shout CD http://www.rumblecatmusic.com  @rumblecatvt
Militia Vox “Born Out Of Darkness” – Isosceles EP http://www.militiaismyname.com @militiaismyname
Tim Bennett “Anyway” – Inevitable Discovery CD http://www.tbennettmusic.com @tbennett_music
The Good Intentions “Appalachian Girl” – The Long Unbroken Line CD
Angela Keilhauer “The Greatest Thing” – Wild CD http://www.angelakeilhauer.com @angiekeilhauer
Bob Fossil “Footsteps” – American Hippo CD http://www.bobfossilmusic.com
JJ Byars “Brother” – Waterlogged CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos “
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 11/5/16)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/31/16
Jack Tempchin “Streets Of Midnight” – One More Song CD http://www.jacktempchin.com @jacktempchin
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Bradford “The Longer Road” – You’re Doing It Wrong CD http://www.bradford-music.com
Hard Swimmin’ Fish “No Shortage Of The Blues” – True Believer CD
http://www.hardswimminfish.com  @hardswimminfish The Buffalo Ruckus “Carolina Calls” – Peace and Cornbread CD
Seth Swirsky “Let’s Move To Spain” – Circles & Squares CD http://www.seth.com @sethswirsky
Dennis Jay “My Baby’s Arms” – Western & Country CD http://www.dennisjay.com
Ray Vaughn “It Happened On Willow Street” – Wounded Bird CD
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Suitcase” – Live at the Saxon Pub CD set
Erika Kulnys “Carolina” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com @erikakulnys
Carol Martini “Just When I Thought” – Songs Of the Girl On The Swing CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 80 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music:
Juaneco y su Combo “Ya Se Ha Muerto Mi Abuelo” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1
CD http://www.barbesrecords.com @juanecoysucombo
Rocky Horror Picture Show “Rose Tint My World” – Original Soundtrack CD
Social Distortion “Mommy’s Little Monster” – 13th Floor
Ramones “You’re Gonna Kill That Girl” & “You Should Never Have Opened That
Door” – Leave Home CD
DJ Flowerdove “Ghost In Your Room” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
*****
BettySoo “Secrets” – Little Tiny Secrets CD http://www.bettysoo.com @bettysoo
Daniel Romano “Time Forgot (To Change My Heart)” – Sleep Beneath The Willow
Danielle French “This Is Why We Drink” – Danielle French presents Miss
Scarlet & The Madmen: Dark Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Schatzi & The String Boffin “Suspicious Lies” – Pale Horse CD http://www.sntsb.com @schatziBoffin
*****
Ben Bedford “Blood On Missouri” – The Pilot and the Flying Machine CD
Troy Petty “All Ghosts” – Departure CD http://www.troypettymusic.com @troypettymusic
Lisa Biales “Trouble With A Capital T” Belle Of The Blues CD
Miss Tess “Lie To Me” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Owen Danoff “If I Had A Starship” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Kurt Henry “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
*****
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Talkin’ To The Buddha” – A Box Of
Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Jon Dee Graham & The Fighting Cocks “La La (La-La-La)” – It’s Not As Bad As
It Looks CD http://www.jondeegraham.com @jondeegraham
Dallas Wayne “I’m Your Biggest Fan” – I’m Your Biggest Fan CD
Aradia “Trouble” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com @aradiasmusic
Blue Helix “Wolves” – Tale Of Two Halves CD http://www.bluehelixmusic.com @bluehelixmusic
*******
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com @BellesMusic
Picture Atlantic “Peers” – Assouf CD http://www.pictureatlanticmusic.com @pictureatlantic
Tom Principato “Return Of The Voodoo Thing” – Live and Still Kickin’ CD set
Anthony Gomes “Whiskey Train” – Electric Field Holler CD
Jo Wymer “Addiction” – SLG CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Kittenhead “Zombie” -We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com @kittenheadla
*******
DB Rielly “Come Hell or High Water” – Cross My Heart and Hope To Die CD
The Belle Hollows “Jonah” – Miller’s Creek CD http://www.thebellehollows.com @thebellehollows
The Chapin Sisters “Trouble” – Two CD http://www.thechapinsisters.com @chapinsisters
Alison Krauss “Ghost In This House” – Forget About It CD
Gathering Time “Moonlight Row” – When One Door Closes CD
*******
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “Liars, Betrayers & Hellhounds” – Come
On Home CD http://www.cornellbrothers.com @gregcornellband
Monica Rizzio “Luckier Than You” – Washashore Cowgirl CD
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Rod Picott “This World Is A Dangerous Place” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Camela Widad “Angels and Devils” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com @widadmusicusa
Cosy Sheridan “I’m Afraid The Song Is Broken” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
*******
Closing music: Lou Reed “Halloween Parade” – New York
Running time: 214 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue