Tag Archives: Jess Novak

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 7/1/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-070121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcbnew070121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #506 was published on 07/01/2021.
Molosser “4th Of July” {Soundgarden cover) – https://www.facebook.com/0Molosser0/
Bill Heffernan “Hideout Refugee” billheffernanmusic.com/
Louise Rutkowski “Forbidden Fruit” http://www.louiiserutkowski.com @louiserutkowski
Nicolette “Starchild” http://www.nicolettesullivan.com @nicollettesulli
The Faux Paws “Guacmaster” https://thefauxpawsmusic.com/
Chris Lewington “Ocean Girl” – Riverside https://www.chrislewington.co.uk
Peach And Quiet “Flowers Grow” – Just Beyond The Shine https://www.peachandquietmusic.com @peachquietmusic
Sleevens “The Draw https://www.facebook.com/SLEEVEENS


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 62 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-070121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcblive070121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #883 was published on 07/01/2021.

King Britt Presents Sylk 130 “Last Night A DJ Saved My Life” (indeep cover) – When The Funk Hits The Fan
King Britt Presents Sylk 130 “I Can’t Wait” (Nu Shooz cover) (featuring Twyla) – Re-Members Only
Nu Shooz “Don’t You Be Afraid” – Poolside http://www.nushoozmusic.com @nushoozmusic
Blondie “In The Sun” – s/t
Hall And Oates “Pleasure Beach” – Along The Red Ledge
Martha & The Muffins “Echo Beach”- Metro Music


Ragsy “Safe From Harm” – One More For The Road http://www.ragsymusic.com @ragsy78
Mark Collie “A Little Every Day” – Book Of My Blues markcollie.com
Kevin Daniel “Horizons” Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Liz Longley “Finally High ” Funeral For My Past lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Silly Boy Blue ” Teenager” – Breakup Songs CD https://www.facebook.com/sillyboyblue1
Adam Schultz “Have Some Faith” Soulful Distancing http://www.adamschultzmusic.com @adam_schultz_
Debbie Bond “Blue Rain” – Blues Without Borders http://www.debbiebond.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Funky Steampunk Blues” – Miles Of Blues http://www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
Jimmie Bratcher “Government Cheese ” – I’m Hungry http://www.jimmiebratcher.com

Jo Wymer “No Rules” S.L.G. http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Jess Novak “Match” Standing Now http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87
Sirsy “Death Of Me” Like A Drum http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Bandicoot “Worried Blues” facebook.com/whoarebandicoot @whoarebandicoot
ALIENS “Enjoy Killing Time” https://www.aliensnewyork.com/ @aliensmusic
The Let Me Downs “Tacoma Is For Lovers” – Tacoma Is For Lovers https://www.facebook.com/letmedownswa
Messer “Name” (Goo Goo Dolls cover) – messerband.com @messerband
Red Calling “Torture” – redcallingmusic.com @redcalling
Abby K “Pay Attention” – http://www.abbykrocks.com @abbykrocks
Assertion “This Lonely Choir” – https://www.facebook.com/Assertionband @assertionband

Jason Ringenberg “Time Warp” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Taarka “Athena” – Fading Mystery http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Dana and Susan Robinson “The Flying Farmer” – The Town That Music Saved robinsongs.com
Chris Smither “Caveman” More From The Levee smither.com @chrissmither_
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” One-Take Jake http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Johnsmith “Lucky Duck” – Ginkgo http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
The Accidentals “Wildfire” – Time Out (Session #1) http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Amanda Rose Riley “I’ll Bring My Voice” The Fine Print http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Livingston Taylor “Our Turn To Dance” – The Best Of Live: 50 Years of Livingston Taylor http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 30 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/20/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew072019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/07/rcbnew072019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #463, was published: 07/20/2019.

Jay Brown “Maybe It’s The Weather” – Empathy & Comedy CD http://www.jaybrownmusic.com
The Big Cheese Band “Fam Club” – Among The Stars CD http://www.facebook.com/TheBigCheeseMusic
Laura Berman “Together Again” – Home CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com @laurabsings
Jess Novak “The Cage” – Fear Is The Cage/Love Is The Key 2-CD Set (Disc 2 – Love Is The Key) http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Root Cellar Xtract “It Ain’t Easy” – Lonesome Miles CD http://www.rootcellarxtract.com
Few Miles South “Mountain High” – Californ I Ain’t CD http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Josie Bello “Mother’s Love” – Can’t Go Home CD http://www.josiebello.com
B. Ryan B. “Birdwatcher” – Understanding CD http://www.bryanbmusic.com
*******

Running time: 55 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive072019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/07/rcblive072019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #838, was published: 07/20/2019.

Opening:
Miles Davis “Blue In Green” – Kind Of Blue LP (Columbia Records – August 17, 1959)
I read a portion of Jack Kerouac’s “On The Road”
*****

Goree Carter “Rock Awhile” – (Freedom Recording Company – April, 1949)
The 13th Floor Elevators “Fire Engine” – The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13th Floor Elevators LP (Int.l Artists – October 17, 1966) http://www.the13thfloorelevators.com
The Flatlanders “Dallas” – One Road More LP/CD (Charly Records – 1990) http://www.theflatlanders.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Geronimo’s Cadillac” (with Steve Earle) Austinology: Alleys Of Austin CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Tom Russell “Border Lights” – Hotwalker CD http://www.tomrussell.com @ThomasRussell
Texas Tornados “(Hey Baby), Que Paso” – Los Texas Tornados CD http://www.facebook.com/texastornados @texastornados
Townes Van Zandt “To Live Is To Fly” – High, Low & In Between CD http://www.townesvanzandt.com
Reverend Horton Heat “There’s A Little Bit Of Everything In Texas” – Laughin’ & Cryin’ WIth The Reverend Horton Heat CD http://www.reverendhortonheat.com @revhortonheat
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com @missmarcy625
Shinyribs “Feels Like Rain” – Okra Candy CD http://www.shinyribs.com @shinyribs
*******

Delbert McClinton & Self-Made Men + Dana “Gone To Mexico” – Tall, Dark, & Handsome CD http://www.delbert.com @officialdelbert
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Pickup Cowboy” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Eliot Bronson “Rough Ride” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Dar WIlliams “The Light And The Sea” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Eli Lev “See The World” – Way Out West EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
The Kurt Henry Band “I Like The Light” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
*********

Zac Harmon “Sunday Morning, After Saturday Night” – Mississippi BarBQ CD http://www.zacharmon.com @zacharmon1
Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys “Creature Of Habit” – My Life (Twentieth Anniversary) CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
Bloody Jug Band “Wanted Man In Hell” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Earnhardt “Transmissions” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/earnhardtband @earnhardtband
Anna Wolf “Silence” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/RealAnnaWolf @RealAnnaWolf
Jo Wymer “No Rules” S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Lighthouse “Cover Story” – (single) http://www.thelighthousesound.com
***********

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
B.D. Lenz “The Sea, The Sky” – Ready Or Not CD http://www.bdlenz.com @bdlenz
Herbie D & The Dangermen “I’ll Have Another” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com @HerbieDangermen
Too Slim & The Taildraggers “When Whiskey Was My Friend” – Blue Heart CD http://www.tooslim.org @taildraggers
Darius Lux “When Nothing Is Real” – We The Living CD http://www.dariuslux.com @dariuslux
The Modeens “Fantasy” – Electric Caribou CD http://www.themodeens.com @themodeens
Downward Dogs “Humor” – Familiar Techniques EP http://www.facebook.com/downwarddogsnyc @DownwardDogs
*********

Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Strange Angels” – Heart Of Memphis CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
The Iveys “Colors Of Honey” – (t/t) Colors Of Honey EP http://www.theiveysmusic.com @theiveys
Neptune’s Car “The Storm” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
Bill Bloomer “No Hay Otro (There’s No Other)” – Bounty CD http://www.billbloomer.com
Kim Logan “Donnie” – (s/t) CD http://www.kimlogan.net @kimloganmusic
Robby Johnson “I Got Your Back” – (single) http://www.robby-johnson.com @RobbyJohnson
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “What Kind Of Person” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
*******

Scott Cook “Dogs And Kids” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Carolann Solebello “River” – Steel and Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
The Burns Sisters “I Would” – Looking Back: Our American Irish Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com YOUTUBE
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Land Of The Free” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – MISFiT CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Santo & Johnny “Sleepwalk”
Running time: 3 hours, 53 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue