Tag Archives: The Ann Wilson Thing

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/16 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:

At the Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
Red Light Challenge “Feel The Nightlife” – Lookout Mountain EP
http://www.redlightchallengeband.com
Jason Vivone & The Billy Bats “My Heart Is In The Right Place” – The Avenue
CD http://www.billybats.com
TheKI “Face It/Embrace It” – s/t CD http://www.thekiconnection.com
Blue Helix “Masters Of War” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
Robinlee Garber “Resilience” – Resilience CD http://www.robinleegarbermusic.com
Lilly Wolf “LIttle Bones” – Deleted Scenes CD http://www.lillywolf.com
Bourbon Express “Which Wine Goes With My Heartache” – One Big Losin’ Streak
CD http://www.bourbonexpress.com
The Lay Awakes “Hush” – s/t EP http://www.thelayawakes.com

Running time: 63 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031316New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3:

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too..”

Opening music:
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy  http://www.thesprinklegenies.com
Frank Black “Calistan” – Teenager Of The Year
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
John Denver “Season Suite: Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To
Mexico) – Rocky Mountain High
*****
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Jeff Campbell “No One Keeping Score” – The Kitchen Sink CD
http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD  http://www.brittconnors.com
Anne E. DeChant “The Sun Coming In” – The Sun Coming In CD
http://www.anneedechant.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “If I Had An Axe” – Crooked Fiddle CD
http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*****
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “In Her Rearview Mirrow” – City Eastern
Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Scott Krokoff “Sparrows” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD
http://www.scottkrokoff.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Ain’t No Way” – #1 EP http://www.theannwilsonthing.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I Want You” – Deep Ellum CD
http://www.missmarcy.com
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Adam & The Weight “Look Forward” – Looking Up From The Ground CD
Stephanie’s ID “Somethin’ To See” – Spiral in CD http://www.stephaniesid.com
Kelly Buchanan “Favorite Jeans” – Bastard Daughter CD http://www.kellybuchanan.com
GrooveLily “Rewind” – Are We There Yet? CD  http://www.groovelily.com
******
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Doug Adamz “I Can’t Complain” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere: semana justa
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 11/29/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112915New

mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15:

Georgie Bonds “Come Back Baby” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Tryin’ Such A Long Long Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Fool No More” – #1 EP
Chris Yakopcic “Sounds Of The Highway” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Blue Largo “Sing Your Own Song” – Sing Your Own Song CD http://www.bluelargoblues.com
The Knollwood Boys “Comin’ Home” – Beyond The Peonies CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
Miss Brown To You “The Lookout Tree” – Roll Away CD http://www.missbrowntoyou.com

Running time: 58 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 96kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121115New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121115-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
The Bamboo Kids “Nothing To Do” – s/t CD http://www.thebambookids.com
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” – American Beauty EP
Bourbon Princess “Another Day” – Black Feather Wings CD http://www.bourbonprincess.com
Sprinkle Genies “Chesters” http://www.sprinklegenies.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
In this final first airing of music from this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Stagger Lee” “Get Together” &
“Sugar Babe”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “My Flowers Grow Green” (featuring Julia Holter) & Los Angeles New Years Flood”
_______
Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Aztec Two Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Mystery Loves Company “Across The Emptiness” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
______

Jessi Robertson “Tin Man” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jeff Prezch “Fade Away” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprezch.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Glen Roethel “Something Good” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 200 minutes
Atmosphere: new rainy venture
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue