Tag Archives: Mary Ann Farley

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episode 10/19/20


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-101020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/10/rcbnew101020-1.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #490, was published on 10/10/20.

Opening music: New Order “Blue Monday” – The Best Of New Order
This was the original opening music to Novus Ordo, back in 2008

Kris Delmhorst “Hanging Garden” – Long Day In The Milky Way CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Kerry Patrick Clark “The Walls Came Tumbling Down” – What A Show CD http://www.kerrypatrickclark.com @KerryPClark
Jessica Smucker “When I Was The Weather” – Lucid Stories, Tentative Lies EP http://www.jessicasmucker.com @jessicasmucker
Sean Harrison “Psychedelic” – Halfway From Nashville CD http://www.seanharrisonsongs.com
Dianne Davidson “True Believer” – Perigon: Full Circle CD http://www.diannedavidson.com
Two Far Gone “Too Far Gone” – (s/t) Two Far Gone EP http://www.twofargonemusic @Two_Far_Gone
Bella White “The Hand Of Your Raising” – Just Like Leaving CD http://www.bellawhitemusic.com @bellawhitemusic
Mac McAnally “Changing Channels” – Once In A Lifetime CD http://www.macmcanally.com @macmcanally
Jean Mann “Feast Of Days” – (t/t) “Feast Of Days” CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Mary Ann Farley “A Problem For The Team” – (single) http://www.maryannfarley.com @maryannfarley


Running time: 61 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Dissent”

Host: Dan Herman
Co-Producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-101020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/10/rcblive101020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #865, was published 10/19/2020. It begins the 21st year online!

Opening:
Excerpt from RCB show from 09/18/05
Amy Speace “Why Not Wyoming” – (single) http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Girlyman “On The Air” – Little Star http://www.girlyman.com @girlyman
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball


This show is the first of 3, celebrating the show’s 20 year history. I aired a selection of tracks, that were released, year-by-year.

2001
Kris Delmhorst “Cluck Old Hen” – Five Stories http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
JP Jones “Mole In The Ground” – Salvation Street
Kieran McGee “Streets Of Gold” – Ash Wednesday http://www.kieranmcgee.bandcamp.com
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “The Northern Wind” – It’s A Long, Lonely Journey ‘Til The Train Will Take You Home


2002
Casey Holford “On The Map” – Bad Spell, Good Spell http://www.caseyholford.com @caseyholford
Kelly Buchanan “The Song You Wanted” – Match http://www.kellybuchanan.com
Bourbon Princess “Early Train” – Black Feather Wings http://www.moniqueortiz.bandcamp.com
Loaded Dreams “Elsa” – In It But Not Of It


CD FOCUS:
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Bloodshot Records: “Pandemophenia” CD http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @bshq
This is a digital rarities compilation featuring limited-edition, never-before-released songs, b-sides, alternate versions, and acoustic tracks, as well
as covers. Pandemophenia is a, “…thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to
enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world, while they’re grounded.”
From this album, I aired:
Ha Ha Tonka “Rendezvous”
Freakwater “Frayed & Bare”
The Yawpers “Ace Of Spades”
Scott H. Biram “Baby In A Well”
Rookie “Hold On Tight (Acoustic)”


2003
Denise Barbarita “15” – Beauty Lied http://www.myshytune.com http://www.monolisanyc.com @denisebarbarita
Patti Witten “Goin’ Back To Moline” – Sycamore Tryst http://www.pattiwitten.com
Bobby Stewart & The Contraires “Ran Out Of Lies” – (single) http://www.bobbystewartmusic.com
Betty Dylan “Flame” – (t/t) Flame http://www.facebook.com/thebandBettyDylan


2004
Excerpt from RCB show from 04/11/04
Commercial read for The C-Note, referencing a music venue I worked in and helped promote between 2002 and 2005.
Waybacks “JNPT” – Way Live http://www.waybacks.com @thewaybacks

Rachael Sage “One True Thing” – Ballads & Burlesque http://www.rachaelsage.com @rachaelsage
Kellylee Evans “Hooked” – Fight Or Flight http://www.kellyleeevans.com @kellyleeevans
Mark McKay “Nashville” – Shimmer http://www.markmckayband.com @markmckayband
Professor & Maryann “Roof Of The World” – Runaway Favorite


2005
Excerpt from RCB show, recorded 09/18/05
Karen Jacobsen “Not Enough” – Here In My Heart http://www.thegpsgirl.com @realkarenj

Tracy Jane Comer “Take Me To The Mountain” – Quietly There http://www.tracycomer.com @tracyjanecomer
Tom Russell “Border Lights” – Hotwalker http://www.tomrussell.com @thomasrussell
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” s/t
Kilsy “Peculiar Star” – Bonita O!


CD FOCUS:
Rolling Stone: The Life & Death Of Brian Jones
Directed by Spanish filmmaker, Danny Garcia, for Dudeski/Chip Baker Films, this documentary explores the life, and early,
controversial death of the original frontman, for the Rolling Stones.
From the soundtrack accompanying this new film, I spun these:
The Proper Ornaments “1969”
Greg Stackhouse Prevost “Ain’t Nothin’ Here To Change My Mind”
Dick Taylor & The Red Squirls “Edith Groove”


2006
Excerpt from: RCB show, dated 04/09/06
Mike Brick “All Grown Up” – Straight Up Airport Boulevard
Liza & The Wonder Wheels “Clergy Man” – Meet The Animal

Lisa Biales “Where The Buckwheat Blooms” – Chasing Away The Blues http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Jack Grace “Cash” & “What I Drink & Who I Meet At The Track” – The Martini Cowboy http://www.jackgrace.com
Mark Erelli “The Only Way” – Hope and Other Casualties http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Emily Zuzik “Potential” – You Had Me At Goodbye http://www.emilyzuzik.com @emilyzuzik


2007
Sirsy “Revolution” – (t/t) Revolution http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Tim Blane “Me Being Me” – Clockwork http://www.timblane.net @timblane
Jeneen Terrana “New Book” – My Creation http://www.jeneenterrana.com @jenent
Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “20 Years Ago” – Ghosts & Gasoline http://www.laraewen.net @laraewen


Running time: 4 hours, 45 minutos
Closing music: The Orb “O.O.B.E” – U.F.Orb


Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. Some content from the older shows was originally recorded in much lower audio quality, since cleaned up and upgraded.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.

The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station – established in the year 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue