Tag Archives: Rebecca Loebe

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/28/17


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/28/17
James Patrick Morgan “Right Mistakes” – Art + Work = Love CD
The Ormewoods “Back To You” – The Bedroom Sessions CD http://www.theormewoods.com
@TheOrmewoods
Karney “Manifest Destiny” – Restless Wind CD http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Zoe Mulford “February Thunder” – Small Brown Birds CD http://www.zoemulford.com
Micah & Mark Atkinson “Wall Of Water” – Land Of Broken Angels CD
Truckstop Honeymoon “Montague Street” – Big Things & Little Things CD
Hannah McPhillimy “Ruins” – Wind Machine EP http://www.hannahmcphillimy.com
@hmcphillimy
Linq “Time To Draw The Line” – http://www.linqmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 2/28/17
Opening music:
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” Baby, we all know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
@misstessmusic
Darcy Malone & The Tangle “Half Moon” – Still Life CD
John “Papa” Gros “Why’d You Do It” – River’s On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com
@johnpapagros
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
Bill Steely & Where’s Dave “Back To Susquehanna” – This Is Love CD
No Fuss & Feathers “Union Pacific” – Traveling Circus CD
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dave Murphy “Voice Inside Your Head” – American Landscape CD
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One
Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
******
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@talltalltrees
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “She Stopped The Rain” – American
This Way To The Egress “This Side Of Jordan” – Great Balancing Act CD
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Prisoner Of Your Sound” – Crowin’ The Blues
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @professorlouie1
Blue Helix “Carry Me” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
@bluehelixmusic
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
In this final installment of reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Between Piety and Desire”, “Shaky Blue Can” and “Shotgun”
********
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity CD
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@monicarizzio
Doug Adamz “Move Along” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Kris Delmhorst “When I Go” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
Kosi “Wholly Earth” – I Am Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @Kosisings
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “Gypsum Davy” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
Running time: 2 hours, 40 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew013117-new.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013117New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/hKpfEK
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/31/17

The Jimmys “Lonesome Whistle Blues” – Live From Transylvania CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Three Hearts” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @Gaetanosguitar
Lawrence Morrill Glass “Tina Fey” – Extended Play EP http://www.lawrencemorrillglass.com
Bill Steely/Where’s Dave “Karma” – This Is Love CD http://www.billsteely.com
Love Ghost “Bones” – Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghostband.com @Loveghost_
Jonny Zywiciel “Time To Heal” – Onward & Upward CD http://www.jonnyzmusic.com @jonnyzguitar
Jon Gindick “Ghost Dance” – When We Die, We All Come Back As Music CD http://www.jongindickband.com
Ron Christopher “8 Degrees In Reno” – Into The West CD http://www.ronchristophermusic.net
Jim Koeppel “Hurry Sundown” – RSVP To Paradise CD http://www.dustmyblues.com @dustmybluesband
Ordinary Elephant “Who I Am” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 17 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive013117-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013117
Chirbit http://chirb.it/JAEMsf
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/31/17
Opening music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
*******
Barnstar “Country John” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com @cmonbarnstar
Miss Tess “It’s So Easy To Tell” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Kurt Henry Band “Julia Left” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Analog Heart “Flickering By” – s/t CD http://www.analogheartband.com @analongheartband
The Argues “Run Till You Drop” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
Foreign Figures “Fearless” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “American Copper” “August” & “Some Dumb Runaway”
********
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Move Slow” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Rebecca Loebe “Say So” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West CD http://www.hungtytown.net @hungrytown
Davey O “Ask Yourself The Question” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/20/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
-Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/28/15
Jeff Przech “Tell Me Something” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Gem Andrews “Edges” – Vancouver CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk
The Wildcat O’Halloran Band “5 Simple Words” – Midnight Service Call CD wildcatohalloran.com
Kevin Andreas “Technicolor Love” – Technicolor Love CD http://www.kevinandreas.com
Chris Dalla Riva “I Want You To Know” – I Want You To Know CD
Freebo “Funk Up The Folk” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com
Ellie Fabe “Before A Fall” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
Greta Stroebel “Mr. Black” – Society Road EP http://www.societyroad.weebly.com
Running time: 64  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Prizm Prime White Light Remix)” – http://www.themorningbirds.com
The Orb “Plum Island” – Cydonia CD
_________
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
McMule “Ship Of Fools ” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Delta Moon “Hard Time Killing Floor Blues” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Jonathan Byrd “Poor Johnny” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Catherine Maclellan “Gone Too Soon” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
_________
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Butcher’s Blind “Thursday Girl” – http://www.butchersblind.com
Wormburner “Parliaments On Sundays” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Blackfeather Jane “Down Low Tea”
Dead Parties “Last Romance”
Estrella Oscura “Beyond Within”
Mayflower Madame “Lovesick”
Los Sub “Volviendoa a la casa de noche”
_______
Rebecca Loebe “Darlin’ ” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Flagship Romance “Lasts”- Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Clarence Bucaro “Safe At Home” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Jon Shain “Clementine”- Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Chris Smither “Feeling By Degrees” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
_________
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
Beth Wood “Coyote Prayer” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Already” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  177 minutes
Atmosphere: ecliptic
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue