Tag Archives: Blitz Union

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/28/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/28/22. Next show should be published 4/8/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/28/22
Thirsty Curses “Vera” – To The Ends Of The Earth http://www.thirstycurses.com @thirstycurses
Sister Speak “Run Away” – Love For All http://www.sisterspeakmusic.com
Vini Vicious “Vultures” http://www.vinivicious.com @viniviciousband
Abby K “99ºC” http://www.abbykrocks.com @abbykrocks
Tom Freund “Rebound” – The Year I Spent In Space http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Le Vent Du Nord “Le havire de Bayonne” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Heidi Serwer “Palm Tree On The Drywall” – Palm Tree On The Drywall http://www.heidiserwer.com @heidiserwer
Izaak Opatz “Chinook Wind” – Extra Medium http://www.izaakopatz.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/28/22

The Zombies “Going Out Of My Head” – Original Studio Recordings, Volume 3
Laura Nyro (With LaBelle) “It’s Going To Take A Miracle” – Gonna Take A Miracle
The Delfonics “Losing You” – La La Means I Love You
O’Jays “Love Train” – Back Stabbers
MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love


Jack Grace Band “Here Comes The Breeze” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Fred Gillen Jr. “Seeing Only Red” -Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Todd Snider “Battle Hymn Of The Album” – First Church Of Hope & Wonder http://www.toddsnider.net @toddsnider
Steve Dawson “I Just Get Lost” – Gone, Long Gone – http://www.stevedawson.ca @stevejdawson
Dana Cooper “Flower On The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadShow
Bruce T Carroll “What’s The Rush” – First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com @btc_songs
Olivia Frances “Porcelain” – Orchid http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @oliviagrows


The Bloodstreams “Clockwork Man” – Clockwork Man http://www.thebloodstreams.com @thebloodstreams
Totally Slow “Blue Hotel” – http://www.facebook.com/totallyslow @totallyslow
Rotten Mind “No Dedication” – Unflavored https://www.facebook.com/rottenmindua/
Slackrr “Home” https://www.facebook.com/Slackrr/ @slackrr_
Nordir “No Hell No” http://www.nordir.com @nordirofficial
Blitz Union “Get Up” – Absolution http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Silverstein “It’s Over”- Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein
Blue Stragglers “Late At A Festival” s/t – http://www.bluestragglers.co.uk @bluestragglers1
Post Profit “Smother” – When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong http://www.postprofitofficial.com @post_profit
Smash Into Pieces “Vanguard” http://www.smashintopieces.com @smashintopieces

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection. http://www.putumayo.com
From this compilation I aired:
Natalia Clavier (Argentina) “Simple”
Hang Playing Hedge Monkeys (UK) “North East West South”
Kristi Stassinopoulou (Greece) “Close My Eyes”


Dobet Ghahore “Jalouse” – Couleur http://www.dobetgnahore.com @dobet_gnahore
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Drivin n’ Cryin’ “Ian MacLagan” – Live The Love Beautiful http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Hymn For Her “Fireflies” – Pop-n-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com @hymnforher
JJ Vicars “Aristotle’s Lament” http://www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
Golden Shoals “Everybody’s Singing” s/t http://www.goldenshoals.com
Jon Shain “Rosetta” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com @Jon_Shain
Switchback “Rain Parade” – Birds Of Prey http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic


Scott Martin “Can’t Stop This Train” – Corner Of The World http://www.scottmartinsongs.com @smartinsongs
Terry Klein “Salinas” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Joe Purdy “Spiderbite” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy
Paul Sachs “No Place Special” – Flash Tattoo http://www.paulsachs.com @paulsachs
Camela Widad “Raging Water” – Warriors Of Love http://www.camelawidad.com @widadmusicusa
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – the long road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/25/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-052421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcbnew052421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #502 was published on 05/25/2021.

Craig Cardiff “Ymir, BC” – All This Time Running CD http://www.craigcardiff.com @CraigCardiff
The Accidentals “Anyway” – Time Out (Session #1) EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Chad Elliott “Evergreen” – Singing River CD http://www.chadelliott.net @ChadElliottLive
David Massey “Watch Your Back In Hell” – http://www.davemasseymusic.com
Kate McDonnell “Father & Son” – Ballad Of A Bad Girl CD http://www.katemcdonnell.com
Reggie Harris “High Over The Hudson” – On Solid Ground CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Peggy Seeger “The Puzzle” – First Farewell CD http://www.peggyseeger.com @PeggySeeger


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-052521
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcblive052521.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #878, was published, on: 05/25/2021.

Opening:
Delbert McClinton & Self Made Men + Dana “If I Hock My Guitar” & “A Poem” – Tall, Dark & Handsome CD http://www.delbert.com @officialdelbert
Delbert McClinton “Weatherman” – Groundhog Day film soundtrack
The Blues Brothers “B Movie Boxcar Blues” (Delbert McClinton cover) – Briefcase Full Of Blues
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Spoonful” – The Cause Of It All CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Todd Snider “Explanation” & “Watering Flowers In The Rain” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Volume 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider


These are 5 of this year’s 24 finalists, in the Kerrville New Folk Competition:
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Scott Cook “Why Am I Leaving My Home Again?” – Tangle Of Souls CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Randy Lewis Brown “Above Timberline” – Red Crow CD http://www.randylewisbrown.com @brownrandy
Donal Hinely “When Skies Are Gray” – Diary Of A Snowflake CD http://www.donalhinely.com @donalhinely
Sam Robbins “Remind Me” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic


Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Parlor Sounds CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
The Currys “Fly On The Wall” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Yarn “Let Us Pray” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Kelly’s Lot “Took It Back” – Another Sky CD http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
Donna Herula “The Soul Of A Man” – Bang At The Door CD http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Kalo “Free”- Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Sam Pace & The Gilded Grit “Made It All The Way To San Francisco” – http://www.sampacemusic.com @sampacemusic


Griffin House “Cup Of Fulfillment” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Her Name Was Mary” – No Remedy CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
The Whiskey Treaty Roadshow “Rock & Roll Deja Vu” – Band Together CD http://www.thewhiskeytreaty.com @whiskeytreaty
Ben Gorb “Let The Music Play” – http://www.bengorb.com @benjamingorb
Sirsy “Sweet Dreams”- Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
The Dead Daisies “Like No Other” – Holy Ground CD http://www.thedeaddaisies.com @thedeaddaisies


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured!
Wally Warning “E Ta Gia Mi”
Miroca Paris “Mund Amor”
Moustafa Kouyate & Romain Malagnoux “La Ligne Bleue”


Dobet Gnahore “Leve-toi” – http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Nextmen & Eva Lazarus “Rudegyal” – https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen/ @thenextmen
President Street “Time Is Up” https://www.presidentstreetmusic.com/ @presidentstreet
Saints Amongst Us “Hallucinations” https://www.facebook.com/saintsamongusband @SAU_band
Blitz Union “Not Proud” http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Crush Club “Believer” http://www.crushclubnyc.com @crushclubnyc


The High Hawks “Singing A Mountain Song” s/t http://www.facebook.com/thehighhawks
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
The Flyin’ A’s “Faith & Gasoline” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Noah Zacharin “Morning Comes On” – Startle Of Wings CD http://www.noahsong.com @NoahZacharin
Amanda Rose Riley “Sharing A Stage” – Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (First Movement)” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.com

Closing music:
Running time: 4 hours, 18 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue