Tag Archives: Karen Collins and the Backroads Band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/28/17


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/28/17
James Patrick Morgan “Right Mistakes” – Art + Work = Love CD
The Ormewoods “Back To You” – The Bedroom Sessions CD http://www.theormewoods.com
@TheOrmewoods
Karney “Manifest Destiny” – Restless Wind CD http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Zoe Mulford “February Thunder” – Small Brown Birds CD http://www.zoemulford.com
Micah & Mark Atkinson “Wall Of Water” – Land Of Broken Angels CD
Truckstop Honeymoon “Montague Street” – Big Things & Little Things CD
Hannah McPhillimy “Ruins” – Wind Machine EP http://www.hannahmcphillimy.com
@hmcphillimy
Linq “Time To Draw The Line” – http://www.linqmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 2/28/17
Opening music:
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” Baby, we all know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
@misstessmusic
Darcy Malone & The Tangle “Half Moon” – Still Life CD
John “Papa” Gros “Why’d You Do It” – River’s On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com
@johnpapagros
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
Bill Steely & Where’s Dave “Back To Susquehanna” – This Is Love CD
No Fuss & Feathers “Union Pacific” – Traveling Circus CD
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dave Murphy “Voice Inside Your Head” – American Landscape CD
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One
Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
******
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@talltalltrees
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “She Stopped The Rain” – American
This Way To The Egress “This Side Of Jordan” – Great Balancing Act CD
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Prisoner Of Your Sound” – Crowin’ The Blues
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @professorlouie1
Blue Helix “Carry Me” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
@bluehelixmusic
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
In this final installment of reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Between Piety and Desire”, “Shaky Blue Can” and “Shotgun”
********
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity CD
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@monicarizzio
Doug Adamz “Move Along” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Kris Delmhorst “When I Go” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
Kosi “Wholly Earth” – I Am Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @Kosisings
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “Gypsum Davy” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
Running time: 2 hours, 40 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012017New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/18/17
Doug Adkins “Habits & Hearts” – Lonesome CD http://www.dougadkins.com @adkinscountry
Brewster Moonface “Same Old Mistake” – s/t CD http://www.brewstermoonface.com @brewmoonface
Revel In Romance “Echoes” – Right & Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Monoculture “Hombre Lobo” – Heavier Daze CD http://www.monocultureband.com @Monocultureband
Bill Wence “Break Away” – California Callin’ CD http://www.billwencepromotions.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Campfire On The Road” – High Stakes CD
http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Shantell Ogden “The Road That Drives Me” – The Road That Drives Me CD
http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lauren Anderson “What Good Is A Bad Boy” – s/t EP
http://www.laurenandersonmusic.com @LaurenAndersonM
Renee Catrine “Oregon” – Arrival CD http://www.reneecatrine.com @ReneeCatrine

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012017New
Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/19/17
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
*******
These artists are performing in the 3-day Blind Raccoon showcase as part of
the International Blues Challenge festivities in Memphis TN
http://www.blindraccoon.com @blindraccoon
Deb Ryder “River’s Forgiveness” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Jon Spear Band “Devil’s Highway” – Live Music Is Better: Live At The
Southern CD http://www.jonspearband.com @Jonspearband
Chase Walker “I Warned You” – Not Quite Legal CD http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Crooked Eye Tommy “Somebody’s Got To Pay” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Voodoo Woman” – s/t CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Markey Blue “Cold Outside” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Closing Someone Else’s Blinds” – On The Rocks CD
http://www.joyannparker.com @joyannparker
Shari Puorto “It’s A Damn Shame” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner “If I Can’t Have You” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com @bennyturnerbass
Hurricane Ruth Lamaster “Going Back To Louisiana” – Winds Of Change EP
http://www.hurricaneruth.com @hurricane_ruth
*******
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of
Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “How The Wicked Live” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Diving Bell” “Killing Two Birds” and “Guadalupe”
*******
Lisa Biales “Disgusted” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “I’m A Walkin’ Advertisement For The
Blues” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Katie Garibaldi “On My Own” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Singing In The Land” – Wintersong CD
http://www.raniarbo.com @raniarbo
Le Vent Du Nord “Chaise Ardente” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
********
Lara Herscovitch “Maybe Someday” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Waiting” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @KMaxwellmusic
Tim Grimm “The Turning Point” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com @timgrimm
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long &
Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.goldenhindmusic.com http://www.debracowan.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 10/13/16)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew100216New2
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/16
Scott Smith “Bad Dream” – The Sum Of Life CD http://www.scottsmithband.com
@scottsmithband
Grady Champion “Thin Line” – One Of A Kind CD http://www.gradychampion.com
@gradychampion
Saso Sandic “Harlem Nights” – Alley Raven CD http://www.sasosandic.com @SashoSand
Magic Lightnin’ Boys “Broken Dream” – s/t CD http://www.magiclightninboys.com
@magiclightnin
The Captain’s Son “La La Life” – s/t CD http://www.thecaptainsson.com @CaptainsSon
Eli Tyler “Walk Thru Fire” – s/t CD http://www.tuneintoeli.com @tuneintoeli
The Bluebillies “Don’t Forget To Love” – Train To Paradise CD
Matt Rouch “Walking Out Of Tennessee” – The Beautiful and the Damned CD
The Muddy Gems “Out In The Streets” – s/t CD http://www.themuddygems.com
@themuddygems
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Down at the Anchor Inn” – The Hard Part Of
Michael Hearne “Endless Sky” – Red River Dreams CD http://www.michaelhearne.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101116New
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Winter Chill” (Remix) http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studios
CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @mysterylovesco
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@petermulvey43
Heather Kropf “Poison The Water” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
@HeatherKropf
Sloan Wainwright “Dreams Don’t Count” – Uncovered CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
SONiA disappear fear “Red Heaven” – Live at Maximal promo EP
*****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Salvation Saloon” – No Yodeling On The
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party At Big Jon’s
Nine Times Blue “Falling” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com @9timesblue
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*****
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – s/t EP
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul-de-sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
@Lynnhollyfield
Lara Herscovitch “I Will Mind Mine” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Mic The Prophet “Family Homes” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long And Short: The
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue