Tag Archives: Michael Troy

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 11/29/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112915New

mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15:

Georgie Bonds “Come Back Baby” – Hit It Hard CD http://www.georgiebonds.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Tryin’ Such A Long Long Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Fool No More” – #1 EP
Chris Yakopcic “Sounds Of The Highway” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Blue Largo “Sing Your Own Song” – Sing Your Own Song CD http://www.bluelargoblues.com
The Knollwood Boys “Comin’ Home” – Beyond The Peonies CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
Miss Brown To You “The Lookout Tree” – Roll Away CD http://www.missbrowntoyou.com

Running time: 58 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 96kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121115New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/rcblive121115-new.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 12/9/15

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
The Bamboo Kids “Nothing To Do” – s/t CD http://www.thebambookids.com
Los Hermanos Rodriguez “Odd Boy” – American Beauty EP
Bourbon Princess “Another Day” – Black Feather Wings CD http://www.bourbonprincess.com
Sprinkle Genies “Chesters” http://www.sprinklegenies.com
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
In this final first airing of music from this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Stagger Lee” “Get Together” &
“Sugar Babe”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “My Flowers Grow Green” (featuring Julia Holter) & Los Angeles New Years Flood”
_______
Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Aztec Two Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Mystery Loves Company “Across The Emptiness” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
______

Jessi Robertson “Tin Man” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jeff Prezch “Fade Away” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprezch.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Glen Roethel “Something Good” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 200 minutes
Atmosphere: new rainy venture
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, reencoded to 96kbps, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 11/22/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive:
https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112215
mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/27/15
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “This Old House” – Not That Kind Of Girl
CD http://www.susieglaze.com
J. Magee & The Crossed Lines “Wide World” – Blood In The Water CD
http://www.oddfellowmusic.com
Rick Street “I Had A Feeling” – Trials & Airs CD http://www.rickstreet.com
Project Grand Slam “Around The Horn”- Made in New York CD
http://www.projectgrandslam.com
Troy Petty “Unfinished” – Departure EP http://www.troypettymusic.com
Hilary James “Deep River Blues” – You Don’t Know CD http://www.hilaryjames.com
Lori Lieberman “Photograph” – Ready For The Storm CD http://www.lorilieberman.com
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
Running time: 63 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112215_201512
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/rcblive1122151.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/30/15

Opening music:
MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
Lara Herscovitch “Turkey Over Tequila” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
George Winston “A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Linus & Lucy: The Music Of Vince Guaraldi
***
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Frost At Midnight” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
****
Butchers Blind “Dead Horses” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Steel Wool “Muddy Water Rising” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Achilles Wheel “Village Foliage”- Stones & Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
JP Jones “Mole In The Ground” – Salvation Street CD http://www.jpjones.net
Casey Holford “Window In The Wall” – 4 Spells EP
Leslie Ritter & Scott Petito “When The Night Spills” – Circles In Sand
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Euphoria” “On Sir Francis Drake” & “Eyes Eyes”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “Looking For That New Deal Now ” (featuring Ani DiFranco) & “Oklahoma Hills”
_______
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabella” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Heart Of The World” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Anne E. DeChant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Debbie Miller “It’s Been A Day” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
________
Brooks Williams “Deep River Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Matt Harlan “Rearview Display” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Mary Gauthier “Worthy” – Trouble & Lovev CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Slaid Cleaves “In The Rain” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”

Running time: 170 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732