Tag Archives: The Vagaband

Radio Crystal Blue 12/10/22 podcast episode


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 12/10/22. Next shows should be published around 1/10/23. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 12/10/22


Opening:
I recited Jack Kerouac’s short story “Home For Christmas”
Ron Whitehead “Mama” Kentucky: Poems Stories Songs http://www.tappingmyownphone.com
Sarah Elizabeth Burkey “Cherry Tree Carol” Kentucky: Poems Stories Songs http://www.barefootsongbird.com
Jethro Tull “Pass The Bottle (A Christmas Song)” – The String Quartets
Greg Lake “I Believe In Father Christmas”
Fleetwood Mac “Why” & “The Way I Feel” – Mystery To Me


MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Roy Wood In The Blue Note” http://www.mjhibbett.co.uk
Wizzard “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday”
Jackson and Clarke “It’s Christmas Time Again” https://www.facebook.com/groups/lizclareofficialfanpage
The New Bardots “Never Too Much Christmas” – Singles Night https://www.facebook.com/TheNEWBardots/


Hillsome South “Someday” – Be My Guest http://www.hillsomesouth.com
Surrender Hill “Dusty Horse” – Just Another Honky Tonk In A Quiet Western Town http://www.surrenderhill.com
Jay Stott “One Drink Two Drink” – Wreckage Of Now http://www.jgstott.com
Some Sprouts “Green Feather” http://www.somesprouts.com


Halley DeVestern “Glow In The Dark Baby Jesus” – Superhero Killer http://www.halleydevestern.com
Wormburner “The Bells Of St. Ignatius” http://www.wormburner.com
Holding Poison “This Is Christmas” https://www.facebook.com/HoldingPoisonOfficial/
Rodney Cromwell “Cold Christmas” http://www.happyrobots.co.uk


Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Castle Black “Radio Queen” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusoc
Sugartin “Immer” – Dance https://www.facebook.com/sugartin
We Are Parasols “We Are So Fragile” (Larvae remix) http://www.happyrobots.co.uk


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


Alan Mann & The Free Arts Band “Christmas On The Block”
Allison Tartalia “Frost” – Ready http://www.allisonsinvention.com
Wild Earp “The Krampus Song” – http://www.wildearp.com
Brooke Graham “Merryachi Christmas” – http://www.brookegrahammusic.com


Moonshine Society “Come On Home” – Sweet Thing http://www.moonshinesociety.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Fall Back On Me” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Aspen Jacobsen “Tale Of A Chameleon” – Arsonist’s Daughter http://www.aspenjacobsen.com
Bryce Earnest Taylor “What Happens To The Music” – Man With The Muse https://www.brycetaylormusic.com/


Suzanne’s Band “One More Night Of Christmas” – http://www.suzannesband.com
The Vagaband “Midwinter Moonshine” – http://www.thevagaband.co.uk
Lisa Biales “Carol Of The Bells” – Come To Me http://www.lisabiales.com
SONiA disappear fear “Light In You” http://www.soniadisappearfear.com


Lara Herscovitch “Careful Porcelain Doll” – Highway Philosphers http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Beth Wood “The Speed Of Lonely” – Love Is Onto You http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Cordy Lavery “Call Me” – Cordless http://www.cordylavery.com
Livingston Taylor “Sit On Back” – The Best Of Live: 50 Years Of Livingston Taylor http://www.livingstontaylor.com


Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence
Coldplay “Christmas Lights”
The Pogues (with Kirsty MacColl) “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
The Passengers (members of U2 with Luciano Pavarotti) “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks, Volume 1
Jimi Hendrix “Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne” Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
The Pipes And Drums Of The Queen’s Own Highlanders/The Band Of The Coldstream “Auld Lang Syne” – Scottish Serenade: The Great Scottish Pipes, Drums And Bands

Closing music:
Enya “And Winter Came” – …And Winter Came

Running time: 4 hours, 52 minutes

Advertisement