Tag Archives: Lynn Hollyfield

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 11/30/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew113017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcbnew113017.mp3

This show was published: 11/30/2017

Elizabeth Erin Kemler “A Cowgirl’s Tale” – The Weight Of Mortal Skin CD http://www.elizabetherinkemler.com @ekemler
The Achromatics “Chameleon” – Give Me That Beat CD http://www.theachromatics.com @theachromatics
FreeWorld “For the Moment” – What It Is CD http://www.facebook.com/FreeWorldMemphis
Dizzy Box Nine “Adeline” – Electric Illusion CD http://www.dizzyboxnine.com
Sue Quigley “Oxygen” – Little Wildernesses CD http://www.suequigley.com @suequigley
Robert Francis “This Old House” – Indian Summer CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
D.B. Rielly “My Ma” – Live From Long Island City CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 48 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

**********

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcblive113017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive113017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/30/2017

Opening:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill
Geoffrey Armes “Ancient Flow” – Hemispheres CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Musicians Of The Nile “Al-Aqsar-Isna” & “Al Nahla Al’ Ali (The Tall Palm Tree)” – Luxor To Isna
*****
Rebecca Loebe “Easy Money” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Liz Longley “Only Love This Time Around” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/janita @JANITAartist
Greg Klyma “All The Other Bridges” – Never Knew Caroline CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
Bettie Serveert “Unsane” – Damaged Good CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
The Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – North Star CD http://www.tenderhooks.bandcamp.com @tenderhooks4u
The Wedding Present “Two Bridges” (Live from Gijon – bonus song) – Going, Going CD https://scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
Talma “Lifeline” – (single) http://www.talmasounds.com @talmasounds
On The Wane “Sultry Song” – Schism CD http://www.onthewane.com @onthewaneband
Foreign Figures “Stay” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Scarlett Taylor “Unborn” – III CD http://www.scarletttaylor.com @scarlettsmuse
*********
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Lynn Hollyfield “Because Of You” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 54 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew102017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcbnew102017.mp3

This show was published: 10/20/17

Joseph Wayne Miller “Scrambled Eggs” – Pacey CD http://www.josephwaynemiller.net @jeauxmiller
Tim Brick “Ride On” – Just Passin’ Through CD http://www.timbrickmusic.com @TBrickVT

Kelly Z “Tryin’ To Find My Mind” (Cover – Tina Turner, EMI UNART Catalog, Inc. BMI) – At SlideAway Studio CD http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslot
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “Blind Eye” – I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
Likho Duo “Almere” – Blues And The World Beyond CD http://www.likhoduo.com @likhoduo
Howard Gladstone “Seven Years To The Day” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
Peter Spencer “Reservation Blues” – Fare You Well CD http://www.peterspencer.com
John McAndrew “Down On Lake Street” – Souls CD http://www.johnmcandrew.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 57 minutes
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcblive102017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive102017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 10/20/2017

Opening:
Jack Kerouac excerpt from “On the Road”
Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” ¡Sonido Amazonico! (2008)
*****
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” – The Social Music Hour, Vol. 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “This Old House” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Amy Speace “Come Pick Me Up” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Melissa Greener “Jackson” -Transistor Corazón  CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Carrington MacDuffie “Rock Me To Mars” t/t Rock Me To Mars EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Kim Doolittle “Long, Long Way From Here” – Into The Blue CD http://www.kimdoolittlemusic.com @kim_doolittle
*******
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer” – Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Delta Moon “21st Century Man” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Just Dave Band “Vinyl Record” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Julian Taylor Band “Give Us A Sign” http://www.juliantaylorband.com @jtaylorband
Black Tie Stereo “Run Jamie Run” – Do You EP http://www.blacktiestereo.com @blacktiestereo
The Decrees “West Sierra” – Screams From Suburbia EP https://www.facebook.com/TDecrees @TDecrees
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – North Star CD https://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
*********
Aztec Two-Step “Family” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul De Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Rattlesnake” – Poet Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Ben Bedford “Letters From The Earth” – The Pilot And The Flying Machine CD http://www.benbedford.com
Jeneé  Halstead “Shovel” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead

Mic the Prophet “Wind And Water” s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com @miketheprophett
Davey O “Making Good Time” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Siver Scream – (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 15 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hearthfire

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocbl

Radio Crystal Blue 11/16/16


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
mp3:

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111616New

Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168
*****
Segment of artists who were formal showcase participants in last week’s
NERFA conference http://www.nerfa.org :
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “And The Band Played On” – Welcoming The Flood
CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Jacob Johnson ” ‘Thanks’ Doesn’t Pay The Fiddler” – One-Take Jake CD
http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@LaraHersovitch
The Levins “Great Constellation” – Trust CD http://www.thelevinsmusic.com
*****
Brooks Williams “Rosalyn” – My Turn Now CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
@BrooksRedGuitar
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
@jessiekilguss
Switchback “Boxcar View” & “Rocky Mountain Express” – Kanoka CD
http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Jonathan Byrd “A Big Truck Brought It” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Delta Moon “Open All Night” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One
Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
*****
More showcase artists who appeared at NERFA:
Heather Styka “Sugarcoat” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
@heatherstyka
Kirsten Maxwell “All I Am” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@kmaxwellmsuic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly CD
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Carolann Solebello “A Song I Can’t Remember” – Threshold CD
http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Dan Weber “Take A Liking To You” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
http://www.danwebermusic.com
Erika Kulnys “Keep Your Feet Moving” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Judy Kass “Vastness Of Now” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD http://www.judykass.com
*******
Heather Maloney “Oh Hope, My Tired Friend” – Making Me Break CD
http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Darlingside “Open Door” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Achilles Wheel “No Diamonds In A Coal Mine” – Devil In The Yard CD
http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Crop Dustin’ Blues” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@JessRock87
Lorraine Leckie “Watch Your Step” – Rebel Devil Devil Rebel CD
http://www.lorraineleckie.com @lorraineleckie
*******
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
@gatheringtime
Mike Agranoff “First Kiss” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD
http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com  @aviwisnia
Lynn Hollyfield “Fear The Wind” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
@lynnhollyfield
Monica Rizzio “Best I Can” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@moniarizzio
Mary Beth Cross “Threshing Time” – Feels Like Home EP http://www.marybethcross.com
@mary_cross
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Eliane Amherd “Gotta Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Chase Gassaway -“Break of Dawn” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Jean Mann “Pile Of Leaves” – Road Girl CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Hungrytown “Day For Night” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble And Love CD
http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Matt Turk “Midnight on the Water” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Doug Adamz “A Time For Peace” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
*******
Closing music: Kosi “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen cover) – I Know Who I Am CD
http://www.kosi-sings.com @kosisings
Running time:  226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 10/13/16)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew100216New2
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/16
Scott Smith “Bad Dream” – The Sum Of Life CD http://www.scottsmithband.com
@scottsmithband
Grady Champion “Thin Line” – One Of A Kind CD http://www.gradychampion.com
@gradychampion
Saso Sandic “Harlem Nights” – Alley Raven CD http://www.sasosandic.com @SashoSand
Magic Lightnin’ Boys “Broken Dream” – s/t CD http://www.magiclightninboys.com
@magiclightnin
The Captain’s Son “La La Life” – s/t CD http://www.thecaptainsson.com @CaptainsSon
Eli Tyler “Walk Thru Fire” – s/t CD http://www.tuneintoeli.com @tuneintoeli
The Bluebillies “Don’t Forget To Love” – Train To Paradise CD
Matt Rouch “Walking Out Of Tennessee” – The Beautiful and the Damned CD
The Muddy Gems “Out In The Streets” – s/t CD http://www.themuddygems.com
@themuddygems
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Down at the Anchor Inn” – The Hard Part Of
Michael Hearne “Endless Sky” – Red River Dreams CD http://www.michaelhearne.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101116New
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Winter Chill” (Remix) http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studios
CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @mysterylovesco
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@petermulvey43
Heather Kropf “Poison The Water” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
@HeatherKropf
Sloan Wainwright “Dreams Don’t Count” – Uncovered CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
SONiA disappear fear “Red Heaven” – Live at Maximal promo EP
*****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Salvation Saloon” – No Yodeling On The
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party At Big Jon’s
Nine Times Blue “Falling” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com @9timesblue
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*****
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – s/t EP
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul-de-sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
@Lynnhollyfield
Lara Herscovitch “I Will Mind Mine” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Mic The Prophet “Family Homes” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long And Short: The
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue