HOME (and how to listen)


 

Welcome to Radio Crystal Blue’s home page!

Sign up for RCB’s bi-monthly newsletter here

Enjoy my Jimi Hendrix Electric Church page, as I devote a page to his concept and figure who was part of it, and why it matters.

12/26/21: Jonathan Byrd wins Artist of the Year title for 2021. 

 

WHERE TO LISTEN
Spotify
RadioPublic
Google Podcasts
Castbox
Breaker
Mixcloud 
Internet Archive
Anchor 
Apple (iTunes)
Overcast
Pocket Casts       
Stitcher 
Player.fm
Amazon

Or, ask Siri or Alexa.

 

You may pledge your financial support to Radio Crystal Blue here

Latest RCB programs were published on 6/23/22. Next one will be out around 6/30/22. 

Album Focus segments introduces outstanding concept and compilation albums, aired track-for-track. I’m always seeking these albums, including new ones.

Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, recently imparted to Dan Herman the following: “..we always inform these labels and artists that you have the longest running adult alternative internet station.

2021 AWARDS
Artist Of The Year: Jonathan Byrd
Album Of The Year: “Been Here Before” – Kevin Daniel 
EP Of The Year: “Birth Days” – Aztec Two Step 2.0
Best New Artist:  Sam Robbins 
Best Tribute Album: “Stage Fright at 50: An Ovation From Nashville (featuring the Rock House All-Stars)
Best Concept Album: David Uoskkinnen’s In The Pocket: The Philly Special
Top Radio Promoter for 2021 (servicing Radio Crystal Blue):  Michael J. Media Group 

Most shows since 2014 are permanently archived at www.archive.org

ARCHIVE of older shows prior to 2012 is a long-term project I have. First show recently got published to the Internet Archive  That show is available only here (April 11, 2004)  A show from April 9, 2006 is available exclusively here
Newest addition to the Archive is a show dated September 18, 2005 

Consider supporting my efforts to keep Radio Crystal Blue going.   Donate here :

Also you may pledge financial support at Anchor.fm

In addition I air RCB Novus Ordo, spinning one song from 8 different albums and presenting a bio of each artist.  

All content is free to share via  Creative Commons under the terms non-commercial, non-derivative, full attribution. If you want to use material from the show, the easiest way to go about it is to share the player at the .mp3 or RSS feed.

Creative Commons License
Radio Crystal Blue by Dan Herman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please do NOT confuse this site with the .com version, which I did own until 2015. An unscrupulous web registrant company sold it off and I’ve not been able to get the site ever since. The .net is mine.

Dan

dan@radiocrystalblue.net

(c) 2022 Dan Herman

Radio Crystal Blue 6/22/22 part 1 Radio Crystal Blue

I opened with clips of Julee Cruise, as heard on the soundtracks to "Blue Velvet" and "Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me"  Julee Cruise "Into The Night"  'Twin Peaks' television soundtrack  Julee Cruise  "Summer Kisses Winter Tears" – Until The End Of The World motion picture soundtrack   This Mortal Coil "Song To The Siren" – It'll End In Tears  The B-52s "Roam" – Cosmic Thing   Martin Gore "In My Other World" Counterfeit2  Depeche Mode "Happens All The Time" –  Delta Machine  ****************** Grace Morrison "The Trouble" – I'm The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic  Abbie Gardner "Cypress Tree" – DobroSinger http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic  Peter Mulvey  "Becket Was A Bird Of Prey" – There Is Another World http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43  Vance Gilbert "Another Great Day Above Ground" – Good Good Man  www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert   Vanessa Lively  "I Am A Skylark" – Truth Is  www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively   Joy Zimmerman "The Canvas Before Us" Prairie Wind http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com  Ben Bedford "Empty Sky" – What We Lost   www.benbedford.com  Guilia Millanta "Vola Via" – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com @guiliamillanta ************** Katie Knipp "I Don't Sing For You" – Live At The Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp  Professor Louie & The Crowmatix "A Thousand Ways To Freedom" – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com  Lemonade Sin "Denial Omens" – Anagrams https://www.facebook.com/LemonadeSin @lemonadesin  The LA Maybe 'Peace Of Mind' – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com @thelamaybe  Clay Soldiers "Drive You Home" – Life After Death https://www.facebook.com/ClaySoldiersUK  @claysoldiersuk  MonteCarlo "Silver Ghost" – Super Double Fine  https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand/   Blacktop Mojo "Strike Me"  www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo — Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
  1. Radio Crystal Blue 6/22/22 part 1
  2. Radio Crystal Blue 6/22/22 part 2
  3. Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 6/22/22
  4. Radio Crystal Blue 6/10/22 part 1
  5. Radio Crystal Blue 6/10/22 part 2

4 responses to “HOME (and how to listen)

  1. Pingback: Radio Crystal Blue Podcast | Jeff Brown

  2. Pingback: Danielle Miraglia, Loretta Hagen and Buskin and Batteau Hit Radio Crystal Blue Top 100 List of 2012 | Trespass Music

  3. Pingback: Trespasser’s Make Radio Crystal Blue Top 100 | Trespass Music

  4. Pingback: Trespass Music Clients Make Best of Lists and Earn Top Reviews in December & January | Trespass Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s