HOME (and how to listen)


 

Welcome to Radio Crystal Blue’s home page!

7/19/21: Added a Discord server. Please join! This could become the new community for the show

12/26/20: Sirsy wins Artist of the Year title for 2020. Updates are on the Chart page. 

The Radio Crystal Blue Timeline pages are now live. It intends to be a living, breathing, museum piece, a collection of media, plus other stuff, as I tell RCB history.  2000-2010 history is included, with later years soon to follow. It remains open for submissions.  
12/6/20: Posted initial Timeline page for 2012 

 

WHERE TO LISTEN
Spotify
RadioPublic
Google Podcasts
Castbox
Breaker
Mixcloud 
Internet Archive
Anchor 
Apple (iTunes)
Overcast
Pocket Casts       
Stitcher 
Player.fm
Amazon

Or, ask Siri or Alexa.

 

You may pledge your financial support to Radio Crystal Blue here

Latest RCB and RCB Novus Ordo programs were published on 7/21/21
Next podcasts to be published by 7
/31/21 

CD Focus segments introduces outstanding concept and compilation albums, aired track-for-track. I’m always seeking these albums, including new ones. 

Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, recently imparted to Dan Herman the following: “..we always inform these labels and artists that you have the longest running adult alternative internet station.

2020 AWARDS
Artist Of The Year: Sirsy
Album Of The Year: “Good Good Man” – Vance Gilbert 
EP Of The Year: “Birds” – Fred Gillen Jr. 
Best New Artist:  Nobody’s Girl 
Best Tribute Album: Gretchen Peters “The Night You Wrote That Song – A Tribute To Mickey Newbury” 
More awards to be announced. 

Most shows since 2014 are permanently archived at www.archive.org

ARCHIVE of older shows prior to 2012 is a long-term project I have. First show recently got published to the Internet Archive  That show is available only here (April 11, 2004)  A show from April 9, 2006 is available exclusively here
Newest addition to the Archive is a show dated September 18, 2005 

Consider supporting my efforts to keep Radio Crystal Blue going.   Donate here :

Also you may pledge financial support at Anchor.fm

In addition I air RCB Novus Ordo, spinning one song from 8 different albums and presenting a bio of each artist.  

All content is free to share via  Creative Commons under the terms non-commercial, non-derivative, full attribution. If you want to use material from the show, the easiest way to go about it is to share the player at the .mp3 or RSS feed.

Creative Commons License
Radio Crystal Blue by Dan Herman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please do NOT confuse this site with the .com version, which I did own until 2015. An unscrupulous web registrant company sold it off and I’ve not been able to get the site ever since. The .net is mine.

Dan

dan@radiocrystalblue.net

(c) 2021 Dan Herman

Radio Crystal Blue 7/21/21 part 1 Radio Crystal Blue

Show #885 was published on 07/21/2021. Ramones "Rockaway Beach" – It's Alive   Shonen Knife  Rockaway Beach – Osaka Ramones   Shonen Knife   BBQ Party – Modern Group   Man or Astro-man? "Spferic Waves" – Project Infinity   Dick Dale & The Del-Tones "Surf Beat"  – Surfer's Choice   Los Straitjackets "Calhoun Surf" – The Utterly Fantastic and Totally Unbelievable Sound Of Los Straitjackets The Centurions  "Bullwinkle Part 2" – Bullwinkle Part 2  The Bomboras "Last Call" – Swingin' Singles   Sirsy  "Stand" – Like A Drum CD    www.sirsy.com @sirsy The Accidentals  "All Shall Be Well"  – Time Out, Session #1 EP  www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals    Grace Pettis     "Paper Boat (featuring Mary Bragg)" – Working Woman  CD  www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis Rachael Kilgour   "Mama" – Rabbit In The Road  www.rachaelkilgour.com  @rkilgourmusic   Katie Kittermaster  "Out Of Love" – Coming Home At Dawn EP   www.katiekittermaster.com  @kkittermaster   Meghan Cary   "Drive" – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com  @meghancarysongs  Treva Blomquist   "Strong"  – Snakes & Saints  DL    www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist  Lily Frost   "Dud" – Retro-Moderne CD  www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost  ***** Dave Keller  "Your Kind Of Fool" featuring Trudy Lynn  – You Get What You Give:Duets   www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic  Donna Herula   "Pass The Biscuits" – Bang At The Door    www.donnaherula.com  Michele D'Amour and the Love Dealers  "Let It Slide"  – Wiggle Room CD  www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour  Tom Auton   "9 Til 9"    www.tomauton.com @tomauton  Keeton Coffman "Rumors"Hard Times CD  www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman  Full playlist and details at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net — Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
  1. Radio Crystal Blue 7/21/21 part 1
  2. Radio Crystal Blue 7/21/21 part 2
  3. Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/21/21
  4. Radio Crystal Blue 7/11/21 part 1
  5. Radio Crystal Blue 7/11/21 part 2

4 responses to “HOME (and how to listen)

  1. Pingback: Radio Crystal Blue Podcast | Jeff Brown

  2. Pingback: Danielle Miraglia, Loretta Hagen and Buskin and Batteau Hit Radio Crystal Blue Top 100 List of 2012 | Trespass Music

  3. Pingback: Trespasser’s Make Radio Crystal Blue Top 100 | Trespass Music

  4. Pingback: Trespass Music Clients Make Best of Lists and Earn Top Reviews in December & January | Trespass Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s