Tag Archives: Reggie Harris

Radio Crystal Blue 12/10/18 (#826)


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive121018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/12/RCBlive121018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #826, was published: 12/10/2018.

OPENING:

Dan reads Jack Kerouac’s short story: “Home At Christmas”
Glen Campbell “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” – That Christmas Feeling (Capitol – October, 1968)
John Denver “Aspenglow” – Take Me To Tomorrow (RCA – May, 1970)
The Raveonettes “The Christmas Song” – Rarities/B-Sides CD (Columbia/Vice – December 15, 2011)
U2 “Angel Of Harlem” – Rattle And Hum (Island – October 10, 1988)
*****

Lizanne Knott “The Giving Time” – A Rock By The Sea Christmas: Volume 9 CD http://www.lizanneknott.com @LizanneKnott
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Ring Out, Wild Bells” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Margo Rey “Es Navidad” -(single) http://www.margorey.com @MargoRey
Bobby Stewart “Happy Holiday” – Holiday Heart Benefit CD http://www.bobbystewartmusic.com
*******

John Prine “Caravan Of Fools” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Shane Martin “American Dream” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Kris Angelis “Stained Glass” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
*********

M.J. Hibbett & The Validators “Last Christmas (in the EU)” & 15 “Roy Wood In The Blue Note” – Christmas Selection Box CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
Wizzard “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday” – (single) – (Harvest/Warner Bros. – December, 1973)
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Run, Run, Rudolph” – All I Got For Christmas Is The Blues CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Benny Turner “I Want Some Christmas Cheer” – Blind Raccoon 2018 Holiday Sampler CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
Otis Gibbs “Carl and Mavis” – Once I Dreamed Of Christmas http://www.otisgibbs.com @OtisGibbs
***********

Emanuel & The Fear “Lonely Christmas” – (t/t) Lonely Christmas CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Wormburner “The Bells Of St. Ignatius” – http://www.wormburnerband.com @Wormburnerband
The Wedding Present “Bells” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
The Somedays “Knockout” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/thesomedaysau
*************

Shinyribs “Last Month Of The Year” (Staples cover) – The Kringle Tingle CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Jessica Lynne “Yuletide In My Doublewide” – (t/t) Yuletide In My Doublewide CD http://www.jessica-lynne.com @Jessica_Lynne_
Naming The Twins “Painter Of Wintertime” – Sing The Winter Away CD http://www.namingthetwins.com @NamingTheTwins
Angela Predhomme “Christmas Time With You” – Holidayolio CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com @AngelaPredhomme
*************

Kris Delmhorst “If This Ain’t Heaven” – The Wild/Outtakes EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Reggie Harris “Been Down Into The South” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Griffin House “Silver Line” – So On, And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Clarence Bucaro “Songbird” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
***********

The Appalucians “Bittersweet Time Of Year (When You’re On Your Own)” – (single) http://www.theappalucians.com @appalucians
Allison Lupton “The Eve Of Christmas Day” – (single) http://www.allisonlupton.com @allisonlupton1
Mike Dekle “December Never Had It So Good” – Homemade Christmas CD http://www.mikedeklemusic.com
Footfall “Woodsmoke and Pine” – (single) CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
*********

Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Monica Rizzio “Washashore Cowgirl” – (t/t) Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Caroline Cotter “Home On The River” – (t/t) Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Make It Mine ” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
*******

Dan reads a portion of Jack Kerouac’s “Not Long Ago, Joy Abounded At Christmas”
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice (ANTI- Label – May 07, 2002)
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence (Columbia – January 17, 1966)
The Pogues (Feat. Kirsty MacColl) “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God (Pogue Mahone – November 23, 1987)
The Passengers (Members Of U2 With Brian Eno) “Miss Sarajevo” (Feat. Luciano Pavarotti) – Original Soundtracks, Volume 1(Island – November 20, 1995)
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen Cover / Columbia – December, 1984)
“O, Tannenbaum” – A Charlie Brown Christmas Soundtrack (Fantasy – December, 1965)

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew053018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew053018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/30/2018

Reggie Harris “3:16 AM” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharris.com @Regmusicman
Rod Abernethy “The Bridge At Sagamore” – The Man I Am Supposed To Be (Disc 1)/2-CD Set http://www.rodabernethy.com @rodabernethy
Joel “You Have Wings” – Seasons Change CD http://www.joelhernandez.com @_JoelHernandez
Noise Downstairs “Lazarus” – Soul Of A Rider EP http://www.noisedownstairs.com @noisedownstairs
Ellen Starski “Slip Of Paper” – The Days When Peonies Prayed for the Ants CD http://www.ellenstarski.com @StarskiEllen
Joe Rollin Porter “Bound To Ride” – Take This Hammer CD http://www.joerollinporter.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 41 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive053018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive053018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/30/2018

Opening:

Original Occitania “Lo Mes De Mai” – Polyphonies Sounds
Transglobal Underground “Ancient Dreams Of The Sky” – Psychic Karaoke (Nation – 1997)
The Orb “Little Fluffy Clouds” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld (Big Life – 1991)
The B-52s “Summer Of Love” – Bouncing Off The Satellites (Warner Bros. – 1986)
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway (Atlantic – 1999)
Dick Dale “Esperanza” – Tribal Thunder (Hightone – 1993)
*******

Kris Delmhorst “Magnolia” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Jesse Terry “Stargazer (featuring Dar Williams)” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterry.com @jesseterrymusic
Erisa Rei “Glass Jar (Radio Edit)” – (t/t) Glass Jar CD http://www.erisarei.com @erisareimusic
Lisa Biales “Crying Over You” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Chris Yakopcic “Phonograph Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcic.com
J.J. Vicars “Wang Dang Doodle” (Willie Dixon) – Irreverent Dissident CD http://www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
Mutts “Tin Foil Hat” – Stick Together EP http://www.wearemutts.com @wearemutts
*****

Jess Novak Band “Fireworks” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD ww.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Clay Melton “Burn The Ships” – (t/t) Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Kalo “Free” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In EP http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – Little Stunner EP http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
Seraphic Eyes “Running In The Dark” – Hope CD http://www.seraphiceyes.com @SeraphicEyesR
Spray “Anthologised By Cherry Red” – (t/t) Anthologised By Cherry Red CD http://www.facebook.com/spraynet @spraypopmusic
*******

Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Sam Baker “Summer Wind” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Cities Of The North” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – In The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Jann Klose “Take Me 2 Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Switchback “Spancil Hill” – American Roots And Celtic Soul/Live -Vol. 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****

David Philips “Red On Yellow” – Get Along CD http://www.davidphilips.net @dphilipsmusic
Martha Reich “If You Only Knew” – Brave Bird CD http://www.marthareich.com @ReichBraden
Eliane Amherd “Counting Grains Of Sand” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com @erikakulnys
Olivia Frances “Seasons Grow On” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 55 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue