Tag Archives: Sam Pace and the Gilded Grit

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/25/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-052421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcbnew052421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #502 was published on 05/25/2021.

Craig Cardiff “Ymir, BC” – All This Time Running CD http://www.craigcardiff.com @CraigCardiff
The Accidentals “Anyway” – Time Out (Session #1) EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Chad Elliott “Evergreen” – Singing River CD http://www.chadelliott.net @ChadElliottLive
David Massey “Watch Your Back In Hell” – http://www.davemasseymusic.com
Kate McDonnell “Father & Son” – Ballad Of A Bad Girl CD http://www.katemcdonnell.com
Reggie Harris “High Over The Hudson” – On Solid Ground CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Peggy Seeger “The Puzzle” – First Farewell CD http://www.peggyseeger.com @PeggySeeger


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-052521
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcblive052521.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #878, was published, on: 05/25/2021.

Opening:
Delbert McClinton & Self Made Men + Dana “If I Hock My Guitar” & “A Poem” – Tall, Dark & Handsome CD http://www.delbert.com @officialdelbert
Delbert McClinton “Weatherman” – Groundhog Day film soundtrack
The Blues Brothers “B Movie Boxcar Blues” (Delbert McClinton cover) – Briefcase Full Of Blues
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Spoonful” – The Cause Of It All CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Todd Snider “Explanation” & “Watering Flowers In The Rain” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Volume 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider


These are 5 of this year’s 24 finalists, in the Kerrville New Folk Competition:
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Scott Cook “Why Am I Leaving My Home Again?” – Tangle Of Souls CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Randy Lewis Brown “Above Timberline” – Red Crow CD http://www.randylewisbrown.com @brownrandy
Donal Hinely “When Skies Are Gray” – Diary Of A Snowflake CD http://www.donalhinely.com @donalhinely
Sam Robbins “Remind Me” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic


Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Parlor Sounds CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
The Currys “Fly On The Wall” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Yarn “Let Us Pray” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Kelly’s Lot “Took It Back” – Another Sky CD http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
Donna Herula “The Soul Of A Man” – Bang At The Door CD http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Kalo “Free”- Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Sam Pace & The Gilded Grit “Made It All The Way To San Francisco” – http://www.sampacemusic.com @sampacemusic


Griffin House “Cup Of Fulfillment” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Her Name Was Mary” – No Remedy CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
The Whiskey Treaty Roadshow “Rock & Roll Deja Vu” – Band Together CD http://www.thewhiskeytreaty.com @whiskeytreaty
Ben Gorb “Let The Music Play” – http://www.bengorb.com @benjamingorb
Sirsy “Sweet Dreams”- Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
The Dead Daisies “Like No Other” – Holy Ground CD http://www.thedeaddaisies.com @thedeaddaisies


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured!
Wally Warning “E Ta Gia Mi”
Miroca Paris “Mund Amor”
Moustafa Kouyate & Romain Malagnoux “La Ligne Bleue”


Dobet Gnahore “Leve-toi” – http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Nextmen & Eva Lazarus “Rudegyal” – https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen/ @thenextmen
President Street “Time Is Up” https://www.presidentstreetmusic.com/ @presidentstreet
Saints Amongst Us “Hallucinations” https://www.facebook.com/saintsamongusband @SAU_band
Blitz Union “Not Proud” http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Crush Club “Believer” http://www.crushclubnyc.com @crushclubnyc


The High Hawks “Singing A Mountain Song” s/t http://www.facebook.com/thehighhawks
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
The Flyin’ A’s “Faith & Gasoline” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Noah Zacharin “Morning Comes On” – Startle Of Wings CD http://www.noahsong.com @NoahZacharin
Amanda Rose Riley “Sharing A Stage” – Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (First Movement)” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.com

Closing music:
Running time: 4 hours, 18 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/27/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew022720
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/02/rcbnew022720.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #477, was published: 02/27/2020.

Tom Breiding “Kayford Workshop” – Love Commits Me Here CD http://www.tombreiding.com
Lee Sims “Big Blue Moon” – A Few More Miles To Go CD http://www.leesims.com
Che Apalache “The Dreamer” – Rearrange My Heart CD http://www.cheapalache.com @CApalache
Chakra Bleu “Loaded Gun” – Living Life Grand CD http://www.chakrableu.com @ChakraBleu
Margaret McDuffie “Sonic Bloom” – Pass It On CD http://www.margaretmcduffie.com
Les Hatley (featuring Lynn Hollyfield) “Say You Will” – (single) http://www.secondchairles.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

***************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive030120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew030120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #852, was published: 03/01/2020.

Opening:
Primal Scream “I’m Losing More Than I’ll Ever Have” – Primal Scream LP (Creation/Mercenary, US – September 04, 1989)
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica LP (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
Happy Mondays “Hallelujah” (Andrew Weatherall Mix) – Hallelujah EP (Factory – December, 1989)
Future Sound Of London “Papua New Guinea” – Accelerator LP (Jumpin’ & Pumpin’ – 1991)
Saint Etienne “Only Love Can Break Your Heart” – Foxbase Alpha LP (Heavenly/EU -September 16, 1991; Warner Bros./US – January, 1992)
My Bloody Valentine “Soon” (Andrew Weatherall Mix) – Glider EP Remixes (Creation – April 23, 1990) )
The Orb “Perpetual Dawn (Ultrabass II)” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld (Big Life – April 02, 1991)
*****

Crooked Eye Tommy “Over & Over” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Explaining The Blues” – Front Porch CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Sam Pace & The Gilded Grit “Made It All The Way To San Francisco” – (single) http://www.sampacemusic.com @sampacemusic
Jason Lee McKinney Band “New Strings On An Old Guitar” – Pieces CD http://www.jasonleemckinneyband.com  @jlmband
7 Billion Hera “Quitter” – Simplify Your Life CD http://www.7billionhera.com @7billionhera
Kris Delmhorst “Uphill All The Way” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
*******

Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Black Heart Saints “Lines” – Misery EP http://www.blackheartsaintsmusic.com @blackheartsts
Blacktop Mojo “Keep” – Under The Sun CD http://www.blacktopmojo.com @BlacktopMojo
Strange Majik “Lo-Fi Hi” – (single) http://www.strangemajik.com @strangemajik
Tomar & The FCs “Fine Time” – Rise Above CD http://www.thefcs.band @TomarandtheFCs
Uforia “What It Means To You” – (single) http://www.uforiaband.com @UforiaBand
*********

EnnieLoud “The Best I Can” – (single) http://www.ennieloud.com @ennie_loud
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In EP http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
Driftwood Soldier “If It’s Not Obvious” – Stay Ahead Of The Wolf CD http://www.driftwoodsoldier.com @DriftwudSoldier
The Flyin’ A’s “Rhyme Or Reason” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Tom Freund “East Of Lincoln” – (t/t) East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Annie & Rod Capps “Patience” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
Amanda Rose Riley “Gatekeeper (Clean Version)” – Millennials Are Going Gray CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Kevin Daniel “Used To Be” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
*******

The Ordinary Two “Lesser Travelled Road” – (s/t) EP http://www.ordinarytwo.com @the_ordinarytwo
Kris Angelis “Brighter Blue” – That Siren, Hope CD http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Reggie Harris “Ready To Go” – (t/t) Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.unstrungmusic.com @laraewen
Tragedy Ann “Snooze” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
Claudia Schmidt “Post Valentine” – Slow Steady Heart CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Abigail Dowd “Chosin” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd.com
Ben Bedford “Morning Conversations” & “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 36 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue