Tag Archives: The Currys music

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/10/17
Chris Gardner “Crystal Visions” – Summertime CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com
@CGardnermusic
Steven Graves “Somewhere, Somehow” – Captain Soul CD
The Low Counts “Hombre” – Years Pass By CD http://www.thelowcounts.com
@TheLowCounts
Jason Elmore & Hoodoo Witch “Cross-Eyed Woman” – Champagne Velvet CD
Surrender Hill “Pouring Rainbow” – Right Here Right Now CD
Urban Hill “Dead Of Night” – Straight Talk CD http://www.urban-hill.com
Merlot Embargo “These Are The Best Days Of Our Lives” – Don’t Look Back CD
Howard Simon “Normal Life” – Visitors CD http://www.howardsimonmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 57 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*****

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbi
This show was published 2/10/17
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” “Brad’s Interlude” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” –  Come
*******
Music from official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance International
conference   http://www.folkalliance.org @folkalliance :
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John & Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD
Rod Picott “Elbow Grease” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
@ellispaulsongs
John McCutcheon “Waltz ‘Round The Kitchen” – Trolling For Dreams CD
http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Vance Gilbert “Ain’t Misbehavin’ ” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
******
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live,
Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Screen Door Porch “Pay It Forward” – Pay It Forward CD
Josi Davis “Your Kiss” – The Evolution Of Love CD http://www.josidavis.com
@josidavismusic
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Pretty Good For A Girl”
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Shawn Amos “Boogie” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
@therevamos
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – http://www.anthonygomes.com
@anthonygomes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Sun Blown” “From
A Plane” & “Elysian Fields”
********
Peter Mulvey “You Don’t Have To Tell Me” – Silver Ladder CD
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@HeatherMaloney_
Jean Mann “Between You And Me” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
@jean_mann
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com
@lizlongley
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
@BellesMusic
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD
********
More official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance international
conference:
Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Dave Gunning “A Tractor” – Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Victor & Penny “Day Off Boogie” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
@victorandpenny
Flagship Romance “Lasts” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@flagshipromance
SONiA/disappear fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal EP
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/28/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Bianca DeLeon “Stale Wine And Roses” – Love, Guns & Money CD http://www.biancamusic.com
Johnny Rawls “Keep It Loose” – Tiger In A Cage CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com
Working Class Hussys “Whiter Shades Of Trash” – Diary Of A Blue Collar Cracker CD http://www.workingclasshussys.com
The Honest Heart Collective “149”  Liar’s Club CD http://www.honestheart.co
Alan Quinlan “Hollywood circa 1969” – Renegade Dog CD http://www.alanquinlanmusic.com
Blinds “Dana Sue Gray” – s/t CD http://www.blindstheband.com
Whistler’s Father “Johnnie Jack & Jim” – Highly Irregular CD http://www.whistlersfather.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
Running time:   minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/8/16
Opening music:
Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether CD
*****
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Hit Me Like A Train” – On The Rocks CD http://www.joyannparker.com
Owen Danoff “I Wish I Knew Better” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Camela Widad “Angels & Devils” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” –  s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Jessi Robertson “Winter Coat” – I Came From The War CD http://www.jessirobertson.com
****
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasing Homsteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Tommy Z “Blizzard Of Blues” – Blizzard Of Blues CD http://www.tommyzband.com
Schwervon! “Sonic Daughter” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Builder Of The House “There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least
10 years:
Jan Seides “Where Is The Man?” – Slowly But Surely CD  http://www.janseides.com
Patti Witten “good thing it’s only in my mind – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com
Kieran McGee “Odessa” s/t CD http://www.kcmgee.com
50 Cent Haircut “Great Turtle Alice” – brood or change CD
*******
Hurray For The Riff Raff “Blue Ridge Mountain” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
John McCutcheon “Mr. Block” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
Heather Styka “Sugarcoat” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
Ellie Fabe “Why Can’t It Be Love” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
****
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Robert Bruey “River Of Stars” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Sarah McQuaid “Low Winter Sun”  – Walking In White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Dan & Faith “Deep Cold Sea” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 159 minutos
Atmosphere: quiet westward
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue