Tag Archives: MonteCarlo

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 6/22/22. Next shows should be published 6/30/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 6/22/22

Brock Davis “I Don’t Wanna Be That Guy” – A Song Waiting To Be Sung http://www.brockdavismusic.com
Steve Yanek “Long Overdue” – Long Overdue http://www.steveyanek.com @steveyanek
Tony Baltimore “Seaside Blues” – Let’s All Go Insane http://www.tonybaltimomre.com
Wisher “The Well” s/t https://wishertheband.com/ @wishertheband
Nick Binkley “Cherry” – Stardust Angels Ghosts http://www.nickbinkleymusic.com
The Lied To’s “Brokedown Jamboree” – The Worst Kind Of New https://www.liedtomusic.com/ @theliedtos
Courtney Hale Revia “Growing Pains” – Growing Pains http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @courtneyrevia
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus – “Words I Can’t Unsay” – Going The Distance edgecitytx.com @pattonbrokus


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 6/20/22


I opened with clips of Julee Cruise, as heard on the soundtracks to “Blue Velvet” and “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me”
Julee Cruise “Into The Night” ‘Twin Peaks’ television soundtrack
Julee Cruise “Summer Kisses Winter Tears” – Until The End Of The World motion picture soundtrack
This Mortal Coil “Song To The Siren” – It’ll End In Tears
The B-52s “Roam” – Cosmic Thing
Martin Gore “In My Other World” Counterfeit2
Depeche Mode “Happens All The Time” – Delta Machine


Grace Morrison “The Trouble” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
Abbie Gardner “Cypress Tree” – DobroSinger http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Peter Mulvey “Becket Was A Bird Of Prey” – There Is Another World http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Vanessa Lively “I Am A Skylark” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Joy Zimmerman “The Canvas Before Us” Prairie Wind http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost http://www.benbedford.com
Giulia Millanta “Vola Via” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com @guiliamillanta


Katie Knipp “I Don’t Sing For You” – Live At The Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “A Thousand Ways To Freedom” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Lemonade Sin “Denial Omens” – Anagrams https://www.facebook.com/LemonadeSin @lemonadesin
The LA Maybe ‘Peace Of Mind’ – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com @thelamaybe
Clay Soldiers “Drive You Home” – Life After Death https://www.facebook.com/ClaySoldiersUK @claysoldiersuk
MonteCarlo “Silver Ghost” – Super Double Fine https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand/
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Alice Hubble “Summer Smoke” – Hexentanzplatz http://www.alicehubble.co.uk @alice_hubble
Dombrance “Mitterand” Republique Electronique https://www.facebook.com/Dombrance @dombrance
Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu
Mason Hill “DNA” http://www.masonhillband.com @masonhillband
Determinated “She’s Having A Nervous Breakdown” http://www.determinated.co.uk @determinateduk
With The Punches “Mirage” Discontent https://www.facebook.com/withthepunches @withthepunches
Chief State “Wasting Away Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com @chief_state


The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Absolutely Beautiful Freakin Day” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Andrew Duhon “Emerald Blue” – Emerald Blue http://www.andrewduhon.com @andrewduhon
Bird Mancini “When You Get Back” Dreams & Illusions http://www.birdmancini.com @birdmancini
Mahogany Fire Surround “Tunnels” – Caught In The Light https://www.facebook.com/MahoganyFireSurround/ @mahoganyfires
Terry Klein “The Salt” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers On The Hill” – In The Dark http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Nichole Wagner “Bird Set Free” Dance Songs For The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_


Heather Pierson “Way Too Long” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Reggie Harris “Maybe It’s Love” – On Solid Ground http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @regmusicman
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Over And Over” – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
Eliane Amherd “Heida” – La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Captain Of The Lost Waves “Plastic Flowers For Stone Hearts – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Barney Bentall “Shadows” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Yosh & Yimmy “Without A Barrier” – Three Rivers http://www.yoshandyimmy.com @yoshyimmy
Amanda Rose Riley “What I Need” – Broken Heart http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley



Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/31/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/31/22. Next shows should be published 6/10/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 5/31/22
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Look Around” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Klubber Lang “Make Amends” https://www.facebook.com/klubberlangmusic @klubberm
Old Heavy Hands “Runaround” http://www.oldheavyhands.com @oldheavyhands
MonteCarlo “Twenty-Seven” – Super Double Fine https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Don’t Change My Mind” – Tears and Blades http://www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
Mimosa “Contagious” https://www.facebook.com/mimosabanduk
Sam Gendel & Antonia Cytrynowicz “Lightly” – Live A Little http://www.samgendel.com
Melissa Weikart “Testing” – Here, There http://www.melissaweikart.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/31/22


Opening:
The Trashmen “King Of The Surf” – Surfin Bird
Los Straitjackets “Jet Set” – Jet Set
Radio Birdman “Aloha Steve And Danno” – Radios Appear
Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet “Egypt Texas” – Savvy Show Stoppers
Pixies “Los Surfers Muertos” – Beneath The Eyrie
The Who “Sea and Sand” – Quadrophenia


Rod Picott “Revenuer” – Paper Hearts & Broken Arrows http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Vandoliers “Shoshone Rose” – Forever http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Drew Young “A Couple Of Rounds” – The Nashville Rounds http://www.drewyoung.com @drewyoungband
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kim Beggs “Whiskeytown” – Steel And Wool http://www.kimbeggs.com @kimbeggs
HuDost “Recovery” – Anthems Of Home http://www.hudost.com
Ruins “Youswimaghost” Pure At Heart https://www.facebook.com/ruinsband @thoseruins1
Liz Longley “Torture” – Funeral For My Past http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley


Bruce T Carroll “What’s The Rush” – First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Shanna In A Dress “Everything & Nothing” – Robot http://www.shannainadress.com @shannainadress
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Everybody Wants To Be My Friend” – Hollywood Blues: Songs And Stories From The Family Tree 1997-2022 http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Clay Melton “Excuses” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Shane Martin “Cut From The Same Cloth” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com @shanemartinband
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” http://www.tomauton.com @tomauton
Deni Bonet “Raise the Roof” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Rip Room “Flaw In The Logic” – Alight And Resound http://www.riproom.com @riproom


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Kid Be Kid “A Room To Dance” https://www.facebook.com/kidbekidmusic @kidbekid1
Beck Black “Talk To Me” – Hollywood Blvd http://www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic
Widespread Haze “One Of These Daze” – Move http://www.widespreadhaze.com
Drop Top Alibi “Dylsong” – http://www.droptopalibi.com
The Rumjacks “5th Ward Firestone” – Split http://www.therumjacks.com @rumjacks
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Guess I’ll Go Away” (featuring Taylor Hawkins and Doug Rappoport)
“Drown In My Own Tears (featuring Edgar)
Self Destructive Blues (featuring Joe Bonamassa)


Chris Smither “Lonely Time” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Mouths Of Babes “Red Balloon” – Brighter In The Dark http://www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @mouths_babes
Le Vent Du Nord “Ameriquois” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Ash & Eric “In My Head” – Sure https://www.ashandericmusic.com/ @ashandericmusic
Hungrytown “Hard Way To Learn” – Further West http://www.hungrytown.net
Debra Cowan “Anna Dixie” – Greening The Dark http://www.debracowan.com @debracowanmusic
Miss Tess “Human Being” – Parlor Sounds http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Donna Herula “Movin’ Back Home” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Joe Purdy “Glasgow” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy


John McCutcheon “Art” – Bucket List http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Joe Jencks “I Have Seen Freedom Being Born” – The Forgotten: Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Reggie Harris “On Solid Ground” – On Solid Ground http://www.reggieharrismusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Davey O “OK” – A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Asaf Ashkenazy “Thinking Of You” – Dog In Yard https://www.asafashkenazy.com/
Martyn Joseph “Trying To Grow” – 1960 http://www.martynjoseph.net @martyn-joseph
Mike Agranoff “Would You Like To Play The Guitar” – …Or Would You Rather Get A Job? http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 35 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue