Tag Archives: Peggy Seeger

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/31/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/1/22. Next shows should be published 9/10/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/31/22

Sam Watkins & Fate Train “No Shame” https://www.facebook.com/samwatkinsandfatetrain
Karamelien “Ascension Heights” http://www.karamelien.com
Boxteles “Relevant” https://www.facebook.com/boxteles
On “FLA” – http://www.onmusic.ca
Blue Largo “Ronnie” – Got To Believe http://www.bluelargo.com
Izzy Oram Brown “How It Goes” – Mess http://www.izzyorambrown.com
Boo Sutcliffe “The Last Train” – You’re The Same As Me http://www.boosutcliffe.com
Heather Maloney ” Nightstand Drawer” – No Shortcuts: Live At The Academy http://www.heathermaloney.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 55 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/31/22


Opening:

The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer:
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Opus III “It’s a Fine Day” – Mind Fruit
Trentemøller “Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go!!” – Into The Great Wide Yonder
The Jesus & Mary Chain “Rollercoaster” – Honey’s Dead
Luna “Rollercoaster” – Slide
Dick Dale “Trail of Tears” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced
Van Morrison “Autumn Song” – Hard Nose The Highway
Hall & Oates “Fall in Philadelphia – Whole Oats


Jemima Thewes “Borders” – Calling http://www.jemimathewes.com
Rebecca Loebe “Everything Changes” – Give Up Your Ghosts http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Abigail Dowd “Run” – Beautiful Day http://www.abigaildowd.com
Olivia Frances “Porcelain” Orchid http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com
Grace Morrison “The Ropes” – I’m The Apple wwww.gracemorrison.com
Meghan Cary “Responsibility” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com
Joy Zimmerman “Not Enough Time” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Kevin Daniel “Single In The Center” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com


These artists are performing in the upcoming AMA Americanafest in Nashville http://www.americanamusic.org
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “Heartache In Hell” – Years http://www.disarmers.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Moved” – Hollywood Blues:
Songs & Stories From The Family Tree (1997-2022) http://www.shawnamos.com
John Fullbright “Paranoid Heart” – The Liar http://www.johnfullbrightmusic.com
Sunny Sweeney “Married Alone” (featuring Vince Gill) – Married Alone http://www.sunnysweeney.com
Amy Speace “Why I Wake Early” – Tuscon http://www.amyspeace.com
Joe Purdy “My Desert Home” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com
Ordinary Elephant “Scars We Keep” – Honest http://www.ordinaryelephant.com

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Dancing On Tables “How Do I Get Back To Her?” https://www.dancingontables.co.uk/
Holy Coves “Just Another Day” – Druids And Bards https://www.facebook.com/holycovesband
Smash Into Pieces “Freight Train” – Disconnect http://www.smashintopieces.com
Jon Spear Band “The Shaman” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com
Andrew Salgado “Lipstick Stains On My T-Shirt” – Autumn Dawn http://www.andrewsalgado.com
The Currys “Soon Enough” – This Side Of The Glass http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Megan Bee “When The Beach Is Asleep” – Cottonwood http://www.meganbeemusic.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
http://www.putumayo.com

From this new compilation, I aired these:
Uziel Sança ‘Sociedade Parasita”
Meissa “Femme Noire”
Rey Cabrera “Paraiso Guajiro”


Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Lakota Sioux” – Pickup Cowboy http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Donna The Buffalo “Heaven & The Earth” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com
Tall Tall Trees “A Place To Call Your Own” – Freedays http://www.talltalltrees.com
Miss Tess “Do You Want My Love” – Baby, We All Know http://www.misstessmusic.com


Eliane Amherd “Pinot Ou Fendant” – La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com
Guilia Millanta “The Ghost Of Yourself” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
Peggy Seeger “How I Long For Peace” – First Farewell http://www.peggyseeger.com
Happy Traum “Farewell” – There’s A Bright Side Somewhere http://www.happytraum.com
Rod Picott “Frankie Lee” – Paper Hearts & Broken Arrows http://www.rodpicott.com
Mean Mary “Big Tour Bus” – Portrait Of A Woman (Part 1) http://www.meanmary.com
Peter Mulvey and SistaStrings “Summer Of ’21 ” – Love Is The Only Thing http://www.petermulvey.com
Mare Wakefield “Almost Mine” No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com



Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 50 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/25/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-052421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcbnew052421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #502 was published on 05/25/2021.

Craig Cardiff “Ymir, BC” – All This Time Running CD http://www.craigcardiff.com @CraigCardiff
The Accidentals “Anyway” – Time Out (Session #1) EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Chad Elliott “Evergreen” – Singing River CD http://www.chadelliott.net @ChadElliottLive
David Massey “Watch Your Back In Hell” – http://www.davemasseymusic.com
Kate McDonnell “Father & Son” – Ballad Of A Bad Girl CD http://www.katemcdonnell.com
Reggie Harris “High Over The Hudson” – On Solid Ground CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Peggy Seeger “The Puzzle” – First Farewell CD http://www.peggyseeger.com @PeggySeeger


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-052521
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcblive052521.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #878, was published, on: 05/25/2021.

Opening:
Delbert McClinton & Self Made Men + Dana “If I Hock My Guitar” & “A Poem” – Tall, Dark & Handsome CD http://www.delbert.com @officialdelbert
Delbert McClinton “Weatherman” – Groundhog Day film soundtrack
The Blues Brothers “B Movie Boxcar Blues” (Delbert McClinton cover) – Briefcase Full Of Blues
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Spoonful” – The Cause Of It All CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Todd Snider “Explanation” & “Watering Flowers In The Rain” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Volume 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider


These are 5 of this year’s 24 finalists, in the Kerrville New Folk Competition:
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Scott Cook “Why Am I Leaving My Home Again?” – Tangle Of Souls CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Randy Lewis Brown “Above Timberline” – Red Crow CD http://www.randylewisbrown.com @brownrandy
Donal Hinely “When Skies Are Gray” – Diary Of A Snowflake CD http://www.donalhinely.com @donalhinely
Sam Robbins “Remind Me” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic


Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Parlor Sounds CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
The Currys “Fly On The Wall” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Yarn “Let Us Pray” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Kelly’s Lot “Took It Back” – Another Sky CD http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
Donna Herula “The Soul Of A Man” – Bang At The Door CD http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Kalo “Free”- Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Sam Pace & The Gilded Grit “Made It All The Way To San Francisco” – http://www.sampacemusic.com @sampacemusic


Griffin House “Cup Of Fulfillment” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Her Name Was Mary” – No Remedy CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
The Whiskey Treaty Roadshow “Rock & Roll Deja Vu” – Band Together CD http://www.thewhiskeytreaty.com @whiskeytreaty
Ben Gorb “Let The Music Play” – http://www.bengorb.com @benjamingorb
Sirsy “Sweet Dreams”- Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
The Dead Daisies “Like No Other” – Holy Ground CD http://www.thedeaddaisies.com @thedeaddaisies


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured!
Wally Warning “E Ta Gia Mi”
Miroca Paris “Mund Amor”
Moustafa Kouyate & Romain Malagnoux “La Ligne Bleue”


Dobet Gnahore “Leve-toi” – http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Nextmen & Eva Lazarus “Rudegyal” – https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen/ @thenextmen
President Street “Time Is Up” https://www.presidentstreetmusic.com/ @presidentstreet
Saints Amongst Us “Hallucinations” https://www.facebook.com/saintsamongusband @SAU_band
Blitz Union “Not Proud” http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Crush Club “Believer” http://www.crushclubnyc.com @crushclubnyc


The High Hawks “Singing A Mountain Song” s/t http://www.facebook.com/thehighhawks
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
The Flyin’ A’s “Faith & Gasoline” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Noah Zacharin “Morning Comes On” – Startle Of Wings CD http://www.noahsong.com @NoahZacharin
Amanda Rose Riley “Sharing A Stage” – Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (First Movement)” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.com

Closing music:
Running time: 4 hours, 18 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue