Tag Archives: President Street

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/22/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-102221
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/10/rcbnew102221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 10/22/2021.

Matthew James Adkins  “Maybe I Wanna Cry” – Stoned On My Own  www.matthewjamesadkins.com @matthewjamesad3 
Pennies By The Pound   “Indigo Screams   https://www.facebook.com/penniesbythepound/  @PBTP_Band 
Sour Ops   “Navy Blue”   www.sourops.com
Avra & Ida Long  “I’m Off With You”   www.idalong.se @ida_long 
The Ormewoods  “Sew Me Up”  – Not Your Mama’s Folk   www.theormewoods.com @theormewoods 
Dusty Edinger  “Better Man Than I Have Been”  Missing Links & Kitchen Sinks www.dustyedinger.com
Ellaharp “Shotgun Sadie” www.ellaharp.com @ellaharpmusic

*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 57  minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.



HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/10/rcblive102221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 10/13/21
Lorena McKennitt “All Souls Night” – The Visit
 *****************
David Bowie “Underground” – Labyrinth movie soundtrack
The Reverend Horton Heat “The Devil’s Chasing Me” – The Full-Custom Gospel Sounds Of The Reverend Horton Heat  
X “Nausea” – Los Angeles 
************
Jess Novak Band “Devil’s Walk” – A Thousand Lives www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87
Rubus “Eitherway” – www.rubusmusic.com
Jo Wymer “Addiction” – S.L.G.www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Kalo “Bad Girl” – Wild Change   www.kaloband.com @kalorocks 
Vapors Of Morphine “Doreen” – Fear And Fantasy www.vaporsofmorphine.com
Some Sprouts “Better Off”   www.somesprouts.de 
**********
CD Focus: Stage Fright At 50: An Ovation From Nashville  www.puremusicnashville.com @puremusicnash
A tribute album for The Band’s 1970 album, presenting The Rock House All Stars, Grammy-winning/nominated artists, and featuring guest vocalists representing the best emerging talent from Nashville.
From this compilation, I aired:
“The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show” (featuring Greg Mayo)”Daniel And The Sacred Harp” (featuring Lindsey Kate & Luke Bulla)
“Stage Fright” (featuring Colin Linden)
“The Rumor” (featuring Seth James)
************* 
The Cramps “I Was A Teenage Werewolf” – Songs The Lord Taught Us 
Ramones “Sleeping Troubles” – Pleasant Dreams
Ramones “Too Tough To Die” – Too Tough To Die 
Ramones “I Don’t Wanna Go Down To The Basement”  – s/t Social Distortion “The Creeps” – Mommy’s Little Monster 
***************
Drivin N’ Cryin’ “Spies” – Live The Love Beautiful  www.drivinncryin.com  @drivinncryin 
Infamous Stiffs “Shakedown” – Kill For The Sound  www.infamousstiffs.com @infamous_stiffs
The Scaramanga Six “An Error Occurred” www.thescaramangasix.co.uk @scaramangasix
Boys Noize & Kelsey Lu “Ride Or Die” (featuring Chilly Gonzales) www.boysnoize.com @boysnoize 
President Street “Time Is Up” www.presidentstreetmusic.com @presidentstreet 
*************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.com www.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about favorite children’s books. 
From this compilation I aired “Where The Wild Things Are” and “Hey Mike Mulligan”

***********
Deni Bonet “Frankenstein” – Bright Shiny Objects 
The Who “Boris The Spider” – A Quick One 
Blue Oyster Cult “Fire Of Unknown Origin” – Fire Of Unknown Origin 
Erika Grapes “Love Potion #9”   https://unitedmasters.com/erika-grapes  @erikagrapes  
**************** 
Rorie Kelly  “Magick Comin’ ” – Shadow Work   www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly 
Terri Hendrix “You Got Gold” – Pilgrim’s Progress (Project 5.5)  www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix 
Rob Lutes  “Work Of Art” –  www.roblutes.com @roblutes 
Mike Agranoff “The Folkie” – ..Or Would You Rather Get A Job?   www.mikeagranoff.com
Daniel Johnston “Desperate Man Blues” – Hi How Are You? The Unfinished Album   www.hihowareyou.com
******************
Closing music: Lou Reed “Halloween Parade (AIDS)” – New York 

Running time: 3 hours, 41 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/25/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-052421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcbnew052421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #502 was published on 05/25/2021.

Craig Cardiff “Ymir, BC” – All This Time Running CD http://www.craigcardiff.com @CraigCardiff
The Accidentals “Anyway” – Time Out (Session #1) EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Chad Elliott “Evergreen” – Singing River CD http://www.chadelliott.net @ChadElliottLive
David Massey “Watch Your Back In Hell” – http://www.davemasseymusic.com
Kate McDonnell “Father & Son” – Ballad Of A Bad Girl CD http://www.katemcdonnell.com
Reggie Harris “High Over The Hudson” – On Solid Ground CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Peggy Seeger “The Puzzle” – First Farewell CD http://www.peggyseeger.com @PeggySeeger


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-052521
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcblive052521.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #878, was published, on: 05/25/2021.

Opening:
Delbert McClinton & Self Made Men + Dana “If I Hock My Guitar” & “A Poem” – Tall, Dark & Handsome CD http://www.delbert.com @officialdelbert
Delbert McClinton “Weatherman” – Groundhog Day film soundtrack
The Blues Brothers “B Movie Boxcar Blues” (Delbert McClinton cover) – Briefcase Full Of Blues
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Spoonful” – The Cause Of It All CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Todd Snider “Explanation” & “Watering Flowers In The Rain” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Volume 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider


These are 5 of this year’s 24 finalists, in the Kerrville New Folk Competition:
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Scott Cook “Why Am I Leaving My Home Again?” – Tangle Of Souls CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Randy Lewis Brown “Above Timberline” – Red Crow CD http://www.randylewisbrown.com @brownrandy
Donal Hinely “When Skies Are Gray” – Diary Of A Snowflake CD http://www.donalhinely.com @donalhinely
Sam Robbins “Remind Me” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic


Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Parlor Sounds CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
The Currys “Fly On The Wall” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Yarn “Let Us Pray” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Kelly’s Lot “Took It Back” – Another Sky CD http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
Donna Herula “The Soul Of A Man” – Bang At The Door CD http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Kalo “Free”- Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Sam Pace & The Gilded Grit “Made It All The Way To San Francisco” – http://www.sampacemusic.com @sampacemusic


Griffin House “Cup Of Fulfillment” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Her Name Was Mary” – No Remedy CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
The Whiskey Treaty Roadshow “Rock & Roll Deja Vu” – Band Together CD http://www.thewhiskeytreaty.com @whiskeytreaty
Ben Gorb “Let The Music Play” – http://www.bengorb.com @benjamingorb
Sirsy “Sweet Dreams”- Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
The Dead Daisies “Like No Other” – Holy Ground CD http://www.thedeaddaisies.com @thedeaddaisies


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured!
Wally Warning “E Ta Gia Mi”
Miroca Paris “Mund Amor”
Moustafa Kouyate & Romain Malagnoux “La Ligne Bleue”


Dobet Gnahore “Leve-toi” – http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Nextmen & Eva Lazarus “Rudegyal” – https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen/ @thenextmen
President Street “Time Is Up” https://www.presidentstreetmusic.com/ @presidentstreet
Saints Amongst Us “Hallucinations” https://www.facebook.com/saintsamongusband @SAU_band
Blitz Union “Not Proud” http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Crush Club “Believer” http://www.crushclubnyc.com @crushclubnyc


The High Hawks “Singing A Mountain Song” s/t http://www.facebook.com/thehighhawks
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
The Flyin’ A’s “Faith & Gasoline” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Noah Zacharin “Morning Comes On” – Startle Of Wings CD http://www.noahsong.com @NoahZacharin
Amanda Rose Riley “Sharing A Stage” – Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (First Movement)” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.com

Closing music:
Running time: 4 hours, 18 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue