Tag Archives: Vanessa Lively

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 6/22/22. Next shows should be published 6/30/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 6/22/22

Brock Davis “I Don’t Wanna Be That Guy” – A Song Waiting To Be Sung http://www.brockdavismusic.com
Steve Yanek “Long Overdue” – Long Overdue http://www.steveyanek.com @steveyanek
Tony Baltimore “Seaside Blues” – Let’s All Go Insane http://www.tonybaltimomre.com
Wisher “The Well” s/t https://wishertheband.com/ @wishertheband
Nick Binkley “Cherry” – Stardust Angels Ghosts http://www.nickbinkleymusic.com
The Lied To’s “Brokedown Jamboree” – The Worst Kind Of New https://www.liedtomusic.com/ @theliedtos
Courtney Hale Revia “Growing Pains” – Growing Pains http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @courtneyrevia
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus – “Words I Can’t Unsay” – Going The Distance edgecitytx.com @pattonbrokus


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 6/20/22


I opened with clips of Julee Cruise, as heard on the soundtracks to “Blue Velvet” and “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me”
Julee Cruise “Into The Night” ‘Twin Peaks’ television soundtrack
Julee Cruise “Summer Kisses Winter Tears” – Until The End Of The World motion picture soundtrack
This Mortal Coil “Song To The Siren” – It’ll End In Tears
The B-52s “Roam” – Cosmic Thing
Martin Gore “In My Other World” Counterfeit2
Depeche Mode “Happens All The Time” – Delta Machine


Grace Morrison “The Trouble” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
Abbie Gardner “Cypress Tree” – DobroSinger http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Peter Mulvey “Becket Was A Bird Of Prey” – There Is Another World http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Vanessa Lively “I Am A Skylark” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Joy Zimmerman “The Canvas Before Us” Prairie Wind http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost http://www.benbedford.com
Giulia Millanta “Vola Via” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com @guiliamillanta


Katie Knipp “I Don’t Sing For You” – Live At The Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “A Thousand Ways To Freedom” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Lemonade Sin “Denial Omens” – Anagrams https://www.facebook.com/LemonadeSin @lemonadesin
The LA Maybe ‘Peace Of Mind’ – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com @thelamaybe
Clay Soldiers “Drive You Home” – Life After Death https://www.facebook.com/ClaySoldiersUK @claysoldiersuk
MonteCarlo “Silver Ghost” – Super Double Fine https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand/
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Alice Hubble “Summer Smoke” – Hexentanzplatz http://www.alicehubble.co.uk @alice_hubble
Dombrance “Mitterand” Republique Electronique https://www.facebook.com/Dombrance @dombrance
Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu
Mason Hill “DNA” http://www.masonhillband.com @masonhillband
Determinated “She’s Having A Nervous Breakdown” http://www.determinated.co.uk @determinateduk
With The Punches “Mirage” Discontent https://www.facebook.com/withthepunches @withthepunches
Chief State “Wasting Away Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com @chief_state


The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Absolutely Beautiful Freakin Day” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Andrew Duhon “Emerald Blue” – Emerald Blue http://www.andrewduhon.com @andrewduhon
Bird Mancini “When You Get Back” Dreams & Illusions http://www.birdmancini.com @birdmancini
Mahogany Fire Surround “Tunnels” – Caught In The Light https://www.facebook.com/MahoganyFireSurround/ @mahoganyfires
Terry Klein “The Salt” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers On The Hill” – In The Dark http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Nichole Wagner “Bird Set Free” Dance Songs For The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_


Heather Pierson “Way Too Long” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Reggie Harris “Maybe It’s Love” – On Solid Ground http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @regmusicman
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Over And Over” – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
Eliane Amherd “Heida” – La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Captain Of The Lost Waves “Plastic Flowers For Stone Hearts – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Barney Bentall “Shadows” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Yosh & Yimmy “Without A Barrier” – Three Rivers http://www.yoshandyimmy.com @yoshyimmy
Amanda Rose Riley “What I Need” – Broken Heart http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley



Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 5/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/20/22. Next shows should be published 5/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 5/20/22

Caulbearers “Twisted Cord” http://www.caulbearers.com @caulbearers
Reaven “Ordinary Heroes” – For Tomorrow http://www.reavenmusic.net @reavenmusic
Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – Group Mentality http://www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadriverUK
Break Me Down “See Me All” https://www.facebook.com/BreakMeDownIT/ @breakdownit
Cujo Moon “In The Stars” – Horizons http://www.cujomoon.com @cujomoon
Angela Perry “Fallen” – 21 Days http://www.angelaperrymusic.com @angelaperry
The Mercy Alliance “Wake Up” – Watchin’ The Dancers http://www.themercyalliance.us @mercy_alliance
Ørchêster Der Kultureñ “Vaterland” – A World Symphony https://www.orchesterderkulturen.de/ @OKulturen


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/20/22


Opening:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Dick Dale “Nitro” -Tribal Thunder
Dick Dale “The Scavenger” – Checkered Flag
Judas Priest “Heading Out To The Highway” – Point Of Entry
Blue Öyster Cult “Then Came The Last Days Of May” s/t
Elastica “Car Song” – s/t
Jan Hammer “Cool Runnin’ – Miami Vice: Special Edition
JP Jones “Pull Over” – Life & Death
Kraftwerk “Autobahn” – The Mix


Barney Bentall “Not Standing Up To You” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com @barneybentall
Lara Taubman “Ol’ Kentucky Night” http://www.larataubman.com @larataubman
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty http://www.livehart.com @livehart
Vanessa Lively “(Truth Is) I Am Found” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” -You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Chain Shot Cannon Ball” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com


Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst http://www.pattiwitten.com

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


A selection of artists performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org
Jason Erie “Ten Penny Thoughts” – Tiny Fires http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Jana Pochop “Exit Plan” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Dan Weber “The Way The River Goes” – The Way The River Goes http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Dana Cooper “Flower And The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadshow
Terri Hendrix “Fisherman’s Blues”- Pilgrim’s Process: Project 5.5 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Chuck Brodsky “The Absence Of You” – Them And Us http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Vance Gilbert “Cousin Shelly’s Station Wagon” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
Shinyribs “24 Hours From Tulsa” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3m
**************************************************
Sugar For The Pill “Drink Conium” – Wanderlust https://www.facebook.com/Sugar4ThePill/ @sugarforthepill
Keeley “To A London Sunrise” – Echo Everywhere https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
Matt Pless “Disco Ball” – Cheap Shots On The Rocks http://www.mattpless.com @mattpless
Petty Cassettes “Good Enough” – http://www.facebook.com/pettycassettes @pettycassettes
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk
Chief State “Wasting Away” – Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com
Ventruss “Spirit Of Chosen” – The Serpent http://www.ventrussmusic.com @ventruss_


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Rock N’ Roll Hoochie Koo” (featuring Steve Lukather)
“When You Got A Good Friend” (featuring Doyle Bramhall II)
“Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (featuring Phil X)


Cole Quest & The City Pickers “The Bitcoin Gambler” – Self[Entitled] http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Few Miles South “$40 Room” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Amanda Rose Riley “Seeing Stars” – Coming Home http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Captain Of The Lost Waves “I Don’t See You” – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Sarah McQuaid “One Sparrow Down” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid @sarahmcquaid
Lunar Bloom “Call Me A Woman” – http://www.lunarbloomband.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 59 minutes