Tag Archives: Tom Auton

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 7/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
NEW: Discord! https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcbnew072121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #508 was published on 07/21/2021.

Justin Sullivan “Clean Horizon” – Surrounded CD newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
Dust Monk “Choppy Waters” https://www.facebook.com/dustmonk/ @dustmonkmusic
No Thee No Ess “Chorus” https://www.facebook.com/no-thee-no-ess-167376857062 @thee_ess
Mojo Alice “The Creature” http://www.mojoaliceband.com
Jane & John “Boing Boing” https://www.facebook.com/janeandjohnband @janeandjohnband
Kalinec & KJ “Reach Out” – Let’s Get Away CD http://www.briankalinec.com/kalinec-kj/ @briankalinec
Fred Gillen Jr “Last Stop On The Bus Out Of Town” – Turn Out The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Tom Faia & Kate Miller “Once Upon A Time” – Harry’s Place http://www.tomfaia.com @tommyfaia


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 58 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcblive072121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #885 was published on 07/21/2021.
Ramones “Rockaway Beach” – It’s Alive
Shonen Knife Rockaway Beach – Osaka Ramones
Shonen Knife BBQ Party – Modern Group
Man or Astro-man? “Spferic Waves” – Project Infinity
Dick Dale & The Del-Tones “Surf Beat” – Surfer’s Choice
Los Straitjackets “Calhoun Surf” – The Utterly Fantastic and Totally Unbelievable Sound Of Los Straitjackets
The Centurions “Bullwinkle Part 2” – Bullwinkle Part 2
The Bomboras “Last Call” – Swingin’ Singles

Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
The Accidentals “All Shall Be Well” – Time Out, Session #1 EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Grace Pettis “Paper Boat (featuring Mary Bragg)” – Working Woman CD http://www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis
Rachael Kilgour “Mama” – Rabbit In The Road http://www.rachaelkilgour.com @rkilgourmusic
Katie Kittermaster “Out Of Love” – Coming Home At Dawn EP http://www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
Meghan Cary “Drive” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Treva Blomquist “Strong” – Snakes & Saints DL http://www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist
Lily Frost “Dud” – Retro-Moderne CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost


Dave Keller “Your Kind Of Fool” featuring Trudy Lynn – You Get What You Give:Duets http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Donna Herula “Pass The Biscuits” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com
Michele D’Amour and the Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” http://www.tomauton.com @tomauton
Keeton Coffman “Rumors”Hard Times CD http://www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman


MJ Hibbett & The Validators “20 Things To Do Before You’re 30” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Jack Goodall and The Kick “Out Of Here” https://www.facebook.com/jackgoodallmusic/
Celestines “Paradise” https://www.facebook.com/wearecelestines @wearecelestines
Fugitive “Back In Business” fugitiveweb.co.uk @fugitiverock
Love The Hate “Solid Ground” lovethehatemusic.com @lovethehate2
Typhoid Rosie “Queen Of Swords” – Queen Of Swords typhoidrosie.com @typhoidrosie


Ted Russell Kamp “As Far As The Eye Can See” – Solitaire http://www.tedrussellkammp.com @tedrussellkamp
Scott H Biram “Everything Just Slips Away” – Fever Dreams http://www.scotthbiram.com @scotthbiram
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “Bitcoin Gambler” – Self (En)Titled http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
William Elliot Whitmore “Solar Flare” – I’m With You https://www.williamelliottwhitmore.com/
Ryan Chrys & The Outlaws “Another Round” – Hearts Deluge https://roughcutsband.com/ @ryanchrys
Mark J Lee “Vagabond Blood” https://www.markjlee.co.uk/ @themarkjlee
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Pickup Cowboy”- Pickup Cowboy http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd


Ali McGuirk “If That’s The Way You Feel”- Slow Burn http://www.alimcguirk.com
Heather Pierson “Sad and Sorry” – Lines And Spaces heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson.com
Mark Erelli “Rose-Colored Rearview” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @solomoncrow
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Over Hill And Dale” – A Stranger In This Time http://www.timgrimm.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends http://www.debracowan.com @debracowanmusic
Sarah McQuaid “The Sun Goes On Rising” – The St. Buryan Sessions sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Mike Agranoff “Straight Lines/Road Jigs” – Straight Lines mikeagranoff.com
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/11/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/rcbnew-060921
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcbnew060921.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #504 was published on 06/11/2021.

Leron Thomas (featuring Iggy Pop) “In The City” https://www.lewisrecordings.com @Leronsky
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” https://www.facebook.com/tomautonmusic @tomauton
Sevvven “Parasite” http://www.sevvven.com @bandsevvven
Bad Dreams Fancy Dress “The Girl In The Barren Room” http://www.baddreamsfancydress.com @CatrinRees15
Razorbats “Big Time” http://www.razorbats.com – Mainline Rock ‘N’ Roll
George Stackhouse “What Do You Believe” @gsmusic_uk
The Two Man Traveling Medicine Show “Boomtown” https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow/


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/rcblive-061121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcblive061121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #881 was published on 06/11/2021.

Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Luna – Sideshow By The Seashore – Penthouse
The Breeders “Safari” -Safari
Apples (In Stereo) “Stream Running Over” – The Discovery Of A World Inside The Moone
Pixies “Hang Wire” – Bossanova
Dick Dale “Unknown Territory” – Unknown Territory


Ellis Paul “Drive In Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Patty Griffin “What Now” – s/t http://www.pattygriffin.com
Jesse Terry “Ghost Stories” – When We Wander CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jessesterrymusic
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Heather Pierson “Goodness Knows” – LInes And Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Katie Knipp “Gone To Town” – Nice To Meet You EP http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Alex Lopez “Mountain Rain” Rising Up CD http://www.alexlopezmusic.com @lopezalexmusic


Breakup Films “Just Whenever” http://www.breakupfilms.com/epk
Modern Mimes “Seek & Hide” – http://www.modernmimes.com
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Can We Be Friends” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Vini Vicious “New York” http://www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/
Anything But Human “Slave” http://www.anythingbuthuman.com @anythingbhuman
Tesla Shamans “Down On The Road” https://www.facebook.com/TeslaShamans
Samas “Drink Alcohol” https://www.facebook.com/SAMAS
Determinated “Freedom” https://www.facebook.com/Determinated
Ritual Cloak “Opaque Crater” – Divine Invasions http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured within.
On this program I aired:
Idan Raichel “Achshav Nish’Arnu Shney’nu”
Curly Strings “Mick Sa Murrad Mind”


Antigone Rising “Magnolia On The Breeze” Whiskey & Wine, Volume 1 http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Deni Bonet “Palisades” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Marc Berger “Long Way From Vixenburg” – Ride CD http://www.marcbergermusic.com @marcbergermusic
Jack Grace “Here Comes The Breeze”- What A Way To Spend The Night www,jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Michele Hannon & One Blue Night “Livin’ In Barroom Time” – Cheater’s Waltz CD onebluenight.com @1Bluenightband
Joselyn & Don “Wayfarer’s Son:” – Soar CD http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “It Don’t Make Sense” – Pickup Cowboy jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ben Bedford “The Mule and The Horse” The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com


The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble “My Way Home” Live at McCabe’s http://www.suzieglaze.com
Rick Shea “Big Rain Is Comin’ Mama” – Love and Desperation http://www.rickshea.com
Steve Dawson “22 Rubber Bands” – At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree CD stevedawsonmusic.com @stevejdawson
Eric Selby “Anxious Zen” Where You Born At CD http://www.ericselby.com @ericselbymusic
Mitchel Evan “As Far As You Know” s/t mitchelevan.com @mitchelevanmuse
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue