Tag Archives: Tim Grimm and the Family Band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew013118.mp3

This show was published: 01/31/2018

Mud Fox Tribe “She Slipped Away” – (single) http://www.facebook.com//MudFoxTribe
Clay Melton “Battlement” – Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Karney “Beautiful Day” – No Mercy CD http://www.karney.org @Karneymusic
The Veldt “And It’s You” – The Shocking Fuzz Of Your Electric Fur EP http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate “Anywhere” – Broken But Still Standing CD http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @itsadequate
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Drive That Fast” – The Heart Regardless CD http://www.littlepinkband.com @MaryBattiata1
Ben Reel “All Souls Alive” – (t/t) All Souls Alive CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Keegan McInroe “Talking Talking Head Blues” – A Good Old Fashioned Protest CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com @KeeganMcInroe
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive013118.mp3

This show was published on 01/31/2018

Opening:

Booker T & The MGs “Time Is Tight” – Up Tight LP (Stax Records – February, 1969)
Jefferson Airplane “Today” – Surrealistic Pillow LP (RCA/Victor- November, 1966)
Fleetwood Mac “Oh Well – (Part 1)” – Then Play On LP (Reprise Records – September, 1969)
Creedence Clearwater Revival “Green River” – The Concert LP (Recorded, live: January 31,1970) – (Fantasy Records – Official release: October, 1980)
Grateful Dead “Truckin’ ” – American Beauty LP (Warner Bros. – November, 1970)
*****
Michael Logen “Couldn’t Ask For A Better Friend” – (single) http://www.michaellogen.com @michaellogen
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Of Course (Dialogue From ‘American Folk’)” & “This Old Guitar (Full Version)” – American Folk (Orig. Mot. Picture Soundtrack)
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Price Of Progress” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Ain’t Gonna Name Names” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Sirsy “Mary Concetta” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
*******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “These Rollin’ Hills” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Switchback “Southbound Train” & “Kanoka” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchback
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Be Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
*********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 45 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hourglass sand

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/rcbnew073117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew073117
Also available, via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher, via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

*****
This show was published: 7/31/2017
Shane Martin “Goodbye Never” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
The Nickel Slots “Spare Change” – Five Miles Gone CD http://www.thenickelslotsmusic.com @thenickelslots
Shae “River” – Sleep Talk EP http://www.shaemusic.com @shaeshaetweets
Hellophones “By My Side”- The Light EP http://www.hellophones.net @hellophones
Adam Mitchell “Before I Forget” – Back When We Were Cool CD http://www.adammitchellmusic.com
Nick Moran “Lay Your Money Down” – Easier Time CD http://www.heynickmoran.com @heynickmoran
Jake Tavill “Why We Run” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @jaketavillmusic
Loretta Hagen “Lucky Stars” – Lucky Stars CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @lorettahagen

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/rcblive073117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive073117
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 7/31/2017

Opening music:
Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
*******
Jesse Terry “Woken The Wildflowers” – Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Amy Speace “Better Than This” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Flagship Romance “Amsterdam” – Fee Fie Foh Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com @FlagshipRomance
Truckstop Honeymoon “Australia” – Big Things and Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @TruckstopHoney
Sara Petite “Road Less Traveled” – Road Less Traveled CD http://www.sarapetite.com @sweetpetitep
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @the_currys
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Handful Of Rain” – Bass, Drums, Guitars & Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Garland Jeffreys “Venus” – 14 Steps To Harlem CD http://www.garlandjeffreys.com @garlandjeffreys
*******
Kirsten Maxwell “Crimson” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwellmusic.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Monica Rizzio “Willie Nelson” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Alice Howe “Homeland Blues” – You’ve Been Away So Long EP http://www.alicehowe.com
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
Annie Wenz “Life In Harlan” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com @brothersunnews
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Heart Of The World” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Living With God” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
***************
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album “Carl Sandburg’s American Songbag 2.0″, were:”No More Booze” “Days Of ’49” & “Times Are Gettin’ Hard”
*****
Spuyten Duyvil “Reno Factory” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Cubbage “Get Through This” – Where We Left Off EP http://www.cubbagemusic.com @_cubbage_
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Kalo “Smile & Blush” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @kaloblues
The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
*********
Darlingside “Blow The House Down” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Bloody Jug Band “Dorothy Gale” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Tall Tall Trees “Lost In Time” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com @talltalltrees
Picture Atlantic “Something New” – Assouf CD http://www.pictureatlantic.com @PictureAtlantic
The Wedding Present “Fordland” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk
********
CD Focus “Cuba! Cuba!” from Putumayo World Music http://www.putumayo.com
The latest offering from this renowned label presents artists playing classic and contemporary Cuban tunes.
From this new album I spun the following:
Septeto Nacional Ignacio Pineiro “Me Dieron la Clave” @SeptetoInternacional
Armando Garzon “Chan Chan”
*************
Fred Gillen Jr. “She Loved” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Matt Lande “Walking With Ghosts” – Boxes CD http://www.mattlandemusic.com @mattlande
Eliane Amherd “Gonna Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Olivia Frances “Head To Toe” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
Shantell Ogden “Feels Good To Get It Right” – The Road That Drives Me CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Abigail Dowd “Some Divine” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Hungrytown “Further West” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 48 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hot house

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
 

 

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/17 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try (Chamber Version) ” – The Tide EP
Joe Kocher “Answer To My Prayers” – Stand On Up CD http://www.joekochermusic.com
@Jpkmusic1
Castle Black “Leave It” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com
@CastleBlackNYC
Faultlines “Waiting For You” –  s/t EP http://www.faultlinesofficial.com
@faultlinesongs
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Shame” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynarndt.com
@jocelynandchris
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD
Wyatt Easterling “Sure Smells Like Rain” – Divining Rod CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 47 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Opening music:
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy
Big Audio Dynamite II “Rush” – The Globe
Kraftwerk “Neon Lights” – The Man Machine
Art Of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
******
Janita “Beautiful You Are” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD –
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Mike Wojniak “Seventh Chord Date” – Ad Astra CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
@mikewojniak
Delta Moon “Rock and Roll Girl” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com
@deltamoon
Achilles Wheel “Good Gal” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Anthony Gomes “Darkest Before The Dawn” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
********
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
From this album I spun “Forty Hours” “Deep Country Blues” & “Give My Love To
Marie”
*********
Laura Berman “Know What You’re Here For” – Everything In Between CD
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
*******
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 16 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue