Tag Archives: Widespread Haze

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/31/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/31/22. Next shows should be published 6/10/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 5/31/22
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Look Around” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Klubber Lang “Make Amends” https://www.facebook.com/klubberlangmusic @klubberm
Old Heavy Hands “Runaround” http://www.oldheavyhands.com @oldheavyhands
MonteCarlo “Twenty-Seven” – Super Double Fine https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Don’t Change My Mind” – Tears and Blades http://www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
Mimosa “Contagious” https://www.facebook.com/mimosabanduk
Sam Gendel & Antonia Cytrynowicz “Lightly” – Live A Little http://www.samgendel.com
Melissa Weikart “Testing” – Here, There http://www.melissaweikart.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/31/22


Opening:
The Trashmen “King Of The Surf” – Surfin Bird
Los Straitjackets “Jet Set” – Jet Set
Radio Birdman “Aloha Steve And Danno” – Radios Appear
Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet “Egypt Texas” – Savvy Show Stoppers
Pixies “Los Surfers Muertos” – Beneath The Eyrie
The Who “Sea and Sand” – Quadrophenia


Rod Picott “Revenuer” – Paper Hearts & Broken Arrows http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Vandoliers “Shoshone Rose” – Forever http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Drew Young “A Couple Of Rounds” – The Nashville Rounds http://www.drewyoung.com @drewyoungband
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kim Beggs “Whiskeytown” – Steel And Wool http://www.kimbeggs.com @kimbeggs
HuDost “Recovery” – Anthems Of Home http://www.hudost.com
Ruins “Youswimaghost” Pure At Heart https://www.facebook.com/ruinsband @thoseruins1
Liz Longley “Torture” – Funeral For My Past http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley


Bruce T Carroll “What’s The Rush” – First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Shanna In A Dress “Everything & Nothing” – Robot http://www.shannainadress.com @shannainadress
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Everybody Wants To Be My Friend” – Hollywood Blues: Songs And Stories From The Family Tree 1997-2022 http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Clay Melton “Excuses” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Shane Martin “Cut From The Same Cloth” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com @shanemartinband
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” http://www.tomauton.com @tomauton
Deni Bonet “Raise the Roof” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Rip Room “Flaw In The Logic” – Alight And Resound http://www.riproom.com @riproom


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Kid Be Kid “A Room To Dance” https://www.facebook.com/kidbekidmusic @kidbekid1
Beck Black “Talk To Me” – Hollywood Blvd http://www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic
Widespread Haze “One Of These Daze” – Move http://www.widespreadhaze.com
Drop Top Alibi “Dylsong” – http://www.droptopalibi.com
The Rumjacks “5th Ward Firestone” – Split http://www.therumjacks.com @rumjacks
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Guess I’ll Go Away” (featuring Taylor Hawkins and Doug Rappoport)
“Drown In My Own Tears (featuring Edgar)
Self Destructive Blues (featuring Joe Bonamassa)


Chris Smither “Lonely Time” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Mouths Of Babes “Red Balloon” – Brighter In The Dark http://www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @mouths_babes
Le Vent Du Nord “Ameriquois” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Ash & Eric “In My Head” – Sure https://www.ashandericmusic.com/ @ashandericmusic
Hungrytown “Hard Way To Learn” – Further West http://www.hungrytown.net
Debra Cowan “Anna Dixie” – Greening The Dark http://www.debracowan.com @debracowanmusic
Miss Tess “Human Being” – Parlor Sounds http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Donna Herula “Movin’ Back Home” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Joe Purdy “Glasgow” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy


John McCutcheon “Art” – Bucket List http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Joe Jencks “I Have Seen Freedom Being Born” – The Forgotten: Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Reggie Harris “On Solid Ground” – On Solid Ground http://www.reggieharrismusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Davey O “OK” – A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Asaf Ashkenazy “Thinking Of You” – Dog In Yard https://www.asafashkenazy.com/
Martyn Joseph “Trying To Grow” – 1960 http://www.martynjoseph.net @martyn-joseph
Mike Agranoff “Would You Like To Play The Guitar” – …Or Would You Rather Get A Job? http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 35 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/2/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/2/22. Next shows should be published 5/11/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/30/22

Anthony Geraci “The Blues Called My Name” – Blues Called My Name http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com @anthonygblue
Moonfruits “Atoms Of The Apartment” http://www.moonfruits.ca
Flying Half Full “My Blackout Song” http://www.flyinghalffull.com
Better Strangers “But I Don’t Know Your Name” http://www.betterstrangers.net @bttr_strngrs
Gary Cain “Gatekeeper” – Next Stop http://www.garycainband.com @garydcain
Jim Dan Dee “Bleed Me Dry” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Miss Bix “The Poison” – Bring It http://www.missbix.com @missbix_
Cheryl Cawood “Coalfield Woman” – Bullet In The Cabin Wall http://www.cherylcawood.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 60 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/2/22


Opening:
Adriano Celentano “Blue Jeans Rock” – Impazzivo per te
Joey Dee And The Starlighters “Peppermint Twist (Parts 1 and 2)”
Janis Joplin “One Night Stand” (with The Paul Butterfield Blues Band)- Farewell Song
Willie Dixon “Spoonful” – Poet Of The Blues
John Lee Hooker with Canned Heat “Send Me A Pillow” – Hooker’N Heat


Jack Grace Band “Smokehouse Discrepancy” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Jason Ringenberg “You Win Again” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Donna The Buffalo “Look Both Ways” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Fred Gillen Jr. “Stay” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Aimee Van Dyne “I’m One” – Broken Love Songs http://www.aimeevandyne.com @aimee_vandyne1
Tom Collins “Titanic” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Monica Rizzio “Sunday” – Butterflies Are Free http://www.monicarizzio.com


Slow Crush “Swoon” – Hush http://www.slowcrush.org
Warpaint “Champion” – Radiate Like This http://www.warpaintwarpaint.com @_warpaint
Pork Pie “Beneath The Sea” – Pterodactyl http://www.porkpieband.co.uk @porkpieband
The 121s “Wired To The Moon” – Wired To The Moon https://www.facebook.com/The121s/
Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Widespread Haze “This_That” – Move http://www.widespreadhaze.com
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” – Trilogy http://www.samanthagrimesmusic.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:
Black Rose Burning “Ever Fallen In Love” (Buzzcocks cover) – The Wheel http://www.blackroseburning.com @blkroseburning
Smash Into Pieces “A Shot In The Dark” – http://www.smashintopieces.com
Mad Haven “Wait To Continue” – http://www.madhaven.co.uk @madhavenband
Krashkarma “Blind Faith” http://www.krashkarma.com @krashkarma
Voice Of Addiction “Shinigami” http://www.voiceofaddiction.com @voarockers
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” – Vita Mors http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo
Napoleon “I Better Run” – http://www.facebook.com/napoleontoronto
Sevi “Hate You” http://www.seviband.com @sevisinger
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Egdar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
“Mean Town Blues” featuring Joe Bonamassa
“Alive and Well” featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd
“Lone Star Blues” featuring Keb’ Mo’


The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t http://www.thebrehmsband.com @thebrehms
Tim Eveleigh “Drones” http://www.timeveleigh.co.uk
Danielle Miraglia “Walkin’ Blues” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Greg Greenway “Starting All Over Again” – Songs From The Beginning http://www.greggreenway.com
Vance Gilbert “Wildflower” – Good, Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Kate MacLeod “Train Across The Great Salt Lake” – Uranium Maiden http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Le Vent Du Nord “La Centauree” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventrdunord


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue