Tag Archives: Determinated

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 6/22/22. Next shows should be published 6/30/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 6/22/22

Brock Davis “I Don’t Wanna Be That Guy” – A Song Waiting To Be Sung http://www.brockdavismusic.com
Steve Yanek “Long Overdue” – Long Overdue http://www.steveyanek.com @steveyanek
Tony Baltimore “Seaside Blues” – Let’s All Go Insane http://www.tonybaltimomre.com
Wisher “The Well” s/t https://wishertheband.com/ @wishertheband
Nick Binkley “Cherry” – Stardust Angels Ghosts http://www.nickbinkleymusic.com
The Lied To’s “Brokedown Jamboree” – The Worst Kind Of New https://www.liedtomusic.com/ @theliedtos
Courtney Hale Revia “Growing Pains” – Growing Pains http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @courtneyrevia
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus – “Words I Can’t Unsay” – Going The Distance edgecitytx.com @pattonbrokus


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 6/20/22


I opened with clips of Julee Cruise, as heard on the soundtracks to “Blue Velvet” and “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me”
Julee Cruise “Into The Night” ‘Twin Peaks’ television soundtrack
Julee Cruise “Summer Kisses Winter Tears” – Until The End Of The World motion picture soundtrack
This Mortal Coil “Song To The Siren” – It’ll End In Tears
The B-52s “Roam” – Cosmic Thing
Martin Gore “In My Other World” Counterfeit2
Depeche Mode “Happens All The Time” – Delta Machine


Grace Morrison “The Trouble” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
Abbie Gardner “Cypress Tree” – DobroSinger http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Peter Mulvey “Becket Was A Bird Of Prey” – There Is Another World http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Vanessa Lively “I Am A Skylark” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Joy Zimmerman “The Canvas Before Us” Prairie Wind http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost http://www.benbedford.com
Giulia Millanta “Vola Via” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com @guiliamillanta


Katie Knipp “I Don’t Sing For You” – Live At The Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “A Thousand Ways To Freedom” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Lemonade Sin “Denial Omens” – Anagrams https://www.facebook.com/LemonadeSin @lemonadesin
The LA Maybe ‘Peace Of Mind’ – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com @thelamaybe
Clay Soldiers “Drive You Home” – Life After Death https://www.facebook.com/ClaySoldiersUK @claysoldiersuk
MonteCarlo “Silver Ghost” – Super Double Fine https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand/
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Alice Hubble “Summer Smoke” – Hexentanzplatz http://www.alicehubble.co.uk @alice_hubble
Dombrance “Mitterand” Republique Electronique https://www.facebook.com/Dombrance @dombrance
Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu
Mason Hill “DNA” http://www.masonhillband.com @masonhillband
Determinated “She’s Having A Nervous Breakdown” http://www.determinated.co.uk @determinateduk
With The Punches “Mirage” Discontent https://www.facebook.com/withthepunches @withthepunches
Chief State “Wasting Away Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com @chief_state


The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Absolutely Beautiful Freakin Day” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Andrew Duhon “Emerald Blue” – Emerald Blue http://www.andrewduhon.com @andrewduhon
Bird Mancini “When You Get Back” Dreams & Illusions http://www.birdmancini.com @birdmancini
Mahogany Fire Surround “Tunnels” – Caught In The Light https://www.facebook.com/MahoganyFireSurround/ @mahoganyfires
Terry Klein “The Salt” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers On The Hill” – In The Dark http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Nichole Wagner “Bird Set Free” Dance Songs For The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_


Heather Pierson “Way Too Long” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Reggie Harris “Maybe It’s Love” – On Solid Ground http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @regmusicman
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Over And Over” – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
Eliane Amherd “Heida” – La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Captain Of The Lost Waves “Plastic Flowers For Stone Hearts – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Barney Bentall “Shadows” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Yosh & Yimmy “Without A Barrier” – Three Rivers http://www.yoshandyimmy.com @yoshyimmy
Amanda Rose Riley “What I Need” – Broken Heart http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley



Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/11/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/rcbnew-060921
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcbnew060921.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #504 was published on 06/11/2021.

Leron Thomas (featuring Iggy Pop) “In The City” https://www.lewisrecordings.com @Leronsky
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” https://www.facebook.com/tomautonmusic @tomauton
Sevvven “Parasite” http://www.sevvven.com @bandsevvven
Bad Dreams Fancy Dress “The Girl In The Barren Room” http://www.baddreamsfancydress.com @CatrinRees15
Razorbats “Big Time” http://www.razorbats.com – Mainline Rock ‘N’ Roll
George Stackhouse “What Do You Believe” @gsmusic_uk
The Two Man Traveling Medicine Show “Boomtown” https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow/


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/rcblive-061121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcblive061121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #881 was published on 06/11/2021.

Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Luna – Sideshow By The Seashore – Penthouse
The Breeders “Safari” -Safari
Apples (In Stereo) “Stream Running Over” – The Discovery Of A World Inside The Moone
Pixies “Hang Wire” – Bossanova
Dick Dale “Unknown Territory” – Unknown Territory


Ellis Paul “Drive In Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Patty Griffin “What Now” – s/t http://www.pattygriffin.com
Jesse Terry “Ghost Stories” – When We Wander CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jessesterrymusic
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Heather Pierson “Goodness Knows” – LInes And Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Katie Knipp “Gone To Town” – Nice To Meet You EP http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Alex Lopez “Mountain Rain” Rising Up CD http://www.alexlopezmusic.com @lopezalexmusic


Breakup Films “Just Whenever” http://www.breakupfilms.com/epk
Modern Mimes “Seek & Hide” – http://www.modernmimes.com
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Can We Be Friends” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Vini Vicious “New York” http://www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/
Anything But Human “Slave” http://www.anythingbuthuman.com @anythingbhuman
Tesla Shamans “Down On The Road” https://www.facebook.com/TeslaShamans
Samas “Drink Alcohol” https://www.facebook.com/SAMAS
Determinated “Freedom” https://www.facebook.com/Determinated
Ritual Cloak “Opaque Crater” – Divine Invasions http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured within.
On this program I aired:
Idan Raichel “Achshav Nish’Arnu Shney’nu”
Curly Strings “Mick Sa Murrad Mind”


Antigone Rising “Magnolia On The Breeze” Whiskey & Wine, Volume 1 http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Deni Bonet “Palisades” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Marc Berger “Long Way From Vixenburg” – Ride CD http://www.marcbergermusic.com @marcbergermusic
Jack Grace “Here Comes The Breeze”- What A Way To Spend The Night www,jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Michele Hannon & One Blue Night “Livin’ In Barroom Time” – Cheater’s Waltz CD onebluenight.com @1Bluenightband
Joselyn & Don “Wayfarer’s Son:” – Soar CD http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “It Don’t Make Sense” – Pickup Cowboy jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ben Bedford “The Mule and The Horse” The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com


The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble “My Way Home” Live at McCabe’s http://www.suzieglaze.com
Rick Shea “Big Rain Is Comin’ Mama” – Love and Desperation http://www.rickshea.com
Steve Dawson “22 Rubber Bands” – At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree CD stevedawsonmusic.com @stevejdawson
Eric Selby “Anxious Zen” Where You Born At CD http://www.ericselby.com @ericselbymusic
Mitchel Evan “As Far As You Know” s/t mitchelevan.com @mitchelevanmuse
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue