Tag Archives: Joe Jencks

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcbnew062017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062017
Also available via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*****
This show was published: 6/20/2017

Rachael Kilgour “Deep Bruises ” – Rabbit in the Road CD http://www.rachaelkilgour.com @rkilgourmusic
Thin Rail “Anytime, Anywhere”- Hi-Line Fever CD http://www.facebook.com/thinrail
Wayne Olivieri “You and Me” – Eclectic Mind CD http://www.wayneosongs.com @wayneolivieri
Sara Petite “I Will Rise” – Road Less Traveled CD http://www.sarapetite.com @sweetpetitep
Rick Drost “Revondon” – Turning the World CD http://www.rickdrostsongs.com
Zeynep Ozbilen “Amapola” – Zest CD http://www.zeynipozbilen.com @ZeynepOzbilenA

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive062017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published: 6/20/2017

Opening music:
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” – Check Your Head CD
“The Three Stooges” reading, from the Jack Kerouac book – “Visions of Cody”
Beastie Boys “Dr. Lee, Ph.D” – Hello, Nasty CD
The Orb with Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry “Ball of Fire” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD

*******
Kurt Henry “Startin’ Line” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Rebecca Loebe “Cannonball” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside the Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com @elisapeimer
D.B. Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart+Hope to Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
Red Molly “Willow Tree” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Belles & Whistles “Fire” – Look Up CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com @BellesMusic

*****
The Slants “From The Heart” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
John Papa Gros “Sugar & Ice” – River’s On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com @JohnPapaGros
Rev. Shawn Amos “Brand New Man” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Guy King “Cookin’ in Style” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Altered Five Blues Band “Find My Wings” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com @A5BluesBand
Revel In Romance “Summer Nights” – Right and Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Kim Logan “Good Man” – Fresh Juice CD http://www.kimlogan.net @kimloganmusic
The Jimmys “You Say You Will” – Live from Transylvania CD http://www.thejimmys.net @TheJimmysBand

*******
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang  www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through and out of the folk music revival of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has work with many artists of the genre, both as producer and performing artists. Dean had discovered and briefly managed the lengendary Odetta.  On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation “The American Songbag”
The tracks I spun, from this album, were “A Horse Named Bill”, “The Colorado Trail”, “Duncan and Brady”

*****
Si Kahn “Upstream” – Acoustic Rainbow CD http://www.sikahn.com
Joe Jencks “Solidarity Forever” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Thunderous Voices” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum CD http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Davey O “To Buffalo” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 45 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sunnybanking

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcbnew061017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew061017
Also available via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue

and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*****
This show was published 6/12/17

Kelley Ryan “Pulling for Romeo” – Telescope CD http://www.kelleyryan.net @KelleyRyanTunes
Michael on Fire “It Took a Lifetime” – The Solstice Session CD http://www.michaelonfire.com @Michael_On_Fire
Big State “Ballad of Davy Crockett, Part 2” – Sure Thing CD http://www.heckyeahdangright.com @BigStateBand
Joe Jencks “One Piece at a Time” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers, and Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Peter Calo “Elephants Never Forget” – Time Machine CD http://www.petercalo.com @PeterCalo1
Joe Holt “Cumulonimbus” – The Person I Admire CD http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Distant Gate Project”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive0610171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive061017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 6/10/17
Opening music:
Luna “Black Champagne” – Romantica (Jetset, 2002)
Flaming Lips “Race for the Prize”
Mercury Rev “Car Wash Hair”
Arcade Fire “Reflektor”
*******
Griffin House “Further” – So On and So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Peter Mulvey “Sebastian” – Are You Listening CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Kevin So “Pouring Rain” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough to Touch” – You Can’t Outrun the Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Melissa Greener “Ghost in the Van” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
*****
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “The 80s How it Was” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” (Steve Rankin, lead vocal) – Not That Kind of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Patty Reese “Good Neighbor” – Let In the Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Delta Moon “Just Lucky I Guess” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
BJ Wilbanks “I Can’t Help It” – s/t CD http://www.bjwilbanks.com @BJWilbanks
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*******
Erisa Rei “Each New Summertime” – Glass Jar CD http://www.erisareimusic.com @erisareimusic
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Lauren Adams “Oh Marie” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com @LaurenAdams
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Julia” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
Lara Herscovitch “Wonder Wheel” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****
Monica Rizzio “A Little Time” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Jessi Robertson “Paper Crowns” – I Came from the War CD http://www.jessirobertson.rocks @jessirobertson
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers on the Hill” – In the Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Mark Erelli “Moonlit Lullaby” – For a Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Vance Gilbert “Again” – Nearness of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 44 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue