Tag Archives: Griffin House

Radio Crystal Blue 10/31/17


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive103017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive103017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published on 10/31/2017

Opening:

Wolfman Jack clip / “Haunted House” – Jumpin’ Gene Simmons
“Transylvanian Lullaby” – (from “Young Frankenstein”, performed by the City of Berlin Philarmonic Orchestra
“The Raven” (reading by: Willem Dafoe) – The Raven by: Lou Reed
“I Walk On Guilded Splinters” – Dr. John
“Over At The Frankenstein Place” & “Time Warp” – Rocky Horror Picture Show (Original Soundtrack)
*****
Molly Brulé “Ghost Of You” – Seasons CD http://www.mollybrule.com @mollybrule
Josi Davis “Calling” – t/t Calling CD http://www.josidavis.com @josidavismusic
Hadley Kennary “Painkiller” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Abigail Dowd “Dare The Devil” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Jesse Terry “Won’t Let The Boy Die” – Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Griffin House “Wrecking Ball” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Peter Mulvey “Oh, The Rain” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43

*******

“Human” – Elastica (The Menace)
“Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)” – David Bowie (Scary Monsters album)
“Frankenstein” – New York Dolls
“Howling At The Moon” & “Chainsaw” – Ramones

*********

“Monster Mash” – Bobby ‘Boris’ Pickett & Wolfman Jack
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Die Before You Die (Part 2)” – A.L.I.T.E. CD http://www.juliamasseymusic.com @masseymusic
Mystery Loves Company “Muddy Blue” – MLC Live 2 (Live At Lucky Run Studio) CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
Lily Frost “Witchdoctor” – (single) http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
John Papa Gros “Same Old Same” – Rivers On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com @JohnPapaGros
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “That’s Alright” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Picture Atlantic “Time” – Assouf CD http://www.pictureatlantic.com @PictureAtlantic
*****************
“Boris The Spider” – The Who (A Quick One album)
“I Was A Teenage Werewolf” – The Cramps (Songs The Lord Taught Us) album
“Ballad Of Smokey Joe” – Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
“St. Louis Cemetery Blues” – Squirrel Nut Zippers
Roosevelt Dime “St. James Infirmary” – Full Head Of Steam CD http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com @RooseveltDime
********
Wolfman Jack “The News”
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet And Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Sarah Pierce “Lightning” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” –  Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @Hungrytown
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_Takejake
Kosi “Lament In A Minor” – I Know Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @KosiSings

Closing music: “Halloween Parade” – Lou Reed (New York album)

DJ Flowerdove contact info:
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 29 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hallowed rain

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

 

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcbnew061017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew061017
Also available via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue

and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*****
This show was published 6/12/17

Kelley Ryan “Pulling for Romeo” – Telescope CD http://www.kelleyryan.net @KelleyRyanTunes
Michael on Fire “It Took a Lifetime” – The Solstice Session CD http://www.michaelonfire.com @Michael_On_Fire
Big State “Ballad of Davy Crockett, Part 2” – Sure Thing CD http://www.heckyeahdangright.com @BigStateBand
Joe Jencks “One Piece at a Time” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers, and Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Peter Calo “Elephants Never Forget” – Time Machine CD http://www.petercalo.com @PeterCalo1
Joe Holt “Cumulonimbus” – The Person I Admire CD http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Distant Gate Project”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive0610171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive061017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 6/10/17
Opening music:
Luna “Black Champagne” – Romantica (Jetset, 2002)
Flaming Lips “Race for the Prize”
Mercury Rev “Car Wash Hair”
Arcade Fire “Reflektor”
*******
Griffin House “Further” – So On and So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Peter Mulvey “Sebastian” – Are You Listening CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Kevin So “Pouring Rain” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough to Touch” – You Can’t Outrun the Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Melissa Greener “Ghost in the Van” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
*****
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “The 80s How it Was” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” (Steve Rankin, lead vocal) – Not That Kind of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Patty Reese “Good Neighbor” – Let In the Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Delta Moon “Just Lucky I Guess” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
BJ Wilbanks “I Can’t Help It” – s/t CD http://www.bjwilbanks.com @BJWilbanks
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*******
Erisa Rei “Each New Summertime” – Glass Jar CD http://www.erisareimusic.com @erisareimusic
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Lauren Adams “Oh Marie” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com @LaurenAdams
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Julia” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
Lara Herscovitch “Wonder Wheel” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****
Monica Rizzio “A Little Time” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Jessi Robertson “Paper Crowns” – I Came from the War CD http://www.jessirobertson.rocks @jessirobertson
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers on the Hill” – In the Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Mark Erelli “Moonlit Lullaby” – For a Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Vance Gilbert “Again” – Nearness of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 44 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

 

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/10/17
Chris Gardner “Crystal Visions” – Summertime CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com
@CGardnermusic
Steven Graves “Somewhere, Somehow” – Captain Soul CD
The Low Counts “Hombre” – Years Pass By CD http://www.thelowcounts.com
@TheLowCounts
Jason Elmore & Hoodoo Witch “Cross-Eyed Woman” – Champagne Velvet CD
Surrender Hill “Pouring Rainbow” – Right Here Right Now CD
Urban Hill “Dead Of Night” – Straight Talk CD http://www.urban-hill.com
Merlot Embargo “These Are The Best Days Of Our Lives” – Don’t Look Back CD
Howard Simon “Normal Life” – Visitors CD http://www.howardsimonmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 57 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*****

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbi
This show was published 2/10/17
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” “Brad’s Interlude” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” –  Come
*******
Music from official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance International
conference   http://www.folkalliance.org @folkalliance :
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John & Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD
Rod Picott “Elbow Grease” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
@ellispaulsongs
John McCutcheon “Waltz ‘Round The Kitchen” – Trolling For Dreams CD
http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Vance Gilbert “Ain’t Misbehavin’ ” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
******
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live,
Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Screen Door Porch “Pay It Forward” – Pay It Forward CD
Josi Davis “Your Kiss” – The Evolution Of Love CD http://www.josidavis.com
@josidavismusic
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Pretty Good For A Girl”
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Shawn Amos “Boogie” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
@therevamos
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – http://www.anthonygomes.com
@anthonygomes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Sun Blown” “From
A Plane” & “Elysian Fields”
********
Peter Mulvey “You Don’t Have To Tell Me” – Silver Ladder CD
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@HeatherMaloney_
Jean Mann “Between You And Me” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
@jean_mann
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com
@lizlongley
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
@BellesMusic
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD
********
More official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance international
conference:
Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Dave Gunning “A Tractor” – Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Victor & Penny “Day Off Boogie” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
@victorandpenny
Flagship Romance “Lasts” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@flagshipromance
SONiA/disappear fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal EP
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue