Tag Archives: Johnsmith

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew041018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast:  https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 04/10/2018

The Nouveaux Honkies “Playing Cards With Myself” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Tim Woods “Take A Minute” – Human Race CD http://www.timwoodsmusic.com
Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps “Hold On” – Here In Babylon CD http://www.teresajames.com
Peter V Blues Train “Buzzed, Busted & Blue” – Running Out Of Time CD http://www.petervbluestrain.com
Ned Hill “Detroit City (You’re One Tough Town)” – Six Feet Above Ground CD http://www.nedhillmusic.com @NedVanGo
Gerry Spehar “Barrier Reef” – Anger Management CD http://www.gerryspehar.com
Johnsmith “Old Flag Floor” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Julia Kasdorf “Long Chain” – Motel CD http://www.juliakasdorfmusic.com @JKasdorfMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 61 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive041018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive041018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast:  https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 04/10/2018

Opening:

Kraftwerk “The Robots” – The Man-Machine LP (album version) / 1978 – Kling Klang-EMI (Ger), Capitol (UK)
Afrika Bambaataa &n The Soulsonic Force “Planet Rock” – Planet Rock: The Album LP / 1982 – Tommy Boy/WarnerBros.
Eric B & Rakim “I Know You Got Soul” – Paid In Full LP / 1987 – 4th & B’way
M/A/R/R/S “Pump Up The Volume” – (single, UK 12″ Remix) / 1987 – 4AD, 4th & B’way, Island, PolyGram
Ofra Haza “Im Nin Alu” – Yemenite Songs: Shaday / 1984 – Teldec Ariola Sound
Gipsy Kings “Rhythmic” – Roots / 2004 – Nonesuch
*****

Mystery Loves Company “Numbers And Lines” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
6 String Drag “Top Of The World” – (t/t) Top Of The World CD http://www.sixstringdrag.com @6stringdrag
Ruby Boots “I Am A Woman” – Don’t Talk About It CD http://www.rubybootsmusic.com @RubyBootsMusic
Le Vent Du Nord “La Marche Des Iroquois” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Lost Triangle” – Leviathan EP http://www.blackbeardsteaparty.com @Blackbeards_TP
Slaid Cleaves “Primer Gray” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Rebecca Loebe “Neverman” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
*******

Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II CD http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Clay Melton “Burn The Ships” – t/t Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Tom Principato “Hey Now Baby” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Jo Wymer Band “No Rules” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Mutts “Let’s Go” (Feat. Archie Powell) – Stick Together CD http://www.muttsmusic.com @wearemutts
Wormburner “Today Might Be Our Day” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com @Wormburnerband
Timothy Dark “Last Days” – The Last Days Of Dark CD http://www.timothydark.net @timothydark
*******

Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Mockingbird Song” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hungry Grass” – Stranger In This Time CD http://www.thefamilyband.com
Lara Herscovitch “Misfit” – t/t Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “The Time Is Now” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlan
Libby Koch “Wagon Train” – Tennessee Colony CD @libbykoch
Chris Ronald Trio “Continents” – Fragments CD http://www.chrisronald.com
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Scott Cook “Alberta, You’re Breaking My Heart” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 44 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/10/16 show


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011016New
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcbnew011016-new.mp3
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/6/16
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “The Only Fool Was Me” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Suzie Brown & Scott Sax “Two Babies” – Our Album Doesn’t Like You Either CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
The Golden Novak Band “Bendfing, Breaking” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Mark Brown “Icy Bob” – Skin & Bone CD http://www.unclebuckle.com
Abigail & Bliss “Be Alone” – s/t CD http://www.abigailbliss.com
ALNILAM “Wish” – Indigo Sky CD http://www.alnilamband.com

Running time: 54 minutes

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcblive011016-new.mp3
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/16/16

Opening music:
David Bowie “Memory of a Free Festival” – Space Oddity
“Sound & Vision” – Low
“Cat People (Putting Out Fire)” – Let’s Dance
“Seven Years In Tibet” – Earthling
“Heathens (The Rays)” – Heathen

Kevin McWha Steele “25 Million, 10 Thousand” – Ki & The Arrowtooth Waltz CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Amy Regan “And Then There Is This” – And Then There Is This EP http://www.amyregan.com
***
Mystery Loves Company “Day By Day” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Aztec Two-Step “Lazarus & Simon” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Justine Dorsey ” Dark Side” – Under Construction EP http://www.justinedorsey.com
Danielle Miraglia “Dead End Street ” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jonathan Byrd “.38 Baby” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Switchback “Twister In A Trailer Park” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
***
Darlingside “She’s All Around” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Anthony Gomes “Blueschild” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Nine Times Blue “Falling Into You” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Vickie Russell “Sunset In Aberdeen” – Welcome Home CD http://www.vickierussell.com
Miki Huber “Cat In The Moon” – Songs CD http://www.mikihuber.com
Roberta Chevrette “Bending” – Woman Earth Mother Sky
Jeremiah Birnbaum “Broken Hymn” – s/t EP http://www.myabyrne.com
***
Band Of Lovers “Little Car” – The Coast CD http://www.bandoflovers.net
Mike Wojniak “Lion At The Well” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Davey O “The Main Street”- No Passengers Cd http://www.daveyo.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time:2 hours 40 minutes
Atmosphere: wonderclouds
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/4/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Natalie Ceva “You’re My Religion” – Atlas EP http://www.nataliecevamusic.com
Zoo Pilot “They Don’t Like My Singing” – Up CD
Andy Cohen “Fort Sumner Dance” – Road Be Kind CD http://www.andycohenmusic.com
The Jimmys “Freight Train” – Hot Dish CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Les Copeland “Swamp Witch” – To Be In Your Company CD http://www.lescopeland.com
Angela Predhomme “Natural” – Will CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com
Running time:   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Opening music:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum CD
___________
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Marina V “My Star” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Daniel Christian “I Wonder” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jamie Kent “Rosalita” – Navigation CD http://www.jamiekentmusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “Well The Days Gone By” – The Town’s Old Fair CD
Marianne Pillsbury “Sweet And Sour World” – The Wrong Marianne CD http://www.mariannepillsbury.com
The Head Set “Problematique” – Ask Her Twice CD http://www.theheadset.com
Imaginary Bill “Tom Brokaw” – s/t CD
Violet Nine “Leaving Rain” – Any Wonder CD
______
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Honey Don’t Let Me Go” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Benjamin” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Novanta “La Maledizione Degli Affetti”
This Forever Sky “Guardians”
Withershins “Mt. Fuji In Blue”
Clarence Mayhew – “Last Night’s Realism”
_______
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Krista Baroni “Joanna” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird”  – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Lou Dominguez “Tonight” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: starlight travel
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue