Tag Archives: Nick Binkley

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 6/22/22. Next shows should be published 6/30/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 6/22/22

Brock Davis “I Don’t Wanna Be That Guy” – A Song Waiting To Be Sung http://www.brockdavismusic.com
Steve Yanek “Long Overdue” – Long Overdue http://www.steveyanek.com @steveyanek
Tony Baltimore “Seaside Blues” – Let’s All Go Insane http://www.tonybaltimomre.com
Wisher “The Well” s/t https://wishertheband.com/ @wishertheband
Nick Binkley “Cherry” – Stardust Angels Ghosts http://www.nickbinkleymusic.com
The Lied To’s “Brokedown Jamboree” – The Worst Kind Of New https://www.liedtomusic.com/ @theliedtos
Courtney Hale Revia “Growing Pains” – Growing Pains http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @courtneyrevia
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus – “Words I Can’t Unsay” – Going The Distance edgecitytx.com @pattonbrokus


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 6/20/22


I opened with clips of Julee Cruise, as heard on the soundtracks to “Blue Velvet” and “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me”
Julee Cruise “Into The Night” ‘Twin Peaks’ television soundtrack
Julee Cruise “Summer Kisses Winter Tears” – Until The End Of The World motion picture soundtrack
This Mortal Coil “Song To The Siren” – It’ll End In Tears
The B-52s “Roam” – Cosmic Thing
Martin Gore “In My Other World” Counterfeit2
Depeche Mode “Happens All The Time” – Delta Machine


Grace Morrison “The Trouble” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
Abbie Gardner “Cypress Tree” – DobroSinger http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Peter Mulvey “Becket Was A Bird Of Prey” – There Is Another World http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Vanessa Lively “I Am A Skylark” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Joy Zimmerman “The Canvas Before Us” Prairie Wind http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost http://www.benbedford.com
Giulia Millanta “Vola Via” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com @guiliamillanta


Katie Knipp “I Don’t Sing For You” – Live At The Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “A Thousand Ways To Freedom” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Lemonade Sin “Denial Omens” – Anagrams https://www.facebook.com/LemonadeSin @lemonadesin
The LA Maybe ‘Peace Of Mind’ – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com @thelamaybe
Clay Soldiers “Drive You Home” – Life After Death https://www.facebook.com/ClaySoldiersUK @claysoldiersuk
MonteCarlo “Silver Ghost” – Super Double Fine https://www.facebook.com/MonteCarloTheBand/
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Alice Hubble “Summer Smoke” – Hexentanzplatz http://www.alicehubble.co.uk @alice_hubble
Dombrance “Mitterand” Republique Electronique https://www.facebook.com/Dombrance @dombrance
Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu
Mason Hill “DNA” http://www.masonhillband.com @masonhillband
Determinated “She’s Having A Nervous Breakdown” http://www.determinated.co.uk @determinateduk
With The Punches “Mirage” Discontent https://www.facebook.com/withthepunches @withthepunches
Chief State “Wasting Away Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com @chief_state


The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Absolutely Beautiful Freakin Day” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Andrew Duhon “Emerald Blue” – Emerald Blue http://www.andrewduhon.com @andrewduhon
Bird Mancini “When You Get Back” Dreams & Illusions http://www.birdmancini.com @birdmancini
Mahogany Fire Surround “Tunnels” – Caught In The Light https://www.facebook.com/MahoganyFireSurround/ @mahoganyfires
Terry Klein “The Salt” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers On The Hill” – In The Dark http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Nichole Wagner “Bird Set Free” Dance Songs For The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_


Heather Pierson “Way Too Long” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Reggie Harris “Maybe It’s Love” – On Solid Ground http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @regmusicman
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Over And Over” – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
Eliane Amherd “Heida” – La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Captain Of The Lost Waves “Plastic Flowers For Stone Hearts – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Barney Bentall “Shadows” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Yosh & Yimmy “Without A Barrier” – Three Rivers http://www.yoshandyimmy.com @yoshyimmy
Amanda Rose Riley “What I Need” – Broken Heart http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley



Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/31/14


 

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew083114

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 9/7/14
Mark Jones & Twenty Paces “This Time” – Breaking Even CD www.markjonesxxpaces.com

Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD www.heatherkropf.com
Sam Morrow “Sure Thing” – Ephemeral CD www.sammorrowmusic.com
The Banner Days “Banner Days” – s/t CD www.thebannerdays.com
Jon Shain “California Zephyr” – Reupholstered CD www.jonshain.com
Folkapotamus “Still Standing” – Whispered Words CD www.folkapotamus.com
Nick Binkley “Angels Of September” – 100 Parts Of Heart CD www.nickbinkley.com
 
 
Running time: 62 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
 

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
 
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
 
Via Internet Archive:
 
 
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Kula Shaker “108 Battles (Of The Mind)” – Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts
Dick Dale “Take It Or Leave It” – Unknown Territory
Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Stan Getz Quintet “Autumn Leaves” – Cool Jazz: 100 Essential Songs  compilation
Hall & Oates “Fall In Philadelphia” – Whole Oates
+++
 The Late Saints “Solidi Pensieri” – www.thelatesaints.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “It’s Been Ages” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
Jessi Robertson “Trouble” – www.jessirobertson.com
Claudia Schmidt “Coward In The Face Of Love” – New Whirled Order CD www.claudiaschmidt.com
The Steel Wheels “Walk Away” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
+++
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD www.professorlouie.com
RB Stone “Harley Heart” – Loosen Up! CD www.rbstone.com
Tommy Z “Roger That” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Dan Miraldi “Untame” – Devil At Our Heels CD www.danmiraldi.com
Steve Conte “Anytime At All Times” – NYC CD www.steveconteandthecrazytruth.com
+++
Ronstadt Generations “Cancion Mixteca” – Lulo CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Greg Klyma “Dziedek I Babcia” – www.klyma.com
Heather Pierson “Nothing Left” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Matt The Electrician “Last Ones Left” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
++
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Tennessee” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Alan Barrington “No Mo” – Country Blues CD www.alanbarrington.com
Beggar’s Ride “Hurry Home” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
RJ Cowdery “Blind Side” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
Dan and Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD www.danandfaith.com
Marcy Marxer “Django’s Castle” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD  www.pharaohsdaughter.com
 
Running time: 183 minutos
 
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: Persephone down
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue