Tag Archives: Courtney Hale Revia

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/15/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081519
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew081519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #465 was published on 08/20/2019.

R.J. Cowdery “Is There Time” – What If This Is All There Is CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Chris Gardner “One Life” – Hangin’ On The Line CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com @CGardnerMusic
Rising Appalachia “Speak Out” – Leylines CD http://www.risingappalachia.com
Courtney Hale Revia “Marfa” – Tattered CD http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @CourtneyRevia
Heathcote Hill “Never Change Your Mind” – Save The Ones You Love EP http://www.heathcotehill.net @heathcote_hill
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Old Country Store” – It’s A Dog’s Life CD http://www.sikahn.com @Kahn75Si
Allison Lupton “Words Of Love” – Words Of Love CD http://www.allisonlupton.com @allisonlupton1
Dana & Susan Robinson “Big Mystery” – The Town That Music Saved CD http://www.robinsongs.com @robinsongs2
Brooksie Wells “Honeysuckle” – In My Pocket CD http://www.brooksiewells.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 58 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081519.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcblive081519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #840 was published on 08/20/2019.

Opening:
Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat LP (Verve Records – January 30, 1968)
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slide Machine” – Easter Everywhere LP (Int.’l Artists – November, 1967)
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica LP (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
Boo Radleys “Smile Fades Fast” – Everything’s Alright Forever LP (Creation/Columbia – March 23, 1992)
*****

Mystery Loves Company “Numbers & Lines” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
Heather Newman Band “Water & Wine” – Rise From The Flames CD http://www.heathernewmanband.com
Shane Martin “Barmuda Triangle” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Ben Davis, Jr. “Can’t Get Enough” – Suthernahia CD http://www.bendavisjr.net @bendavisjrmusic
Joey McGee “The Cape” – El Camino Real CD http://www.joeymcgee.com @joeymcgee
Kevin Deal “Pushing Away The Dark” – Long Road Home CD http://www.kevindeal.com @KevinDealMusic
Griffin House “Rising Star” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Roger Silverberg “Someone Else’s Love Song” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
*******

RCB SALUTE, to artists who have recently announced their final shows:

Harpeth Rising –
“Good Ideas”, “Rollin’ To You”, “Shifted” – Shifted CD
http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising

The Slants –
“Yellow” – The Yellow Album CD
“Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP
“Love Letters From Andromeda” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
*********

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Up Above My Head” – Songs Of Inspiration CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Benny Turner “Have You Ever Loved A Woman” – My Brother’s Blues CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
Mike Field “The Hotel By The Mansion” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Fire In The Sky” – Fire In The Sky CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
Drivin’ ‘n’ Cryin’ “Spies” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Vandoliers “Shoshone Rose” – Forever CD http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Nature Of Wires “Seagull” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
**********

RCB REMINISCES returns on the next podcast. Meanwhile, upon the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, here is some music from artists who didn’t play the festival, but could’ve, & even should’ve.
Jeff Beck Group “Spanish Boots” – Beck-Ola LP (Epic-US, EMI/Columbia-UK – June, 1969)
The Mothers Of Invention “Mr. Green Genes” – Uncle Meat LP (Bizarre/Reprise – April 21, 1969)
Chicago Transit Authority “South California Purples” – (s/t) LP (Columbia/CBS – April 28, 1969)
Procul Harum “Wreck Of The Hesperus” – A Salty Dog (Regal Zonophone/A&M – June, 1969)
Moody Blues “Gypsy (Of A Strange And Distant Time)” – To Our Children’s Children’s Children (Threshold – November 21, 1969)
*********

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.

NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)”, by David Newland, is based on his various Arctic adventures.
He is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.

From this live album, I spun: “No Way To Stay Warm”, “Poor WIlliam Braine”, & “When It Comes To Love”.
http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
*******

HuDost & Jars Of Clay “Rise Together” – Of Water + Mercy CD http://www.hudost.com @HuDost
Cordy Lavery “In The Arms” – Cordless CD http://www.cordylavery.com @CordyLavery
The Ordinary Two “The Sea (Part 2)” – (s/t) CD http://www.ordinarytwo.com
Rich Krueger “Me & Mr. Johnson” – Now Then CD http://www.richkrueger.com @RockinKrueger
Few Miles South “Snake Song” – Californ I Ain’t CD http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Suzie Brown “C’mon Rain” – Under The Surface CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
Ben Reel “Healing Hands” – Land Of Escape CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Website: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
253-468-0061

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN:
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
NEW: Player.fm   https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
This show, #836,  was published: 05/10/2019.
Opening:
David Bowie “Speed Of Life” – Low (RCA – January 14, 1977)
Joy Division “Transmission” – Substance (Factory Records – July 11. 1988)
New Order “60 Miles An Hour” – Get Ready (London Records – August 27, 2001)
Primal Scream “Accelerator” – XTRMNTR (Astralwerks/US – May 02, 2000, Creation Records/UK – January 31, 2000)
U2 “Zoo Station” – Achtung Baby (Island Records – November 18, 1991)
*****
Meghan Cary  “Sail Across The Water” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Tim Grimm & The Family Band  “Thirteen Years” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Mike Agranoff  “Gypsy Davy, One Year After” – …Or Would you Rather Get A Job? CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Joe Jencks  “The Lady Juliana” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Greg Greenway  “Can’t Get Out Of My Own Way” – 20,000 Versions Of The Sun CD http://www.greggreenway.com
Reggie Harris  “Harlem Renaissance” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Abigail Dowd  “Oh 95” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Clint Alphin  “Patchwork Journey” – Straight And Marrow CD http://www.clintalphin.com @clintalphin
*******
Tom Freund  “East Of Lincoln” – (t/t) East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Szlachetka  “Wildflowers On The Highway”  – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Steel Wool  “You’re My Flower” – Just Maybe CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Mike Field  “Out In The World” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com
Crooked Eye Tommy  “Crooked Eye Tommy” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Purusa  “Man Of The Year” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Ummagma  “Caravan” – Compass CD http://www.facebook.com/ummagma @Ummagma
Your 33 Black Angels  “Britpop Reveries” – Eternites 1 LP http://www.y33ba.com @y33ba
The Membranes “The Magical And Mystical Properties Of Flowers” – What Nature Gives…Nature Takes Away CD http://www.themembranes.co.uk
*********
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
Molasses Creek “Scat Reel Set” – An Island Out Of Time CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Devon Sproule “The Easier Way” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD http://www.devonsproule.com
Tyler Spooner “Dancing On The Sidewalk” – Forgetting To Remember EP
Craig Sonnenfeld “Beachcomber” – Redemption CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Layers” – Layers CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
*******
The Young Novelists  “Now’s The Time” – In City & Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
Highland Kites “Bitter To Brilliant” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com @highland_kites
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio  “(I’m) Confessin’ (That I Love You)” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Amanda Rose Riley  “Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole” – (t/t) Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Hadley Kennary  “Painkiller” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 2 hours, 57 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan  Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue