Tag Archives: Krista Baroni

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew051018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/10/2018

John Prine “Caravan Of Fools” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Sparrow Blue “Black-Eyed Susan” – Rabbit In The Moon CD http://www.thesparrowblue.com @thesparrowblue
Meg Williams “Maybe Someday” – (t/t) Maybe Someday EP http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Molly Kruse “Ruby” – (s/t) CD http://www.mollykruse.com @mollykrusemusic
Jacki Stone “Never Saw It Coming” – Like Hell It’s Yours CD http://www.jackistonemusic.com @jackistonemusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive051018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/10/2018

Opening:
Devon Sproule “The Weeping Willow” – Keep Your Silver Shined CD http://www.devonsproule.com
Catie Curtis “Water And Stone” – Long Night Moon CD http://www.catiecurtis.com
Caroline Herring “Traveling Shoes” – Camilla CD http://www.carolineherring.com
Mary Chapin Carpenter “What Does It Mean To Travel” – Sometimes Just The Sky CD http://www.marychapincarpenter.com
*****
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Patty Reese “Radio Song” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
River Lynch “Sun Hit Noon” There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Parsonsfield “Hang Me” – Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com @missmarcy625
Lily Frost “Red Flags” – Rebound CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
*******
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “River Of Honey” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Freedom” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.midiabair.com @MindiAbair
Tom Principato “Call The Law” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Standing By The Door” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Julian Taylor Band “Give Us A Sign” – (single) http://www.juliantaylorband.com @jtaylorband
Uforia “What It Means To You” – (single) http://www.uforiamusic.ca
*********
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Some Humans Ain’t Human” – (John Prine cover, Joe Purdy, vox) American Folk Soundtrack CD
http://www.americanfolkmovie.com / http://www.joepurdy.com / http://www.amberrubarth.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Griffin House “Played The Fool” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Rebecca Loebe “Neverman” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Heather Maloney “Albert 1-5” – Just Enough Sun EP http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Val Blaha “Ghost Town” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com
********
Peter Spencer “God Came From Anacortes” – Fare You Well CD http://www.peterspencer.com
Rob McHale “Mother Earth” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com
Aztec Two Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Debra Cowan “Once More Before We Go” – Live at the Bacca Pipes Folk Club CD http://www.debracowan.com
******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 5 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: indigenous evergreen

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus for 7/3, 7/10/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/15/16
Meresha “You” – My Love Has Come CD http://www.meresha.com @mereshas
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Cost Of Attrition “There You Go” – s/t EP http://www.costofattrition.com @costofattrition
The Bare Hambones “You Have No Idea” – Time For Kicking CD http://www.thebarehambones.com @BareHambones
We Are Parasols “Our Bodies Will Inherit The Earth” – http://www.nomovementrecords.com @WeareParasols
Gadi Caplan “Good Afternoon” – Morning Sun CD http://www.gadicaplan.com
Say Real “Feel About Us” – Unarmed and Ready EP http://www.sayrealmusic.com @SayRealmusic
Ivas John “Payday Boogie” – Good Days a Comin CD http://www.ivasjohn.com
Jordan Renzi “You’d Never Know” – Featherbed Lane CD http://www.jordanrenzi.com
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:  http://chirb.it/01N9M0
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Geoffrey Armes “The Neighborhood Dubhouse” – Hemispheres CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
******
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Screen Door Porch “Wren Bird Song” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com @screendoorporch
The Early Mays “Take My Time” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Moot Davis “Just Left Home” – Goin In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Heather Maloney “Involuntarily” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com  @heathermaloney_
******
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “The 80s How It Was” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.co.uk @MJHibbett
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “In Her Rearview Mirror” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Calico “Break Your Heart” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com @calicotheband
Kalo “Once I Had A Heart” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @KALOBlues
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Dress Code” – Ante Up CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
******
RJ Cowdery “Across The Great Divide – Something Fine CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Mark Erelli “Oklahoma” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Darlingside “Volcano Sky” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD @jessiekilguss
Matt Turk “When A Boy” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
*****
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t CD http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Krista Baroni “B-Sides” – Oh My Magpie CD http://www.kristabaroni.com @kristabaroni
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks and Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jeanmann
Amy Soucy “Little Wooden Boat” – This River EP http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 143 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/4/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Natalie Ceva “You’re My Religion” – Atlas EP http://www.nataliecevamusic.com
Zoo Pilot “They Don’t Like My Singing” – Up CD
Andy Cohen “Fort Sumner Dance” – Road Be Kind CD http://www.andycohenmusic.com
The Jimmys “Freight Train” – Hot Dish CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Les Copeland “Swamp Witch” – To Be In Your Company CD http://www.lescopeland.com
Angela Predhomme “Natural” – Will CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com
Running time:   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Opening music:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum CD
___________
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Marina V “My Star” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Daniel Christian “I Wonder” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jamie Kent “Rosalita” – Navigation CD http://www.jamiekentmusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “Well The Days Gone By” – The Town’s Old Fair CD
Marianne Pillsbury “Sweet And Sour World” – The Wrong Marianne CD http://www.mariannepillsbury.com
The Head Set “Problematique” – Ask Her Twice CD http://www.theheadset.com
Imaginary Bill “Tom Brokaw” – s/t CD
Violet Nine “Leaving Rain” – Any Wonder CD
______
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Honey Don’t Let Me Go” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Benjamin” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Novanta “La Maledizione Degli Affetti”
This Forever Sky “Guardians”
Withershins “Mt. Fuji In Blue”
Clarence Mayhew – “Last Night’s Realism”
_______
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Krista Baroni “Joanna” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird”  – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Lou Dominguez “Tonight” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: starlight travel
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue